We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service during adversity”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Positano Taxi

Positano Taxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Positanotaxi is a company focus exclusively on private tours and tailor made transfers with 15 years of experience. We utilize this expertise to select the highest location, the best services, the best drivers in order to fulfill any request. We offer a large number of unique excursions that cannot be purchased from biggest companies.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“Great service during adversity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our flight's arrival time to the Naples airport was delayed many times during the day. We finally arrived four hours late. We weren't sure if our driver was going to be there. He was; waiting at the arrivals area with our name tag. The driver, service and car were all excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    6
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gahanna, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you are on a short time frame, I would highly recommend Positano Taxi. We took the train into Salerno and had our driver, Valentina, meet us at the station. For whatever reason, we did not see her and we wandered around for about 30 minutes looking for her. I called the office and finally we did connect. Still not sure why we didn't see each other. That aside, our driver was great...very informative, knew the area well and gave us some good insight on the cities. We went from Salerno to Ravella to Positano. Since we had to catch the train back to Rome, she suggested that we continue on the coast and recommended that she drive us up to Naples to pick up the train there as opposed to back tracking to Salerno. Turned out to be a smart decision since we saw more than anticipated and didn't have to rush back. Since we were going to Naples I asked if we could stop at local pizza place (since that's where pizza was invented) and she called her office and got a very authentic place...and we still made the train ride back to Rome. We would use them again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We wouldn't do it any other way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Positano Taxi was so easy. The driver arrived on time and packed us up for the 3.5 hour drive from Rome to Amalfi. Our driver Pepe was very nice and thoughtful. He spoke English and gave us many tips about our stay in Italy. A week later Pepe picked us up for our ride back to Rome Airport. The car was comfortable and relaxing for the 5 of us. We didn't have to worry about the stress of driving or directions in a foreign country. I shopped around and I am so happy I chose Positano Taxi. I will use them again for our next trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank goChelle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Positano Taxi was a great choice getting to the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

In October 2012 we had a weeks break in Roma and the Amalfi Coast italy. After a few days in Rome the transit from Rome to Positano was one of the bigger decisions to make. We had a party of 6 to consider. Options we considered were to hire a car, catch a train/s or use taxi service. We are glad we chose Positano taxi
Hiring a car to fit six (6) bumps up quite considerably to the small 1.1 to 1.3l hirecars commonly seen in Italy. Secondly no or little parking exists in Positano or many of the small hillside towns. In mosty cases the car would be idle while we enjoyed the coastal town in any case. Not to mention the drive if your not used to it, there is the odd hairpin bend, with both a wannabe Valentino Rossi, and tour bus fighting it out for pole position.
The train was also not straightforward either with multiple stops, train changes and a taxi ride required at the end in any case, no cost saving for a party of 6 either.
We planned early with Positano taxi with several phone calls agreeing on price for pickup at apartment in Rome transfer and 3hrs stop over Pompeii then on to Positano. They also picked us up several days later for the return to Rome.
Our driver Peppe was excellent, punctual, and we always felt safe with his driving. The Mercedes Van ~9 seater was very comfortable. This option allowed us to all rest and or enjoy the spectacular scenery on the drive as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JKMBTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My daugher and I have used Positano Taxi during our two trips to Italy and received excellent service. The drivers were friendly and provided us with information regarding the areas we traveled through, and they were always on time. I will be using Positano Taxi again this fall when I again travel to their beautiful county.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Orogal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Positano Taxi also viewed

Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Positano Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing