We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, clean, spacious, comfortable and well located”
Review of CO.RI Appartamenti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CO.RI Appartamenti
Ranked #3 of 12 Menaggio B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a longer trip to the area. Alessio was great, very friendly and welcoming and happy to get us bread and croissants in the morning. The location was perfect for the walking we had planned, and we had a car for longer trips. We will definitely recommend it to others, the location is out of town but would only be a major issue if you didn't have a car or weren't active. The two restaurants nearby were both fine.

As another reviewer stated, the furnishings are fairly basic but it's clean and comfortable, and the price is excellent. Would stay here again if coming to the area.

The walking was also great, Rifugio Menaggio and Monte Grone for the views and Val Sanagra for a spectacular river valley ramble.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cf2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for CO.RI Appartamenti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Whether it's his Mama's homemade apricot jam for the daily fresh bread or croissants, or going out of his way to write recommendations or pick you up from anywhere, the service here is insurmountable.

Nothing is a problem, Alessio will endeavour to take care of any requests, over and above anything I've experienced.

Always smiling, this family owned and run block of apartments has stunning views over the lake above Mennagio. A fifteen minute stroll down cobble pedestrian lane-ways leads you out onto the promenade to awaiting cafes, shops, boutiques and boats.

There is a late opening restaurant directly below serving quite good and very inexpensive Italian food, in large portions (36 mussels in their 'appetiser'!?)

I've never wanted to stay in the same place twice but I'd definitely return here, perhaps in the winter to see the beauty of the alps.

The apartment is well equipped catering wise and most amenities but, and it's only a tiny thorn, but there wasn't any air conditioning, and with no fly screens on the windows it's open season for any little critters that would like to gnaw on your flesh! He immediately supplied a large desk fan, upon request and I slept like a baby every night, albeit nearly nude.

I would certainly recommend this to anyone wishing to visit lake Como. Mennagio is a gorgeous village and very tranquil (as are most of the lake villages).

Impeccable. Come here and wind down.

He is also very informative of what activities are worth taking part in and if they gave out saint-hoods for service he'd be top of the list.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FattyJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were two couples staying for a week in early June and found this an excellent base to get around Lake Como and see all the principle gardens and villas. Menaggio itself has good boat connections and Loveno, just above the town where these appartments are found is a great place to start a whole variety of walks into the hills on well waymarked trails. The appartments combine a sitting room with kitchen nicely presented with a bedroom at a mezzanine level. The balconies have unbeatable views across the lake to Bellagio and the mountains behind. The restaurant below (under different management) was very useful and shares the views. Above all we valued the personal service from the host, Alessio, whose attentive advice and determination to arrange everything for our convenience extended to delivering bread and croissants every morning in time for coffee and booking a concert recital for us at nearby Villa Vigoni. The room facilities were of good quality and the free wifi worked well. Combine that with very competetive pricing and we'll be back for sure. The location on the hill means it appeals to the fit or those with a car (parking is free and good) but it would not be a good place for those who need disabled access.

Room Tip: Rooms all share the excellent views and seem to vary only in the number of beds. Stair access to bed...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeESussexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I cannot recommend Co.Ri highly enough. The split level apartment not only has incredible views of the lake but comes equipped with an excellent kitchen, spacious bathroom, living area, balcony and comfortable upstairs bedroom. We absolutely loved our stay here. Alessio is extremely friendly and helpful.
The apartment was clean and we certainly valued the opportunity to prepare our own meals.
We walked down to Menaggio to take the slow ferry to Como. The walk was picturesque and not too hard on the way back up.

We loved our stay so much that we booked the apartments again almost immediately.
We will be recommending Alessio and CoRi to family and friends.

Absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotrip26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

The nicest owners we could ever imagine:-)Alessio always helpful and kind,his lovely parents as well,they treat guests like a family.
Appartments clean,spacious ,with breath taking view.Highly would recommend CO.RI to anyone,who wants to spend holiday in beautiful Menaggio.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a family run business where Alessio is the center figure that doing an excellent job in making the guests feel at home. We read a lot of good reviews of this place before travelling and we must admit it lived up to our expectations 100%. On the day of our arrival, Alessio was out on a business trip, but he had made sure everything was ok for our arrival and his sweet father greeted us in the restaurant and was very eager to see that eerything was ok.

Alessio would insist that he could easily bring us to the start of our hikes and he made sure that we had our breakfast sharp on the hour he had promised with no extra expense. When we ran into a couple of days with rainy weather, he almost took it personally and had some good suggestions about what we could do.

When leaving we were very concerned about catching our ferry as it was quite early and we had a very tight schedule. He personally came in very early in the morning and and drove us to the ferry. You can always be sure that whenever he says that it's no problem, he definitely means if.

We can only give him our highest recommendations and look forward to see him again.

PS. The room had a brilliant view of the lake which could be enjoyed from our own balcony

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I booked this apartment based on the rave reviews of the owner, Alessio, on booking.com. From the first contact via telephone Alessio proved to be a very helpful and kind person. The apartment itself was a cosy and cute little two-story with a balcony and lake view. There was a large bed and a bunk on the 1st floor (2nd floor USA). Animal friends welcome, and my cat looooved the stairs. Bidet in the bathroom (standard in Italy). My only complaint is about the coffee percolator in the kitchen, there's something wrong with it. But other than that, loved the apartment.

Alessio provides excellent service. He can bring you whatever you like in the morning (e.g. bread) and provide information about the area. We had a car accident during our trip, leaving us carless for a few days, and he was so helpful. His parents actually came to pick us up at Cernobbio when we were stranded there, for a ridiculously low sum of money. Alessio would text often to make sure everything was okay. The best service we have ever received at lodgings.

I definitely recommend this place. Unfortunately we did not get to test the restaurant as it was closed during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalalaVanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menaggio
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garni Corona
Hotel Garni Corona
#1 of 10 in Menaggio
423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Menaggio
Grand Hotel Menaggio
#2 of 10 in Menaggio
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Merloni
Hotel Merloni
#4 of 10 in Menaggio
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Victoria
Grand Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Menaggio
252 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 10 in Menaggio
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CO.RI Appartamenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CO.RI Appartamenti

Address: Via Grona 57, 22017 Menaggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Menaggio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Menaggio
Price Range: $67 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — CO.RI Appartamenti 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your CO.RI Appartamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CO.RI Appartamenti Menaggio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing