We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Blu Belvedere
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here for a friend's wedding in May and cannot compliment the place enough.
We had pretty much the run of the hotel, which I'm sure helped, but the service we got was excellent. Always on hand without being asked and happy to go beyond the call of duty (providing a free shuttle to town, keeping the bar open after hours etc)
I saw many of the rooms and would have happily stayed in any of them . A few stand out - 101 has a hot tub inside with a picture postcard view of Capri framed by the window; the corner bedroom on 1st floor has amazing panoramic views; all of the second floor bedrooms have access to private gardens.
There are lots of additional spaces to seek peace and quite - an infinity pool (apparently quite new on our arrival) a whirpool bath, plenty of terraces on different levels and of course your own balcony or garden.
The food was exellent on every occassion (we had wedding meal, an evening meal and breakfast here). Breakfast in particular had a great choice and plenty of food - I've found often if you arrive at the breakfast late there's not much left but this was not an issue here.
I spent most of my holiday mourning the fact I'm unlikely to stay somewhere so nice ever again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonersw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    49
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
74
299
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had the wonderful experience of visiting this beautiful hotel following a wedding in Sorrento.
Views are amazing, facilities are excellent, all modern and sleek.
The wedding breakfast was brilliant, tasty and well presented.All in all a wonderful place to hold a wedding reception, next time it would be nice to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Datchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here in May for a family wedding. This is a lovely family run hotel in a wonderful location.

Our room was spacious with marvellous views of the sea and the hotel gardens. The staff were always there to help with any query and request - always helpful and polite. The food was first rate with a very good breakfast to eat inside or outside on the terrace. The wedding reception and the bbq the following day served delicious food with excellent service.

The infinity swimming pool is a great place for the view and for sunbathing.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

As the titular "first Thai people to ever visit the Relais Blu", we were looked after like foreign royalty. The manager, a veteran of 7 years was a perfect host, and we left with two pairs of free Relais Blu slippers in tow. The restaurant is also on its way to multi-star Michelin fame (again),

The views were breathtaking and a spectacular breakfast spread while overlooking the coast perfectly encapsulates why so many choose to make the Relais Blu their venue of choice for a wedding reception.

A converted house, modern with clean lines and a consistent theme throughout, it felt like a trip to a family beach home - intimate, friendly with little room for pretense. Massa Lubrense is also a nice departure from the prone-to-tourist-overcrowding Sorrento. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hello w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Absolutely amazing, was just what we needed, away from it all but accessible to places if we needed.
We ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of nights, bit pricey but worth it, quality and service second to none.we also walked up the road to a little open air local on a few nights that compensated on a extravagance in the hotel - this was lovely too.
The view every day eating our breakfast was beautiful , you just could nt get bored of looking out to sea and the island of Capri. Loved the fact the hotel had only 12 rooms i think. On our first day there, we spent it around the pool area just relaxing - this was well needed and one of our favorite days as there was noone else around.
We also got the moped to Amalfi - this was fantastic, staff checked the weather reports and advised us not to hire the moped for a second day as bad weather was coming and the roads would be dangerous when wet - so we didnt
Hotel staff charming and friendly.
Another review mentions an infinity pool ? Not sure what they are talking about ?
Would definitely go back - just need to save up.
Beautiful hotel

Room Tip: Not entirely convinced about the day trip to capri on private boat - felt like I was on a raft and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAbabyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This design hotel is beautifully located on the hills, overlooking Capri, Naples and Vesuvio. The staff are very friendly and we kind of felt like Hollywood Stars. We felt very welcome. Our room was a Junior Suite facing Capri. Just sitting on the balcony, watching boats go by, the sun slowly set was like in a dream. We did not eat there, but understand that the Restaurant offers great food. Breakfast indeed was nice and we enjoyed it on the big terrace. The room was very big and had a Jacuzzi and separate shower. Beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms offer sea view - anyone goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isi-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

With a superb location and views to die for this is a truly magical spot on the tip of the Amalfi coast. The service from every single member of staff is quite exceptional (our special thanks goes to the most charming but ever so cheeky Maitre'D). The decor is simple but still stunning. The food beautifully prepared and presented (albeit a little bit fussy).

Overall and unusually for a chic boutique hotel it is warm, friendly and not in the least bit arrogant.
Quite a find. We would recommend highly.

It is a little way along the coast from Sorrento but there are plenty of transport options. For a real treat we would also highly recommend renting a classic car from the excellent 'Sprintage'' to travel the coast in real style!

Room Tip: Suite 106 for huge glass windows and view of Capri.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
1.7 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
801 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,086 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Blu Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Blu Belvedere

Property: Relais Blu Belvedere
Address: Via Roncato 60, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#2 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#11 Family Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Blu Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Blu Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Blu Belvedere Hotel Massa Lubrense
Relais Blu Belvedere Massa Lubrense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing