We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place,very nice people,i enjoyed a lot.”

Giardino Monsignore
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Mattinata
Price range: $41 - $58
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Korca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place,very nice people,i enjoyed a lot.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I spent a lot of time there,people were very kind and i had a really good time in Giardino Monsignore,hope to come back again...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iva s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    222
    94
    54
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely seafood restaurant by the sea”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent menu with plenty of choice, especially if you love seafood. Food good quality and reasonably priced apart from the fish of the day being sold price per kilo. You will need a reservation here as it is very busy. Service good although English is quite limited so explaining how you want your fish cooked tested me somewhat! Good chance to try a bit of Italian though. Nice atmosphere with a real mix of couples and family parties.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank londonwilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful dining!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

On the recommendation of our B&B host, we chose Monsignore for our last Italian dinner before heading back to Rome and our flight home. We had the antipasto for two and could not finish the nine dishes we were presented. Everything was fresh and flavorful, and the setting with the waves crashing was magical. We were especially pleased to be treated exceptionally well even though we had no reservations (I would recommend them!) and although we did not order wine (apparently equivalent to treason in most restaurants we found!)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Never open”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Tried three times to eat here and closed each time. Apparently nothing opens between two pm and eight pm anywhere here but this place always closed. Maybe end of season?

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGrimchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Less than minimal”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A sufficient location left in the hands of people who have nothing to do with restaurants.

Service: less than acceptable.
Food: less than standard, and undigestable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giardino Monsignore also viewed

Mattinata, Province of Foggia
Mattinata, Province of Foggia
 
Mattinata, Province of Foggia
Mattinata, Province of Foggia
 
Mattinata, Province of Foggia
Mattinata, Province of Foggia
 

Been to Giardino Monsignore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing