We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Due Golfi(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
$228
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delfino(Massa Lubrense)
$171
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
$238
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Blu(Massa Lubrense)
$304
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $373/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Gocce di Capri(Massa Lubrense)
$154
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
$184
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Jaccarino(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
$119
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Il Cottage B&B(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
92
45
20
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
45
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthis small family run hotelamalfi coasthotel restaurant isfresh fishboat trips to capribayseavillagebuses
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 168 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016

For our family the best place in Southern Italy where to enjoy summer in September in lovely little village Marina del Cantone in Amalfi Coast .
We enjoy everything that the hotel with kind host family offers-pleasing atmosphere , cozy rooms , very good Italian cusine offered by the hotel restourant Pappone .
Logistically very good connection with Sorrento and other wonderful places in Amalfi Coast and the Capri island.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 159ilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso C, Proprietario at Hotel La Certosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your stay . Thank you for your compliment

Best Regards

Alfonso Caputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We stayed here in September 2016 for 3 nights, great (pebble) beach front location next to the small jetty.
Our room was on the second floor (no 49), lots of stairs, basic with a long outside corridor to the brick wall balcony. No view when sitting, only when standing.
Air con is controlled by the owner,s son (switch behind the check in desk) who told us it only needed to be on for ½ an hour before we went to bed, so you do not have total control over it’s use.
Furnishings are basic, there is a fold out bed made to look like a chest of draws, and a very small are for hanging cloths, but not nearly enough hangers.
Breakfast was OK, the coffee is not good in-spite of an espresso machine, but it is not used correctly (I’m barista trained).
Dinner service was very slow on a couple of nights, and we had to send one bottle of wine back as it was not what was ordered.
The bay is a great location but this hotel outdated/rustic and is over priced for what you get.
It's possible to get a boat from here to Capri and along the Amalfi coast. No intentions of returning to this hotel, but would stay in the bay again

Stayed: September 2016
Thank markL3827TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

I had I nice visit to prage and I was recommend the restaurant certovka...my first visit with the stunning view and the food is good and pricy. They over charge a little. The second night for dinner I could not believe it.
The over charged me 240..kroune, that is the price of 2 luncheon there it happen the same night to other people. I would not ever recommend to go there .it's coming in Prague but it was the only time there .and there are not apologize they feel entitled there tip,because they used to American to over tip..

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank liz o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso C, Proprietario at Hotel La Certosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for your stay . When you go in a restaurant ask for a menu and if the price you don't like go in other place . We are here from 1970 we don't charge 2 times you make a mistake and wrong peoples .
Thank you
Alfonso Caputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

This was booked last minute. Fabulous location on the beach - wonderful views onto the small harbour watching the boats coming and going.

Free sunbed and umbrellas was a bonus as they were expensive to hire. The water was beautiful with gently lapping waves. It is pebbly so beware.

The restaurant is very nice and a great place to sit and people watch. Nice food and very cheap local wine.

Our room was changed the second night as my husband struggled with the stairs as he had a leg injury. No problem there.

The rooms are clean and well presented. The TV needs an upgrade as very small.

The staff and namely Francesco were very accommodating and willing to help. Answered all your questions and always willing to help.

This is a family business and they are always present and this is nice to see. Family is everything to Italians so be prepared as this area is made up of 75% Italian holidaymakers, loud , proud and passionate. Fantastic. Personally I welcomed seeing the real Italy and not the tourist trap areas.

You can take the boat to Capri and Amalfi directly outside the hotel.

The facilities are good, rooms clean and I would definitely return.

Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso C, Proprietario at Hotel La Certosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you for your stay and nice review . This winter i will fix a new tv ok

Thank you
Best Regards
Alfonso Caputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We checked in here for 5 nights! Wow! We had a wonderful time! Beautiful traditional Itslian hotel! Very deceiving from outside! Our room was gorgeous over looking full ocean view! Waking up everyday to sheer bliss! It's a very busy little resort with plenty going off! The hotel restaurant provides lovely home cooked and prepared food! We ate here every night as food and location were so good! Definitely rev omens this hotel and we would love to come back again!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso C, Proprietario at Hotel La Certosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Thank you for your stay . Thank you for your compliments .
THANK YOU
CIAO ALFONSO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews