We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday at Le Eriche”
Review of Le Eriche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Eriche
Ranked #1 of 12 Menaggio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The location was excellent with beautiful views. Quite easy to reach from Milan Malpensa airport (in hire car).
Le Eriche owners were very nice people.We were treated more like friends than clients. Lovely breakfast was served outside, overlooking the lake.Fridge in room, so if you didn't feel like going to a restaurant you could just sit outside and enjoy the views along with your food.If you did feel like going out there were reasonably priced but very good restaurants in the area.Piero will advise you.
Great walking in the area, again Piero will advise.
Make sure you have lots of memory on your camera!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertoScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Le Eriche
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 241 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at the Le Enriche Apartamento 7 nights in August. The apartment was spacious, spotless and the view alone would have been worth the stay! Located in San Rocco up the curvy road from Menaggio, we were met at the wharf by Piero who drove us to the apartment. Our neighbors were from several countries and we enjoyed sitting by the pool in the evenings and sharing our daily experiences. We learned how to ride the local bus down the hill to Menaggio and had no problem with our limited Italian. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was one of our best vacations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madym003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights (wish it had been more) at "Le Eriche" in August.

The weather was perfect with 6 days of clear blue skies. The accomodation is so good and the views so wonderful we stayed aclose to the B+B for 2 of the 6 days as we couldn't think of a better thing to do. I cannot think of any other location we have done that.

Breakfast each day was served to us on a table setup in our private bit of garden which was a lovely touch not seen elsewhere.

Thanks again Piero and Fiammetta for a memorable stay. you were the perfect hosts and my wife thanks you Piero so much for the impromtu water colour painting leason she got from you during our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Camelia Room which is on the upper level and has aircon which proved very useful a...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rykingManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a really enjoyable 3 night break here.The property description on the website is really accurate but still it was even better as pictures cannot always convey how good something is - the views were wonderful, the room and facilities immaculate but most of all the hosts were warm, welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and good advice was given for places to eat and visit. The breakfasts were beautifully prepared and we would certainly return again to Le Eriche if coming back to this area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaniM987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed for three days at the bed and breakfast. The view from every room is astounding. The room overlook the lake and you get a panoramic view of the lake. The hosts are wonderful. As soon as we arrived they served us with tea and snacks. The hosts also recommended which places to visit.
A nice Italian breakfast was served every morning, which we sat in our balcony with astounding views. I could sit on there balcony and write poetry all day mesmerized in the beauty of lake como.
i will go back year after year

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in the apartment (rather than the b&b) at le eriche for the start of our 3 week Italian honeymoon in June this year. We followed Pietro and fiametta's directions from Milan Malpensa airport to Le Eriche b&b in Menaggio which were very accurate. We were then greeted very warmly by Pietro and Fiametta who then took us to the apartment (which was up, up and up some more!). When we reached the apartment, which was in a small complex with around 10-12 aparments altogether, the views were breathtaking. It was also so peaceful (except for the donkey in the next field who was very entertaining) and relaxing! The apartment was perfect.... immaculately clean, well equipped and with a beautiful seating area outside looking over the pool and the lake. We were really lucky during our stay in that no one else was staying in any of the other apartments while we were there so we had the pool all to ourselves. The pool was beautiful and it was hard to tear ourselves away from it! Overall we had a fantastic stay! Pietro and Fiametta were great hosts and gave us lots of information on things to do and places to eat. We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwinkleT0es9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had driven up from Cinque Terre , having stayed at a b & b in La Spezia that was located on the top of a hill,and although it was a lovely place with wonderful views across the harbour, it was a real challenge to drive up and down a steep, narrow and winding road often twice a day. So as we approached Le Eriche we were apprehensive with the recent experience fresh in our mind. Yes it is a little difficult to find and the trip up the hill is a bit winding , but on arrival it was all very rewarding. We were warmly greeted by our gracious hosts Pietro and Fiametta, who are very proud of their home and it's magnificent position.
We were in the Camelia room, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, with a lovely bathroom, fully equipped , and a great terrace from which to enjoy that knockout view of the Lake and surrounds. Fiametta served a sumptious breakfast each morning on the terrace. What a way to start the day. Its only about eight minutes by car into Menaggio. There is a nice restaurant just a ten minute walk away. Car parking is right outside the front gate. Our hosts were the most obliging and lovely people, always ready to assist with any enquiry.Having spent five days at Lake Como and getting around to most of the nearby towns, Mennagio was the most appealing and we would recommend it for its size , charm and location.
Le Eriche - in a word bellissimo!

Room Tip: The Camellia room is a must.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menaggio
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garni Corona
Hotel Garni Corona
#1 of 10 in Menaggio
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Merloni
Hotel Merloni
#4 of 10 in Menaggio
130 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cherry En Rose
Cherry En Rose
#2 of 9 in Lezzeno
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Villa Tres Jolie
Villa Tres Jolie
#1 of 1 in Trezzone
291 reviews
6.0 mi away
Nest On The Lake
Nest On The Lake
#1 of 9 in Lezzeno
317 reviews
9.9 mi away
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
#1 of 1 in Schignano
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Eriche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Eriche

Address: Via alla Grona, 4, 22010 Menaggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Menaggio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Menaggio
Price Range: $94 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiammetta and Piero welcome you to the B&B Le Eriche in their little detached house just 2 km from Menaggio, a famous touristic resort in the Lake Como area. It is the ideal place for people who love the quiet and the open-air life. You can enjoy a wonderful view of the lake and of the surrounding mountains. 

On their arrival guests are received with a welcome cocktail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Eriche Menaggio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing