We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great day on the lake

Just returned from our trip, and on our last day in Lake Como area, had arranged a rental from AC... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
almesq
,
New York City, New York
AC Boat Menaggio the best boat rental on Como Lake

It was a fantastic day on the Lake. The organization and the team of Ac Boat are great, the best on... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Pasquale P
Read all 394 reviews
  
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
344
40
1
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
344
40
1
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake como two hours great fun hour hire three hours book in advance fantastic experience many thanks different perspective included in the price in excellent condition great service rental companies highlight of our trip helpful staff high quality an absolute
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 394 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Professional setup Reliable boats suggest taking one for a couple of hours. Go and see where Casino Royal was part filmed and take a guided tour just fascinating

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank johnbU6697UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Highlight of our trip! We didn't book in advance, but there was already some boats (in perfect condition) ready to hire. Compared those other overpriced guided-boat tour companies, rental fees here are reasonable, and the process needed less than 5 minutes, as well as the "training". Crew was really helpful, they gave us all the answers we needed to know. It is truly a must-to-do in Lake Como.
Thanks again!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank styrmarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Me and the other half had the best hour of our holiday when we hired a boat from here. So much fun whizzing around Lake Como, seeing the sights and getting awesome photos.
Easy to hire and good price.

Wish we'd hired for longer than 1 hour!!

Regards

Shaun Dawson

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank shaunrdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

My husband and I had the best time traveling around Lake Como in a beautiful wooden boat with our captain Andre. The company is very professional and easy to book with. We greatly enjoyed our day with Andre, who was very knowledgable and professional. Thank you again!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Xstacebrooke89x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

It’s been a real fun to rent a boat and go for a quick lake tour on our first day at Como. Even though we’ve got stuck at car rental at Malpensa and thus were late to arrive vs our initial reservation the guys were waiting for us. They provided all necessary information. The boat was in a perfect condition. The lake views are awesome! Go for that!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Dmitryzh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews