We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five stars all round”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mariavittoria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shumba5
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Five stars all round”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A delightful house for two couples self-catering, though the magnificent range of restaurants in Sorrento or Massa Lubrense meant we only had breakfast and the odd meal at the house,

You really need a car as it is a ten minute drive out of Sorrento. Parking is available within the narrow road outside the house, though requires parking very tight to the wall. Not suitable for wide cars! Buses are cheap - there is a stop 200 metres from the house on the road to Sorrento.

The style is modern, with glistening white walls, spacious rooms, imaginative high quality fittings, and large glass doors onto the private terraces. Each floor has a bedroom and a bathroom or shower room, and its own private terrace overlooking the sea far below. The panorama is well over 180 degrees, with a westerly outlook so you get wonderful sunsets. Capri is off to the left and seems surprisingly close.

Guido is an exceptional manager who greeted us and showed us around the house. He speaks good English, is very friendly, and is readily available by phone or text. Originally this exceptional house was his own. He is right to be proud of it. It is luxury modern architecture at its best, tastefully fitted out, and spotlessly clean.

What we wanted was a peaceful retreat from busy lives, excellent restaurants nearby, time to laze on a recliner in the sun on the terrace, and day trips to stunning locations such as Pompeii and The Walk of the Gods. That is exactly what we got.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design and aspect of the house
Liked least: Wifi was frustratingly slow but this may have been a temporary, local thing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco S
Zug, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The pictures don't lie, the place is fabulous and the view over the sea to the island of Capri is breathtaking. The villa is very comfortable and offers enough space for 4 - 5 persons.

The villa is not! in Sorrento but 4km outside in Massa Lumbrese. This means closer to the beaches but further away from the center. There are busses but at night you need to take a taxi which can cost up to 30Euros.

Guido is a great host, he gave us a lot of good advise and even helped, when we I had problems with a local airport shuttle service.

The air-condition worked very well, we had some minor problems to get w-lan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The distance to the center
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyvj
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High Recommend this Villa!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great villa. Breathtaking view of the island of Capri. My kids enjoyed the small tub on the terrace. Carmine arranged fun personalized tours for us (a private boat to Capri, a private car to the Amalfi coast and tours to a mozzarella and limoncello factory). Highly recommend this property. Our stay in Sorrento couldn't have been better!! FANTASTIC!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View is amazing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
297daffyd...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed it a lot!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Positively: Fab place, good location, quiet, very comfortable and clean/newly refurbished when we stayed. Guido very helpful. Views don't come any better/ fabulous outside space.
Negatively. air con and pool warming can't be on together. no oven in kitchen and needs some more cooking equipment/utensils.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritazhoro...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“the dream villa with fantastic views”
Reviewed November 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a spectacular time in this gorgeous villa with one of the most beautiful views from my window I ever had. I felt like an oil tycoon on vacation. If you want to experience how the rich and famous live for a very reasonable price, stay on this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: scetchy internet reception
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChazzaPx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of luxury in italian paradise”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing views, stylish yet comfortable. Thank you guido for your marvellous home. Some practical advice on getting around. Regular bus service to and from sorrento and appartment. (c20mins) 2 bus company services available one from sorrento rail station and the other near station or stops on the main drag in sorrento. The bus from station you must buy tickets in advance from ticket office (so worth buying a few for return journey from appartment). No ticket, no boarding (or you are chucked off en route unceremoniously!). The other service does accept cash. Possible to do carless which we did but I would recommend a car rental at least for a couple of days as buses to positino were so busy we didn't go. And don't think about walking along the roads unless you are brave enough! Stupid Londoners that we are expected pavements!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathysonn...
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic views!”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful villa, well kept up with amazing views over the sea. There is a huge deck where we relaxed on the comfortable cushion beds and ate all our meals on the table provided. There is also an outdoor shower where we could get wet to cool off. There is a small washing machine that takes a long time to run but does the job. The kitchen is small and stocked only with the bare necessities but was fine for us. The amazing views and the gorgeous deck were the main selling point for us. It is a little far to walk into Sorrento but just a short drive since we had a car. There is a bus but we didn't try to use it. Parking is free on the narrow road outside the villa. We would stay there again should we be on the Amalfi Coast again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing