We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved our weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Central Park
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saved our weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel took us in after a botched reservation at another hotel (probably our fault). They booked us a great Pompeii tour by boat at about 1AM leaving the next morning. I recommend this hotel unreservedly based on the staff - excellent attentiveness - and the room - nice and fairly priced. There's great restaurants and bars within walking distance and the town is a delight. Vistas and ambiance are fabulous.

I'll book here my next time back. Had this hotel not taken us in, we'd have probably had a bad trip to Pompeii (pickpockets are a plague in the Naples area) or no visit there at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHall000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    15
    9
    6
See reviews for
7
22
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here on a Cosmos tour, would not recommend it and would never stay here again. They should have been embarrassed by the food they served up to us. Stingiest meal I've ever had at a restaurant. Scores a zero on my register. See photos. No idea what Cosmos paid but obviously not much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Massa Lubrense hotels

Brownsville, CA, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of a tour group. What made it enjoyable was that it was not a corporate hotel, identical to other large hotels. Staff was attentive and helpful, food was good and the view of the bay was very good. Day trip to Capri was made easy by proximity of the hotel. Bring your own alarm clock, the wakeup calls are not automated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here as part of tour group. Found the room good even though the bed was a little hard for us. Staff were very friendly & helpful & the food was good. No problem getting a bus into Sorrento from this hotel. The little town of Massa Lubrense is very interesting. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank warren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rocks, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Loved this family run hotel...it topped off our wonderful experience in Sorrento, staff were friendly, average size rooms, just wish coffee and tea facilities were available, but that goes with all hotels in Europe. Good pick tour group

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37KimN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Having arrived at the hotel with my tour group, the family run business had that homely feel.
The staff were very friendly and went beyond the normal service one would expect from a hotel.
I for some reason mixed up times and missed the early start for a day trip to Capri. I arrived at reception to be told my tour group had just left for the excursion. I raced outside, but no sight of anyone. On returning to reception, the manager attempted to call my tour leader. This being unsuccessful I had two options. One to try and get a cab or spend the day in Sorrento and miss Capri. The owner of the hotel arrived and offered to take me jetty where the day trips to Capri departed from. I was overwhelmed by the offer. This man, did not know me, but was willing to do this for me. Well it ended happily. Even though the traffic was very slow, I managed to make the ferry. Thank you very much

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

After reading the comments on this hotel I had some doubts about staying in it whilst on the Cosmos Tour but in reality it is quite a nice hotel.

Yes it is a bit old and the rooms are fairly basic but you have to remember that this is a family run hotel in a small village and for what it is it is a very nice hotel. The family who run it are extremely friendly and will do almost anything to please.

The floors are all tiled, the beds are comfy and the bathroom is adequate and they provide the normal things such as soap, shampoo etc. it is very clean and the food was more than adequate for most people.

Would I stay here again the answer is yes. If you want 5 Star luxury then go elsewhere but for a good hotel this is the one.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony and a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Primavera
Hotel La Primavera
#18 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Antonella
#30 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ascot
Hotel Ascot
#63 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Paradiso
Hotel Piccolo Paradiso
#16 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Pina
Hotel Villa Pina
#31 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#8 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Park

Property: Hotel Central Park
Address: Via Massa Turro 4, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing