We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you can see Capri”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“you can see Capri”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

from many rooms.
I like this hotel- comfortable, unassuming,- we stayed for 4 nights and felt at home.
Our room was recently decorated, and whilst there are a few older parts of the hotel which need a repaint, the place is kept clean.
Good airconditioning but noisy. Well kept bathroom.
Parking is free and outside the hotel.
Wifi connection is variable.
The restaurant is inviting and the staff helpful.
We ate 'in' most nights because the menu had a good selection of meals at reasonable prices.
The pool area could do with modernisation, but it is a special spot on the 3rd floor and with a view of the sea and Capri. There is also an indoor, large spa pool, which we used on our one rainy day.
definitely recommend this hotel for relaxation and comfort.
A 10 minute drive to Sorrento by car, but there are buses to Sorrento and Amalfi which stop outside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8horses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    222
    64
    33
    9
See reviews for
102
358
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in a triple classic room, this was beautifully decorated, very clean, they changed out towels daily they smelt so fresh and clean! the room had a nice small balcony with beatiful views of the sea and capri, a great spot to sit and watch the sun go down, the room was better than expected. The food in the restaurant was the best that we had eaten whilst in Sorrento, the pasta dishes were the best I have ever tasted, all ingredients were so fresh and everything was homemade, fantastic value for money! The spa area was lovely and relaxing, and the pool area was relaxing with amazing views, however they could make more of the area! Staff were always friendly and welcoming. The hotel is surrounded by lovely countryside and is a great area for relaxation, one thing we were slightly worried about was the buses, however during our 4 days staying at the hotel we had absolutely no issue with the bus service into Sorrento or massa lubrense, the bus stop is directly outside the hotel and the buses run from very early in the morning until around 12 or 1am so we were suprised as to why people were complaining about the buses as they were also very regular and only cost €2.40 for a return, much cheaper than the €30 euros quoted for a 10 minute drive into the centre of sorrento.There were only a couple of negatives such as the beds not being very comfortable but overall the experience was very good and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannaht0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is located about 10 mins from Sorrento. There is a regular & cheap bus (buy tickets in reception) or by car (way too far/dangerous windy road to walk into Sorrento). We stayed in a standard room on the 2nd floor which had fabulous views out over Capri. Lovely balcony to sit on to watch the sunsets. Looks as if there are renovations going on - our room was lovely VERY clean only slight disappointment was the shower pressure and the air conditioning unit was noisy so couldnt really leave it on overnight but apart from that we were very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and one other time during our stay we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff but especially Joseph and Salvatore! the food was wonderful lot of choice fresh and tasty! and dont miss breakfast either they lay on a super spread and Nonna - the family matriarch is always hard at work ensuring everything is spick and span! Our only recommendation would be for the hotel to provide some written information about the hotel its facilities etc in the room especially about the spa - usually I am the first to be booking but it looked deserted and felt awkward asking about what was available. That said if you ask any of the staff on reception they are friendly and will always try to help. They have a wonderful special event space too both indoor and outdoor which anyone looking for a wedding venue would be delighted with I'm sure! Highly recommend you try this hotel out and stay away from the tourist choked (but still very pretty and great to pop to in the evening) Sorrento! We hired a car from Europcar in Sorrento which was very reasonable and after much debate about perhaps hiring a classic car....dont! you dont get out of second/third gear much and some of the tight spaces and other less reserved Italian drives dont bat an eye lid if they knock or scrape another car! also take out FULL insurance the extra 20 or so euros per day just gives peace of mind! We also used Sorrento Cars owned by Ugo to transfer us from airport and back - very efficient and good price E70 each way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBW175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Away from the crowd of Sorrento this is a cute little hotel with very pleasant staff. The hotel is very old, could do with a scrub here and there but mainly it is ok. The sea view is impeccable and the balconies are spacious... you can also take food and drinks up to your rooms so enjoying the balcony becomes even more pleasant.

One weird thing was the ants that emerged from out of nowhere in our room. They came out in the morning, hung about all day then vanished at night... Cleaning services could be a bit better, the hairs that kept popping up in the bathroom were a bit annoying.

The restaurant is humble but very good. We arrived very late and had dinner at the hotel & it was pretty good. Breakfast was also tasteful and tasty.

The pool: I think it was not good at all but having seen the other reviews, I suppose ı don't have a normal understanding of pools!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilkeaksoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a fabulous hotel this is! Family run, very professional and freindly service and nothing is too much trouble. The location and views are superb, island of Capri on the horizon and bus stop right outside the door. We stayed in the junior suite which was beautiful; large terrace overlooking the bay. Air conditioned which is a must, very comfortable bed and beautifully decorated throughout; very tasteful. A welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento. Indoor and outdoor pool to relax in. The crowning jewel is the restaurant which has many awards displayed in the foyer, well used by guests and locals alike. The food is excellent in every way, fresh local produce is used; the tomatoes are the best I have ever tasted!! English is spoken throughout, but if you are an English speaker, take the trouble to learn a little Italian before you go, this is appreciated by the staff and in particular the waiters...we ended up having a lot of fun with them! I can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a spectacular view, go for the best you can afford!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie_Smalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have just returned from six nights at this hotel (unique in its individuality and charm) and it was absolutely wonderful. The owners obviously take great pride in their superb hotel - everything was just perfect from the warmth of the welcome we received, to the food, to our beautiful room, to the breathtaking views of Capri from our balcony and the restaurant. We had intended to eat out in Sorrento each evening but, quite honestly, having eaten in the hotel restaurant on our first night we made the decision that "cooking does not get better than this" - consequently we ate in the hotel every night of our stay. The salmon risotto was to die for and I wish I had thought to ask for the recipe for the tiramisu. We had a car, so did not have an issue with buses - although they seemed to run pretty regularly. As with any hotel, it is inevitable that functions will be held from time to time and, in fact, two functions took place over the weekend of our stay; I must add that this caused us no inconvenience at all as they take place in special function suites away from the main restaurant and lounge - we just parked our car in front of the hotel instead of the car park - and the fact that these functions were taking place had no impact whatsoever on the quality of service or food we received; both of which remained excellent. A superb hotel and stay - we can't wait to go back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamperedNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our stay at this charming hotel helped to create a positive memory of our trip to Sorrento. Happy for the charming respite from the hub-bub of the towns. Pool on the roof was a wonderful retreat with a pool bar that catered to our every whim with wonderful service. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and eager to please. The rooms were spacious with a balcony and beautiful views overlooking Capri and the winding roads leading to Positano. Bus service to Sorrento is regular. Having a restaurant attached is a great benefit. Delicious, fresh food is offered with exceptional service. Will return and recommend to many.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista

Property: Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
Address: Via Partenope 26, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francischiello Hotel And Spa Bellavista
Francischiello Hotel Massa Lubrense
Francischiello Hotel Bellavista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing