We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infinity pool with best view of Capri”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Blu Belvedere
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Infinity pool with best view of Capri”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This design hotel is beautifully located on the hills, overlooking Capri, Naples and Vesuvio. The staff are very friendly and we kind of felt like Hollywood Stars. We felt very welcome. Our room was a Junior Suite facing Capri. Just sitting on the balcony, watching boats go by, the sun slowly set was like in a dream. We did not eat there, but understand that the Restaurant offers great food. Breakfast indeed was nice and we enjoyed it on the big terrace. The room was very big and had a Jacuzzi and separate shower. Beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms offer sea view - anyone goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isi-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    46
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
69
288
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

With a superb location and views to die for this is a truly magical spot on the tip of the Amalfi coast. The service from every single member of staff is quite exceptional (our special thanks goes to the most charming but ever so cheeky Maitre'D). The decor is simple but still stunning. The food beautifully prepared and presented (albeit a little bit fussy).

Overall and unusually for a chic boutique hotel it is warm, friendly and not in the least bit arrogant.
Quite a find. We would recommend highly.

It is a little way along the coast from Sorrento but there are plenty of transport options. For a real treat we would also highly recommend renting a classic car from the excellent 'Sprintage'' to travel the coast in real style!

Room Tip: Suite 106 for huge glass windows and view of Capri.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this Hotel
We went to a wonderful wedding here previously.
its a small hotel - about 14 suites with stunning views over the bay of Sorrento and the Island of Capri.
There is nothing I would criticise. The staff have a passion to look after guests, make them feel special and serve the most devine food and wine.
We could not recommend it more highly for any special occasion

Room Tip: Our room -106 had dual aspect panoramic views which are quite exceptional from anything we have seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We only came here for dinner, and we did wish we could stay.

The outside on the way in is very secluded, but as you walk in it is immacuately white, modern and clean with very curteous staff that are always smiling.

We were well looked after by the staff and were shown around, the inside dining rooms were good, and the terrace views were amazing, from there you see both Capri and Versuivius clearly even in the not so good weather.

Our food was very satisfying, and considering what you were getting not a bad price. We were given complementary Chef starter, and had two main meals each. We tried a ravioli and octopus on stewed artichoke, and octopus cooked in the black ink.

Even the side of bread was delightful, fresh and full of flavour.

Even though we had no room for pudding, we were given a complimentary desert tray, which included biscotti, and a truffle in cocoa powder and was again enjoyable.

We were made feel so welcome, and the staff were more than happy for us to lounge on the outside terrace after dinner.

We did go and see the current building work, and once complete the infinity pool will be amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kslade86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is place has one of the best locations on the coast with unspoilt views over to capri.

Pre dinner drinks on the terrace is paradise with the colours of the sky changing until eventually the sun drops below the horizon, it is a reat place to enjoy the sunset sipping a glass of Proseccco or cold Falanghina then enjoying some of the best Cuisine on the Sorrentine Peninsula in thier open air restauraunt.

Wedding receptions were made for this location and your guests will not fail to be impressed and thankfull for ever!

The rooms are very modern & clean and clinical finished in gleaming white with all wi fi sat tv and the best views of the bay of Naples.

Andrew, Ilona, Emilia, Luca & Rosa

Room Tip: Great location & Restauraunt, even better as a wedding reception venue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Booked this after reading reviews on Trip Adviser, we were not disappointed. The most stunning views we have ever experienced. Fantastic location although a little off the beaten track, advisable to hire a car. We had 2 Junior Suites, both fantastic. Food exemplary, breakfast, lunch and dinner all overlooking Capri. The cooking experience with head chef and head waiter was a memorable experience, would highly recommend. Must visit Sorrento, Ravello, Positano, Amalfi and of course Capri. If you have the time would also recommend Pompeii and Vesuvius. Would love to return, amazing holiday would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: A room overlooking Capri is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

You look out of your room over to Capri. It looks so close you feel you could swim over there (trust me - you can't !). It looks almost unreal, the gentle chugging of a fishing boat slowly creeping across the vista, over to your left the olive clad hills with just the sound of the odd car meandering along the road. What many hotels would pay for that view, this setting. It's hard to imagine tiring of it. If you sit out on the terrace by the restaurant you can also look over the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius, though Sorrento is hidden around the corner. Fantastic.

I'm not really one for remembering names and who's who but obviously the owners spend a lot of time at the front desk and I have to say I have never come across a friendlier set of people at a hotel. Perhaps because you are a little bit out of the way and perhaps because it's a small hotel, you are more likely to ask about things to do and restaurants etc so there is more interaction but they are all so friendly and helpful and a couple of things that also make life easier are an agreed rate with a local taxi firm for trips to Sorrento and local restaurants who will pick you up and bring you back. Great this because some of the local restaurants are really very good. People will have their own favourites (Da Donna Fernanda for us) but it's doubtful you will have a bad meal anywhere and some will be exceptional. The hotel's restaurant, in keeping with the style of the hotel, is exclusive, expensive (if you aren't careful) and especially so compared to local restaurants, though they would no doubt argue the quality is higher - I wasn't completely convinced of that, given the local competition being so high from much cheaper restaurants, but there's no doubt you are treated in a way which is in keeping with a high end dining experience and there is also no question that the food is good and certainly presented beautifully. Perhaps I just feel more impressed with getting high quality food in simple restaurants ? Having said that, on the staff point, all the staff in the hotel are extremely friendly which does help the experience immensely. Breakfast is also good and, depending on what you prefer, there is a good variety. The fresh bread was very good i must say but, all round there was enough variety to satisfy most tastes and all in a very relaxed setting, outside if you wish with those great views. An excellent experience to start the day.

Going back to the taxi point, you probably have to make the decision as to whether to hire a car or not. Certainly the hotel is located some way from the local town and public transport can be erractic so I guess most people will get a car. I reckon about a third of all cars I saw whilst on holiday had a least one dent or scrape and I saw one local parking his car by basically waitng until he had hit the car behind before finally completing his maneouvre so if hiring a car, prepare well. The road from Sorrento is a succession of blind bends so the driver won't be enjoing the view much but concentrating on what might be coming round the next bend. If it's a bus, then you'll have to give way somehow because they won't ! I say al this because it almost seems strange to me to stay at such a relaxing resort and then subject yourself to such a stressful time behind the wheel but some enjoy that challenge ! Parking is very limited at the hotel but somehow it seems to work. Once in Sorrento though, you can get buses, trains and boats to anywhere locally (we got a boat to Naples - quick and easy).

The rooms in the hotel, and indeed the whole decor is quite minimalist with just enough decoration and furniture to give it the style to go along with the chilled experience sought. Our room was huge (as was the balcony with 2 sunbeds, a table and chairs and room to spare !) and the bathroom perfect for me, a large shower area and an easy to adjust shower (why do so many places find that an impossible dream ?). My wife found the bed a bit uncomfortable. I had no problem with it but then I rarely do anywhere so I'm not sure.

All in all a great place to relax with great owners and staff and a lot of style with those views to die for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spineyn0rman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
1.7 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
2.2 mi away
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
0.6 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Blu Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Blu Belvedere

Property: Relais Blu Belvedere
Address: Via Roncato 60, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#2 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#11 Family Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Blu Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Relais Blu Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Blu Belvedere Hotel Massa Lubrense
Relais Blu Belvedere Massa Lubrense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing