We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”
Review of Hotel Apeneste

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apeneste
Ranked #23 of 27 Mattinata B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for one night recently as part of a walking holiday. As it was at the end of the season the hotel was very quiet, however the staff were still enthusiastic, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony. The Hotel is situated in the town of Mattinata and is only a short walk to the bars and cafes. Would recommend eating in the hotel, the restaurant catered for just 4 guests but the food was fantastic, very authentic. Good Hotel for visiting nearby Monte St Angelo and Gargano coast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marytee928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 91 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Mattinata
1
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Well, I have to say we had the best time at this place. I found the staff went out of their way to help and please us. The room was very clean and spacious the balcony had a view to the sea . The meals in the evening were over the top at a very very reasonable price with the best service you can have. I would have to rate this Hotel as a 4 **** star . I will surely go there the next time I am in that area.
Just loved it !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank natlis1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giulia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank amolestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se la differenza è poca... evitate la camera economy... un po troppo piccola
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrklaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mihaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mattinata hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Scapone
Hotel Villa Scapone
#4 of 9 in Mattinata
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alba del Gargano
Alba del Gargano
#9 of 9 in Mattinata
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Apollo
B&B Apollo
#4 of 27 in Mattinata
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Scapola
La Scapola
#7 of 27 in Mattinata
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dalla Nonna
Dalla Nonna
#16 of 27 in Mattinata
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bed&Breakfast Masseria Liberatore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apeneste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apeneste

Address: Piazza Turati 3/4, 71030 Mattinata, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Mattinata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Mattinata
Price Range: $35 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apeneste 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL APENESTE The Hotel Apeneste is located just a few metres from the centre of Mattinata and about 1km from the sea. It is a perfect choice for people who want to relax and enjoy the clear blue sea or explore the wild unspoiled nature of the Gargano National Park.The Hotel Apeneste is modern and built in Mediterranean style. We pride ourselves on our excellent service and care of our guest.Visitors have the use of comfortable rooms, a car park adjoining the building with an attendant, a garden and solarium with bar and a children's play area. Tha Hotel minibus goes to the private beach daily and there are public tennis court just a few metres from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apeneste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing