We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel delfino what a hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delfino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Delfino
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“hotel delfino what a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

we went to this hotel 28/6/14 8/7/14 what a amazing hotel could not fault anything about it from the reception to the waiters. they could not do enough for you the food was very good hotel spotless . if you go to this hotel make sure you get a sea view room its amazing you never get tired of looking over to capri .you can walk to massa lubrensa it takes about 30/40 minutes also the shuttle bus to sorrento is very good we will definately go back again

Room Tip: make sure you get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    187
    40
    22
    6
See reviews for
143
458
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were impressed by the photos of this hotel on the website and in the brochure - and found it to be even better in reality! The location is amazing with views of Capri from many parts of the hotel. The staff in the hotel are all very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay special. The rooms are comfortable and kept very clean.
The pool area has plenty space about it and there were always loungers available. It was good to have some loungers under a shaded area which gave some relief from the sun for those who preferred it. On quite a few days w had lunch at the restaurant beside the pool - they sure know how to make pizzas - the best I have tasted!
We were on half board and the meals were very good with plenty of variety to suit everyone. We particularly enjoyed the Mediterranean buffets on Monday evenings when the biggest difficulty is choosing what not to have! The staff in the dining room work very hard - but were always helpful and service was very good.
The bar on the top floor was great for coffee and drinks after dinner - still looking over Capri after the sun had set. We found the whole experience at this hotel so relaxing!
It was good to be away from the busyness of Sorrento but the regular free shuttle bus was excellent and took you there in about 20 minutes.
We went on a couple of boat trips organised through the hotel to Amalfi and Positano and to Capri. These were excellent - for the Amalfi trip we were collected by car and taken along to Marina della Lobra where we joined the boat which takes up to about 70 people. This was an ideal way to see the Amalfi Coast and gave us time in both towns! For the Capri trip we were picked up from the hotel jetty by small boat and taken along to the marina - which was an even better way to travel. We had more than 5 hours in Capri - with the option of an organised tour.
Both boat trips were very good value when compared with similar trips through the tour companies or in Sorrento.
We had a great holiday and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. However because of the many steps around the place it would not be suitable for children or those with walking difficulties.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeNewton53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesbyen Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

First class personal service in stunning environment - if one likes quietness, sea breeze, the sound of breakers and the ever shifting wonders of the Mediterranean lights and colors. The hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Sorrento - beautiful view of Capri.

The new San Lorenzo restaurant deserves many guests to enjoy the sunset and the deliciously prepared dinner. We are full of superlatives, but one little scratch: roomservice was not always reliable.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms with balcony overlooking the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolf t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guglielmo L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delfino, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Roft t,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review,

We are really pleased to read that you had a good stay at our Hotel.

About the room service: we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied of the room service, we always try to provide an excellent service to our Guests, if we will have the pleasure to welcome you again here,we will ensure that you will not be disappointed again.

Best Regards,

Guglielmo La Via
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We choose this hotel because of its great views, pool and sea access. The hotel was nice, clean and staff was relatively friendly. I would actually rate the staff much higher but one of the desk staff recommended an awful restaurant and the wireless rarely worked (they weren't too considered about fixing it). Our room had great views of Capri, amazing sunsets - some of the best! The room was a good size, with a nice bathroom and two balconies. The property was average other than that - decor could use a pick me up. The hotel seems to cater to English and German tourists. It's a good price to value option. One thing I takeaway is that the location is not ideal for exploring the area. Sorrento is about 20 minutes away and other Amalfi towns, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello are about an hour away. Please take that to mind. But, the hotel offers great boat tours (additional cost) to those towns, including Capri and if the seas cooperate, make this spot ideal!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with two balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albina_Oks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guglielmo L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delfino, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Albina,

Thank you very much for your helpful review,

We are really sorry to hear that someone at the reception recommeneded an awful restaurant, if you could tell us who recommended it and which one it was, it will be really helpful for future Guests.

About the wireless connection: due to the position of the hotel the signal is not always powerfull however we always try to solve problems that may occur with it.


Due to the distance of the hotel to Sorrento we offer a free shuttle bus service that goes 7 times a day from the Hotel to Sorrento, for all the other destinations we can easily book a taxi for our Guests.

We hope to see you again in a very near future

Best Regards

Guglielmo La Via
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

A highlight of our first trip to Italy was our stay at the Hotel Delfino. Beautiful rooms with spectacular views of the water and the Island of Capri. One of the only hotels in the area with private access to the sea! The service in the restaurants was excellent and the food delicious. All the employees were especially attentive and couldn't do enough to make our stay special.

We especially enjoyed the location of the hotel in the village of Massa Lubrense. So quite and peaceful with church bells ringing in the distance. Close enough to Sorrento for shopping and dinners out, but so wonderful to return to. The hotel supplies a shuttle frequently during the day and evening so taxis are not necessary.

We will be staying at the Hotel Delfino again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guglielmo L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delfino, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Mrs Beth M,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are really happu to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel.

Best Regards

Guglielmo La Via
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had stayed for 3 days with my family(me, wife and two kids) last week. The scenery of hotel is unbelievable. You can enjoy fantastoc Capri island view and amazing coast line right infront hotel. The free shuttle to sorrento city center was absolutely convenient as well. The pool side restaurant is super great. The food, service, atmosphere, scenery are all perfect. And the front staffs are very friendly and helpful to arrange excursion, transportation to the airport. Especially, when the leaving day, we had to rush to catch airplane very early morning and the front staff packed breakfast for us. Very thanks to kindness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guglielmo L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delfino, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mr Jason P,

On behalf of the staff of Hotel Delfino I thank you very much for this wonderful review.

We always do our best in order to guarantee a pleasant stay.

We are looking forward to seeing you again

Regards

Guglielmo La Via
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We chose this hotel to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary in June and we couldn't have picked a better hotel and location. On our arrival we discovered a complimentary bottle of bubbly chilled ready and waiting. The maid raised the shutters to reveal a beautiful view out to sea and island of capri tremendous. Food was excellent good choice of buffet breakfast scrambled, boiled eggs bacon sausages mushrooms on hot area with fresh fruit, cereals pastries, yoghurts jams etc a wide choice for everyone. Evening meals were waiter service but very good choice and the meditteranean buffet one evening had so much choice fresh pasta, fish, salads a roast pork leg and amazing deserts. The staff were all pleasant and v helpful. Mini bus excellent service in and out of Sorrento every 2 hrs which ran until about 11pm. All in all a superb hotel which made our anniversary very special and would like to thank everyone at the Delfino who helped make it special for us.

Room Tip: A sea room here is a must pay the extra you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guglielmo L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delfino, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Heather G,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review.

We are really happy to know that we have been able to make your anniversary special and that we could satisfy all your needs, that's our main purpose.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Guglielmo La Via
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
0.8 mi away
Relais Blu Belvedere
Relais Blu Belvedere
#2 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.5 mi away
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#8 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfino

Property: Hotel Delfino
Address: Via Nastro d'Oro 2 | Sorrentina Peninsula, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#3 Family Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#4 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#4 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfino 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delfino offers a free shuttle to Sorrento. Its outdoor pool overlooks the sea.Provided with an LCD TV with satellite and pay-per-view channels, all rooms at Delfino Hotel are air conditioned and feature light-wood furniture. Some also come with a sea-view balcony.The hotel’s restaurant serves its meals on the poolside and specialties in Italian cuisine, Sorrento recipes and fresh fish. Breakfast is continental style and includes both hot and cold food.Staff can organize outdoor activities, such as diving and snorkeling, along with boat trips along the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delfino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Massa Lubrense
Hotel Delfino Sorrento
Delfino Massa Lubrense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing