We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love that place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I love that place.”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We spent here 5 nights. What to say, fantastic food on a terrace with breathtaking views while enjoying a sip of that local wine. Meanwhile many thanks to Monica for the superb service. Looking forward to the next time.

Room Tip: I've booked the suite, which offered great views. Ask for the upper suite, that seemed even bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gece77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    84
    28
    18
    16
See reviews for
94
123
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My brother got married and found the perfect spot!!! Frattoria Terranova. A part from their rooms they have the most perfect remote spot. The food is splendid, and more than you can eat. The friendly staff will help with evereything you need.
free wifi in their restaurant is a nice tough.
Because it is a Agriturismo most of the products they use are home made or from the direct region. Limoncello and a lot more drinks (even the house wine) are made in or next to the Frattoria.
We were with both Italian and Dutch persons, both had a great time!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpls
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We just came back after 12 days in Italy. The four nights at Terranova were are favorite and absolutely made our trip. You have to be looking for an Agritourimo experience on a farm. The rooms are nice and perfect for us. We had our 7 year old daugher with and she loved it. I wanted to give her an authentic feel for Italian farming and cuisine. They have chickens, ducks, rabbits, and a horse. Franchesca also gave us a full tour of the farm, so we were able to see all of the animals along with their gardens. The food was the highlight of our trip - both quantity and quality. My daughter and I also took the Pizza and Moz cheese class. A memory to last a long time.

Be sure to get detailed directions and drive there during the day - not the easiest to find. Taking Pub Trans would be difficult.

Thank you Franchesca and your entire family - we would love to come back soon.

Cia Gracie
Jana Marie

Room Tip: Their recommendation for our Capri trip worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This place is amazing, literally carved into the cliffs of the Amalfi Coast (which does mean there are a few steps). On arrival we got a free upgrade to a sea view, in a private cabin. The place is magical with flowers everywhere, big wooden beams and 2 very happy pet dogs.
The staff speak good English, were welcoming and very helpful.
The breakfast is a feast of homemade jams, croissants, baked goods and fruit, there was so much choice and it was good Italian food. The dinner was equally wonderful.
I can't recommend this hotel more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The location was fantastic for exploring the Amalfi Coast, Capri and north to Naples. Peaceful location away from the frantic pace of the Amalfi coast. We had great views of the coast. Our room was very spacious, clean and well furnished. The staff were very friendly and helpful when they had time. They held several events in the dining area while we were there. The eating area was a fun place to hang out, use their WIFI, plan your days adventure and meet guest from all parts of the world. The food was well prepared and tasted great.
You bet I would recommend this place to spend your holiday. Fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanetteemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have spent 4 wonderful days in Fattoria Terranova in May 2012. The site is absolutely wonderful with a niece view down to the sea. It is close to various other sites worth visiting like Pompei, Vesuvio, Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi...just to name some of them.

We had the half board, which we would highly recommend to anybody ! The food was absolutely delicious and only the antipasti are worth to go there, not to talk about the rest !! The price / quality is simply unbeatable !

We would defenetly return without any hesitation !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Even we had some rainy days in April, it was a nice week in the Fattoria. The food was excellent, rich and sooo delicious - the people of the Fattoria are all really nice - the ambient with a lot of flowers in a kind of threshing floor was rural and lovely. We enjoyed the place on top of a hill, the view over the see, the quiet surroundings, the good position for trips to the Amalfi coast or to Sorrento and to have some pedestrian walkways with great perspectives. The rooms were simple, but clean and o.k. for us. We will come back ! Silvia and Karsten

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro
Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli ...
#1 of 16 in Piano di Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
8.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Pettirosso
3.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Chiana
Agriturismo La Chiana
#3 of 11 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Oleum
Agriturismo Oleum
#10 of 37 in Massa Lubrense
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
9.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Baita
Agriturismo La Baita
#4 of 13 in Agerola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villaggio Resort Nettuno
Villaggio Resort Nettuno
#16 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova

Property: Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova
Address: Via Pontone 10, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria Terranova The Terranova Farm is a farmhouse holiday spot in Sorrento situated near the “Le Tore” nature reserve.The farm occupies six acres of land, distributed amongst a staircase of terraces which all descend harmoniously towards the sea.Facing you will be the enchanting Li Galli and Vetara islands where legend has it that Ulysses met beautiful mermaid creatures. Surrounding you will also be the colors and scents of the Mediterranean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing