We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
194
118
39
30
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
118
39
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antipasti pasta slow food farm to table rustic restaurant various levels cooking class working farm excellent driver busy tourist central location olive oil half board swimming pool francesca rafters views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 411 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We were staying in Massa Lubrense which is about fifteen minutes away. They came with two cars and picked us up at the villa we were staying. The eight of us then walked with Francesca, the daughter of the properties owner. We picked tomatoes, eggplants, zucchini (there are both female and male zucchini, who knew) male flowers which we filled and fried.

We made starters, ravioli, and dessert (lemon pie). The entire experience had the eight of us involved and enjoying each step from picking what we were making to doing each of the courses and cooking them.

The best part was sitting down and eating all we cooked. Worth it, nice people, beautiful setting, and very accommodating.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaseX967TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi07, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest,
all the Fattoria Terranova thanking you for your satisfaction rating and for having perceived the passion we put into what we do.
We hope to have you here again.
A warm greeting
The Ruoppo family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The setting was just lovely. The restaurant had the athmosphere of a movie set. The Food was amazing. Never had a pasta pomodori so delicious! The owner is very nice and he presents his menu with such passion. Very nice place to stay. Although it would benefit from a proper clean up!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sophie_vandessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Excellent location, comfortable junior suite, breakfast very good although coffee virtually undrinkable.
Our one and only visit to the restaurant was a poor overpriced experience, the half board options on the Al-a-carte menu were very limited, we found better restaurants locally in S.Agata and Massa Labressa.
The grounds are very run down and in desperate need of some tender loving care. A car is essential. We had fun with a stray cat, I hope he's still being fed!

Room tip: Junior suite was quite spacious.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndrewK4515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We enjoyed our four nights here up to a point. The rooms are scattered over the hillside and most enjoy fine views of the coast. We found the garden paths, steps etc, very run down and the swimming pool area left much to be desired. Rooms are basic.
There was air conditioning and a TV with local programmes. Wifi is not available very often.
The farm is not without charm and the best part is the restaurant at night. Breakfast is adequate and we know that Italians like sweet food, however we would have liked more fresh fruit. We would also have liked to eat outside and enjoyed the view. Coffee served at breakfast was frightful - served lukewarm in cracked jugs.
Rosa on reception was very helpful, but there are other farm stays offering more comfortable accommodation.
The rooms were clean enough but on one day it was not cleaned at all.
I am surprised at some of the excellent reviews. I know from other guests who were staying at the same time as us that were not impressed either.
The farm organised an excellent taxi to take us to the airport.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Large comfortable rooms high in the hills with stunning views out to sea.A beautiful rustic restaurant where we had some of the best meals we've ever had and restaurant service second to none,superb.Thank you

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jomouland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews