We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Live like a millionaire on Lake Como”
other travelers have booked this property
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Terrance on the lake Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Terrance on the lake
Terrace.
Terrace.
Terrace.
Terrance with Jacuzzi.
Jacuzzi.
Deckchair and Jacuzzi.
Table outside.
.
Bedroom
.
.
.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinner table for 12 people
.
.
Kitchen
Kitchen
bikes available for the guests of Villa Navalia
.
View from terrace of Villa navalia
View from terrace of Villa navalia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stuart O
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Live like a millionaire on Lake Como”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We hired Villa Navalia as part of an extended family trip to Lake Como. We met Laura who showed us around the villa which would not be out of place in a Jay Z music video. The villa is beautifully decorated throughout although the large terrace complete with hot tub and lake views takes some beating. The villa is extremely spacious and has all the things you would need on holiday. There are also plenty of large spaces to entertain or enjoy dinners and drinks with family and friends. It is also well placed within Como itself with easy access to the main parts as well as boat tours. Laura was also on hand to help with bookings and advice and the whole process of hiring the villa was so easy. We would definitely go back and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Dear Stuart,
thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back.
My best. Laura Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Lovely vacation spot”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Navailia is a lovely vacation spot. It is nicely appointed with 6 bedrooms (each with its own bath), a very spacious living area and a modern kitchen. The deck is big with plenty of furniture, and overlooks the lake. The villa was spotless and comfortable. Plenty of parking. It was a 15-20 minute walk into town, although parking was a little tough in town when we drove (although we had two big vans for our extended family). Laura was very helpful in arranging dinner reservations, an onsite chef, a day on the lake and answering other questions. We had a fantastic time and would recomend this villa to anyone looking to stay on Lake Como.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schardt20...
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 13 and we had an awesome week. The house is very spacious and clean, has everything you need. The pictures keep their promise. The terracce is huge, we all enjoyed the jaccuzzi, the view at the lake and the mild climate. Great vacation!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60Cam
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Group of seven stayed at Navalia - Marina for 3 nights. Modern, clean, spacious. Perfect location right on the Lake. 20 minutes walk to ferry. 10-15 minutes walk to Menaggio (supermarket, restaurants, shops). Ample living areas inside and out. Everyone agreed it was faultless (except for minor comment that beds were hard). Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Went to Villa Navalia with 11 of my friends and family for my 30th birthday. The place is stunningly beautiful, a tea holiday escape! It is a short walk into the village which is very pleasant. Laura could not do enough for us, even booking us in a restaurant for our late arrival on the first night. V helpful! I would recommend Johann and Anna to come and cook for you too as the food was fantastic in a very special setting. We will be back again soon! Wonderful people, wonderful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D. C
Menaggio, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a fantastic holiday villa”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Navalia is perfectly equipped for a relaxing holiday. We stayed in the spacious 6 bedroom apartment and with 12 of us there it never felt crowded, everyone had a place to sit and relax. The huge terrace overlooking the lake was fantastic and the jacuzzi was enjoyed by all. The kitchen is very well organised for cooking your own meals if you choose to, but we can also highly recommend the “chef in your kitchen” experience.

The villa also includes the use of bikes which are a great way to get to nearby Menaggio with all it’s amenities, including a bakery and supermarket.

The landlady, Laura, was very attentive to every detail and was always on hand to offer help, guidance or advice when needed from simple operating instructions to fantastic day trips.

We had a fantastic time in Villa Navalia and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and well equipped kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFDatl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A paradise with excellent and friendly service and incredible facilities.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location walking distance to the town if Menaggio and right on the lake was awe inspiring. Laura and her family were so helpful and friendly with all details. We had our six adult children, their spouses and a couple of grandbabies with us and the layout gave everyone adequate space and privacy. We had many great games, laughs, and discussions on the incredible deck overlooking the awesome view of the lake and mountains.
If you can book the chef Johann and Anna it will be a culinary treat and a night to remember. Laura handled that and so any other details. Worth every penny.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing