We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff and value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villaggio Resort Nettuno
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family and I spent 2 nights here in a superior cabin, in early June. The location was beautiful, the staff incredibly friendly and helpful, and overall excellent value for money! The cabin itself was very clean and well appointed (for a cabin in a caravan park) with a beautiful sea view from the balcony - a perfect place for the family to sit and eat breakfast whilst enjoying the tranquility of the surrounds or a glass of wine whilst watching the sunset. The Villaggio Nettuno is well situated for exploration of the Amalfi Coast and Capri, with the Marina del Cantone lovely waters in its own right. One of the many positives of the village were the great staff, most of whom speak excellent English. Also, great coffee. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: We had booked a standard cabin, but were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a superior cabin with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pnglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 666 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Camping itself is very good, quiet place to stay with breathtaking views. We stayed in the bungalow. Nice guests, very good pizza, very normal prices in the shop, very helpful staff and the Owner... Multilingual staff, including Russian speaking. We were on our Italy trip with a big car, which is not the most convenient for such roads, if the choice is given best is to have a fiat panda:).. I would not recommend the place for people without car, difficult to get there and see the attractions Amalfi and Campania .. Those who are using Nuvi navigation system, also watch out, as it brought us to the road with the staircases at some stage:!!! Worth to buy fresh fish and cozzi in close by St Agata village. And the swimming pool is not really something you should made your decision upon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lidiawiszniewska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

They lie that children under 12 stay for free. Small room, old furniture and plates,no beach nearby, only stones. If you don't have a car, the bus runs till 6 pm. Rude owner. He charged us 3 euros for a supposedly broken plate! It is very cold in the room in April.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROGVAIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was only 6 days in Italy, during the time I lived on (Nepptuno Resort). It is a very nice place to stay, it is the family that owns and runs the place, the Resturang in 2 floor Servier the local quality food and they make different food everyday for what they have available. if you are vegitarian is not the problem, they cook customize your needs. You can stay in Bungalo is behind the recession, these are super nice otherwise you can go for a tent trip and stay slightly below parkarings place you can bring your camping car and put it up on the site with access to the sea. There is a () where they sell the most you could need also make the wine itself that you can also take home as suverniver. It is not expensive and stay or live here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliverTangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

They lie that children under 12 stay for free, they charged the same price for adults and 8 years old child! Be sure to count all the dishes when you arrive and put them sign, otherwise they might ask you to pay for a supposedly broken dish when you check out! There is no bus running after 6 pm nearby. If you come later take into consideration the taxi fare! (about 20 euros). It was very cold in the dark room in April. The place near the sea can't be called a beach!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abracadabra974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have spent 10 days at Villaggio Nettuno on the Amalfi Coast and had a wonderful time.

The location was good, nice views, very quiet area. There was a lovely stony beach in front of the resort, Marina del Cantone bay. Boat trips to Capri, Amalfi and Positano leave from there, very easy!

The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable appointed with a balcony overlooking the bay of Marina del Cantone.

The owner and staff were very friendly, Michele will always give you good advices and Tina from the reception was very kind and helpful in organizing our daily destination trips. They know how to treat their guests well!

Villaggio Nettuno has also many services inside, a good restaurant ( delicious food, great pizza we would definitely recommend it!), a bar and a small market, swimming- pool and a diving center too!

We loved this place and we plan on coming back…

Elles

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had 8 wonderful nights in the latter part of October 2012. We were fortunate to have fabulous weather. The bungalows were adequately equipped for cooking and sleeping but the best part was the balcony overlooking the sea. The view was amazing and we were mesmorised by the comings and goings of the fishing boats. The staff were all very helpful providing us with the best information about the locality. The resort is ideally situated for trips by boat to Capri, Amalfi and Positano - a 200 metre walk to the jetty. Sorrento was just a bus ride away. One of our favourite places was Ravello which although a short drive away is well worth the effort. We did have a car having driven from the UK but we could have managed with the local transport available. Not only were the main tourist sites easy to access, the area was perfect for walkers too - although you do have to like climbing and steps!! There are some beautiful walks to do from the resort. We were too late in the season for the restaurant but we managed with the local eateries and cooking for ourselves with supplies from the local supermarket and the on site shop - which I should add stays open til midnight! This was an area that I had wanted to visit for many years and we were certainly not disappointed. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. It is an area steeped in history and the memories of our holiday will stay with me for a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Massa Lubrense hotels
1.5 mi away
Freedom Holiday Residence
Freedom Holiday Residence
#39 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
#22 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#5 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
912 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Lubrense
Villa Lubrense
#38 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Certosa
Hotel La Certosa
#20 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Resort Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Resort Nettuno

Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci 39, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#9 Family Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range: $48 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villaggio Resort Nettuno 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “Nettuno” is located in the enchanting bay of Marina del Cantone, a small paradise between Sorrento, Capri and Positano, at the centre of the sea park “Punta Campanella.Directly by the sea, with private ways to the beach!Residence (2-6 places) all with private bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, outdoor equipped terrace/balcony with seaview, parking and private ways to the beach!10 mobil homes (2-4 places) 4 apartments-suites in the wonderful “Torre Turbolo” of the 1567. All with air condition, TV sat, owen, hair dry, wonderful seaview.Possibilities of Full board – Half board – bed breakfast, or only accomodation with self catering.60 camp site places.The private services: restaurant, pizzeria, take away, bar, general store, disco, piano bar, parking facilities for cars and coaches, tennis, nature walks, Tv sat room, grounds of typical Mediterranean vegetation. Washing machine. Internet point!!Small pool sea view with solarium and American bar.Minibus on request. Public bus every hour to Sorrento.Padi Diving centre , with 50 complete sets of equipment. Diving school issuing international certificates. Guided dives, snorkeling, boat hire. Fishing tour and sailor tour possibilities!Excursions directly from the village to Capri, Amalfi coast, to the bays and the islands of the protected area “Punta Campanella” and to the islands of “Li Galli” (half day or full day) , with our own boats.Excursions to Pompei, Hercolaneum, Naples, Vesuvius, Ischia, Paestum, Rome!Transfert from and to airport (Naples and Rome). Possibilities of Taxi with a special prices! Possibilities of guides for all the locality of the area.The ideal for a pleasant and relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villaggio Resort Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Resort Nettuno Hotel Massa Lubrense
Villaggio Hotel Nettuno
Villaggio Hotel Massa Lubrense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing