We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Tour of Amalfi Coast”
Review of Tour of Italy

Tour of Italy
Ranked #10 of 38 Tours in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Tour of Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

On Oct 9 6 of us were treated to a day of Giovanni's wonderful tour. He is a remarkable character and we sincerely enjoyed our trip. We went to Positano, Sorrento, drove the whole Amalfi Coast and then visited Pompeii. From 7:30 am to 5:30 pm we saw everything we hoped to and much more. Giovanni is very knowlegable and an excellent driver, His Mercedes van was super clean and he even gave us a bag containing great souvenirs. We had a great trip and recommend him highly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    3
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our day with Giovanni could not have been more perfect. We wanted a guide to take us to our family roots, and Giovanni was the translator who helped to bridge the language gap with relatives in Maddaloni.After leaving Sorrento around 8 am,we spent a wonderful morning and lunch with our Italian family, sharing stories and family history with Giovanni's help. Next we headed to Orsara de Puglia, the birthplace of my husband's father. There we saw the house his grandfather grew up in, and toured the small mountain village. Without the help of Giovannni, we never would have been able to find our roots, and navigate the small roads and villages along the way. It was a long day when we arrived back in Sorrento around 10 pm, but I highly recommend Giovanni and this tour service if you want more than the basic tourist highlights trip.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerzygurl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect ride....perfect views”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My son and I took a seven day cruise and had pre and post cruise travel plans in Italy! Tour of Italy provided our transportation post cruise to the Amalfi coast and again to the FCO airport. We could not have asked for a better experience. The ride was comfortable, the views spectacular and our drivers both ways knew the area and shared the beautiful history of the countryside we were seeing. All focused on our comfort. Gianncarlo, thank you so much for arranging our rides and for being our driver to the Rome airport. We will be back and we will once again work with you!! :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dancin418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service and peace of mind !!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

+++++++ This was such an awesome experience! We loved Giovanni and his son Giann Carlo. We were picked up by Giovanni from Naples train station, then taken to Pompeii for a visit and then onto Positano for our main destination. Giovanni was very kind, considerate and funny too! He offered great recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. He was very informative about the Naples and Sorrento area. Along the way from Pompeii to Positano we stopped along the way 5 times, so we could take pictures of the amazing view. At one stop Giovanni even bought me and my 3 kids Lemon Italian Ice! He gladly took pictures for us! On our return trip back to the Naples train station we had Giann Carlo, Giovanni's son as our driver! He spoke very good English and also gave us great information about Italy. He answered many questions for us about anything we asked. He even walked us right up to the departing platform area where our particular train would be leaving from!

I would highly recommend this car service for anyone traveling in Italy! It gave me and my kids peace of mind when we got into Naples to have no worries of getting a taxi or a bus ride. The price was very reasonable! It was worth every Euro I spent!! They even gave me a nice gift shortly after we were picked up!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
“who drove tom & jill ??”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had Giovanni driver/guide/translator/friend as a driver and we could not have had a better
and informative time. He took us to our relatives in Italy and was so helpful with language barriers and gave us a wonderful fun day. Much better than expected and worth much more
than we paid. Thank you Giovanni. We will not forget you.
Maria Corky Billy Arlene John

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour of Italy also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 
 

Been to Tour of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing