We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of Capri”
Review of Hotel Delfino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Delfino
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Delfino. The sea view rooms (which we would definitely recommend) have a beautiful view of Capri, and it's wonderful to wake up to a view of that beautiful island. The hotel is clean and bright -- lots of blues and whites -- and the upstairs bar area has a wonderful view of the ocean. The staff were friendly and and pleasant and very professional. We used the hotel's arrangements for a boat tour to Capri, which was a real delight. A boat picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off at another boat closer to Sorrento that then took us on for a day of sight-seeing on and around Capri. It was very convenient to do the tour directly from the hotel (and another advantage of the hotel is its free parking). We didn't eat dinner at the hotel (too many good options elsewhere), but we were pleased with the tasty options at breakfast. A downside to the hotel is its lack of usable internet. It was impossible to use internet from our room.

Nevertheless, all in all, I would recommend this hotel -- it was nice to stay outside of Sorrento itself, and this hotel was peaceful and a great base to explore Capri.

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciliegio_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Delfino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 882 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel has the best view ever. It has a see view + capri view.
It is designed very nicely with light blue color. the lobby is designed very very beautiful.
it has a free parking.
it has an atmosphere of relax and luxury.
it has a private beach and a nice trail to go to it.
it has a free shuttle bus to sorrento.

disadvantage:
the hotel is really nicely decorated but there are some minors issue that different from excellent.
the wi-fi was between very low to not exist at all. It was bad wi-fi in the room and in the lobby. 9we actually could not use the wi-fi at all)
breakfast was o.k. but we were missing the personal touch at breakfast, coffee was from an automatic machine and not hand made.
when sitting at breakfast there is an amazing view, but there was no staff that said "bongorno"/ good morning to us, which gave a little distance feeling.
the location is almost 15 minutes from sorrento and there are too few shuttles a day (only 2 in the evening)
the price of the room was very expensive. the towels were a little old (i suggest to replace them).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, clean and modern. We are recommending this hotel to our 70 wedding guests when we come over to get married next year.
You definitely need to upgrade to sea view room, the views are absolutely incredible.
All of the staff are fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful.
The cocktails are great and so is the food.
We had 2 of us in our 20's, one in her 40's, one in his 50's and one in her 60's and we all loved it.
We will be returning later in the year!

Room Tip: Definitely sea view!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It was our best vacation. The Hotel is like piece of heaven. The view from the room, or, from the dining room of Capri Island and the sea is fascinating. The restaurant of the hotel is in very high quality. The breakfasts are generous and with big variety of choices. The kindness and profession of the reception, make it very easy to find any information, or, service needed. The free shuttles from the hotel to Sorrento, and back, are very convenient, and are very comfortable and accurate in time. We definitely, shall come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yoram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Spend some extra money and book a room with sea view. It just amazing to have a drink at the small balcony and enjoy the sea view. There are nice walking tours from the hotel and the location is excellent to explore the stunning area....

Room Tip: Definitely spend some extra euro's on a sea view room!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JudithvdD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have stayed in the centre of Sorrento many times and really enjoyed the contrast of relaxing at the hotel and also being able to get into Sorrento when we needed.

The reception and restauraunt staff are very courteous and attentive the pool staff are a little less welcoming, however this does not effect the wonderfull pool and views which are superb.

The poolside restauraunt offers tasty local dishes well presented with fantastic views over to Capri.

The sea view rooms also offer great views over to Capri and are to be recomended as a must if you decide to stay.

We enjoyed it so much we are returning again this August and can't wait.

Andrew, Ilona, Emilia, Luca & Rosa

Room Tip: Always get a sea view room with Superb views over to Capri.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband, 6 month old son and I stayed here at the beginning of October 2012.We paid extra for a sea view and balcony which is an absolute must. If you don't, you will end up with a room at the rear of the hotel and spend your stay wisihing you'd paid the extra - the views over the Bay of Naples and Capri are stunning. All the staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and, being Italian, they all loved our bambino who was the star of the dining room. The food was fine, nothing spectacular, but no complaints either. The free courtesy bus was a big advantage. However, when we return we will hire a car so we can get out and about under our own steam - the hotel is very secluded which is brilliant but it is in the middle of nowhere and taxis are expensive. We are about to book a return trip next October. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FabSab01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
0.7 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
454 reviews
1.0 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relais Blu Belvedere
Relais Blu Belvedere
#2 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista
1.5 mi away
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
#10 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
601 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfino

Address: Via Nastro d'Oro 2 | Sorrentina Peninsula, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#3 Family Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#4 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#5 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range: $160 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfino 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delfino offers a free shuttle to Sorrento. Its outdoor pool overlooks the sea.Provided with an LCD TV with satellite and pay-per-view channels, all rooms at Delfino Hotel are air conditioned and feature light-wood furniture. Some also come with a sea-view balcony.The hotel’s restaurant serves its meals on the poolside and specialties in Italian cuisine, Sorrento recipes and fresh fish. Breakfast is continental style and includes both hot and cold food.Staff can organize outdoor activities, such as diving and snorkeling, along with boat trips along the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Delfino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Massa Lubrense
Hotel Delfino Sorrento
Delfino Massa Lubrense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing