We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nobiallum B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garden(Menaggio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Menaggio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Merloni(Menaggio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Garni Corona(Menaggio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Lac(Menaggio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sonenga(Menaggio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
41
9
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
9
3
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 56 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this perfect B&B. The rooms are very large, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Our room had an amazing view of the lake and a ringside seat for a terrific thunderstorm! Breakfast was also delicious and there were always two cakes along with lots of fruit and limitless coffee. It is a great location too with a secret beach nearby. In summary a perfect holiday in an amazing B&B with extremely welcoming hosts!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joolsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

On our way to the South of France we stayed 5 days in Nobiallum and enjoyed every minute of it. We had 2 very spacious rooms and both had a beautiful view of the lake. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast with homemade cake was delicious. We will definitely come back again if we travel to the South next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogeramsterdam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Great place to stay while in Como. Away from all the touristy hotels and close enough to walk to all the restaurants, bars ect. Lovely family B&B and enjoyed the wonderful rooms looking out to the lake. Rooms were clean, all newly renovated and had all the necessary things for cooking your own dinner if you wish. Warm hospitality and lots of homemade things ie/ jams, ect. for breakfast
Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuZeSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is the perfect place for individual travelers who appreciate the welcoming atmosphere of a privately served bed and breakfast. The appartments offer a kitchenette, with a lovely decorated dining area, a comfortable and quiet sleeping room and a bath that serves every need. A basic breakfast is served in a cozy atmosphere inside the Italian kitchen - a must see!
Located in calm and charming Nobiallo from where you reach Menaggio (where you can serve yourself with everything you need) after a 15min walk along the lakeside this is quite a treasure to be cherrished.
Whenever I come back - this will be the place to be...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Lake Como is an excellent place to relax on honeymoon and we surely could not have found a better place to stay for three nights.

We should say that the B&B was not easy to find - it is in a small village just north of Menaggio. However, it is very beautiful and the views are stunning.

The owner, Maria, was very friendly and helpful as we enquired about places to visit. We were also given special treatment when she discovered it was our honeymoon.

The room was of a high standard and had a great view out onto the Lake. The suite we used was called the Lavanda room - very well presented and set out. Tea and coffee was available in our room. Many satellite television channels too. The bathroom was very large with a spacious walk-in shower. A separate toilet was also available.

There is free parking available on the main road but you need to walk up some stairs to get to the house.

Overall, we were very pleased to have stayed at the Nobiallum B&B. Possibly the most relaxing stay of our honeymoon.

Room Tip: The Lavanda room is excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMC4RMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews