We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delfino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Delfino
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Delfino is in an absolutely stunning location on the cliff face. The staff are incredible and spoke good english (no request is too much, they all remembered our names and would make great recommendations for food in both restaurants within the hotel) the pool and private sea access are amazing (beach towels are provided for the sun loungers) and the boat trips to Capri and to Postitano and Amalfi are well worth the money. The shuttle bus service into Sorrento was prompt and the driver was brilliant. Beautiful setting also for wedding receptions, there was one in the hotel during our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliceeeee1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    187
    40
    22
    6
See reviews for
143
458
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The service was the best experience. Massimo and Giovanni made us feel at home. Food exceptional. Marco and Sonia at front desk also very helpful and went beyond expectations. Gaetano in the breakfast area was most courteous and accommodating. One we were late but still provided premium service.

The view was the most spectacular as well. View of Capri and Ischia was mind blowing. Strongly recommend to see on their website.

This Hotel is in top 10 in Europe and we travelled extensively.

I strongly recommend this hotel if coming to Italy.

The shuttle service was superb as the hotel is located 10 minutes from the downtown noise.

Room Tip: Pick the sea view always
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent hotel with stunning views over Capri. Beautiful terraced garden on a cliff. Extremely relaxing. The rooideal for visiting the Amalfi, Sorrento, Naples, Pompeii and Ercolano coast. Rooms are adequate but somewhat lower in relation to the overall feel of the hotel. Idealtovisit Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, Pompeya and Napoli.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cealamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a lovely hotel and fabulous staff - with the one of the best views ever in a hotel - we had a terrace room (room 101) overlooking Capri! We were staying at the hotel with some friends who were getting married in Sorrento and it was a great location even though it was a bus ride outside of the town - meant it was peaceful and not too busy - useful regular shuttle bus from hotel into Sorrento. The rooms were spotless as was the rest of the hotel - great breakfast buffet and lovely evening meals if you didn't want to go into town. Staff really friendly - especially the waiters and bar staff! Sipping G&T in the open sided bar overlooking Capri at night is a memory which will stay forever. Would definitely stay there again - also lots of organised trips if you wanted them. A very special place!

Room Tip: Go for a terrace or balcony room - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank journeygirlEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Wonderful hotel with first class service, and panoramic views from our balcony of the Isle of
Capri. Special mention is due to Luigi and Rafaelle who both exceeded themselves in the dining room, with excellent service and attention to detail. This hotel is not suitable for children, or those who have mobility problems, due to the many steep steps on the property. Do make the effort to walk down to Marina Lobro (take the left hand lane by the church on the first sharp right bend) through the lovely olive groves. Angelo will make you very welcome at his bar ! Good shuttle service from hotel to Massa Lubrense and Sorrento.

Room Tip: It is really worth taking a room with a balcony and sea view - you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

It is a very beautiful hotel, very clean and the location is overwellming. Stuff is very friendly and helpful (especially Gian Franco). We had room 214 and certainly worthed the sea view. Is not only a sea view but on all Napples golf one. You see Capri, Ischia and Procida islands, Vesuvius and a part of Napples it self. We will surely come back here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HMV1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I have just recently returned from the Hotel Delfino in Massa Lubrense, I have to say that this was one of our best holidays we have had. We felt so welcome from start to finish of our stay, we had champagne on ice on our arrival for our wedding anniversary.
ALL of the staff are a credit to the Hotel, very helpful polite and nothing is too much trouble. The food in the hotel is superb, plenty of choice on the buffet breakfast and evening meal menu (also catered very well for vegatarian). Excellent courtesy bus timetable also provided to and from Sorrento. The view of the Isle of Capri is outstanding.
I will recommend this hotel and we are without doubt returning to the hotel hopefully next year.
thank you to all the staff for making our 10th wedding anniverasry so special. A big thank you to Maurizio.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DBr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
0.8 mi away
Relais Blu Belvedere
Relais Blu Belvedere
#2 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.5 mi away
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#8 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfino

Property: Hotel Delfino
Address: Via Nastro d'Oro 2 | Sorrentina Peninsula, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#3 Family Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#4 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#4 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfino 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delfino offers a free shuttle to Sorrento. Its outdoor pool overlooks the sea.Provided with an LCD TV with satellite and pay-per-view channels, all rooms at Delfino Hotel are air conditioned and feature light-wood furniture. Some also come with a sea-view balcony.The hotel’s restaurant serves its meals on the poolside and specialties in Italian cuisine, Sorrento recipes and fresh fish. Breakfast is continental style and includes both hot and cold food.Staff can organize outdoor activities, such as diving and snorkeling, along with boat trips along the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delfino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Massa Lubrense
Hotel Delfino Sorrento
Delfino Massa Lubrense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing