We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa in a nice location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tulipano

TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE
VIEWS GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
TERRACE
VIEWS
GARDEN
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DETAILS
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
GARDEN
VIEWS
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
OTHERS
GARDEN
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vimvanvos
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Villa in a nice location”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay at Villa Tulipano in the stunning hills of Mass Lubrense. Beautiful gardens with a view of the bay of Naples and Ischia and what a lovely sunset every evening. We took my parents along and they loved the peaceful setting of the Villa and surrounding country side.

Days out to Pompeii and Sorrento are easy by train if you park in Meta, and the drive around the Peninsula to Positano is a very Italian experience not to be missed. There are plenty of local bars and restaurants on the way with fantastic views of the coast.

This modern single storey villa was clean and well equipped. It is necessary to have a car but the approaching road is accessible and the drive into Saint Agat for shopping is around 10 minutes.

This is our second holiday booked through Feeling Italy and on both occasions, we have found them to be professional, approachable and nothing is too much trouble, including returning my wedding ring after leaving it behind!! I would definitely recommend Lucia, Sergio and the rest of the team if you want a genuine Italian experience.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyboyTel...
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great stay and service”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have been staying at the villa for 4 nights and enjoyed every single day. Villa located on the hill and has also partial view of the see. Being high above the sea it has cooler temperatures than on the beach and even during not that hot days of our visit it is noticeable. Although it is not new villa it is well maintained. Kitchen is equipped and suited our needs. We were also given baby crib and baby chair which was very nice. Worth mentioning that access to the villa by car will require good driving skills if the car isnt small.
Few min driving you will find supermarket , the one below the villa has better selection. Restaurants also near.
I suggest to fill your fuel Tanks before you arrive to amalfi coast line, since it is more expensive there.
Last but not least we would like to mention and thank villa managing team, Lucia and Piedro (my apologise if I misheard the name). My daughter had high fever and Piedro found and took us to a doctor and stayed to translate
That was well beyond our expectations and only that alone worth recommending this villa. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well-equipped villa with great views from lovely terrace area”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Tulipano is in a quiet area but within an easy drive of nearby towns and Sorrento. The modern villa is spacious and has all the equipment you could need. The gardens and terrace have been laid out thoughtfully, so that at any time of day you can find sun or shade. The owner is friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace area with it's lovely views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing