We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word: PERFECT!”
Review of Tenuta Montecorbo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tenuta Montecorbo
Ranked #18 of 41 Massa Lubrense B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Had a great stay at Montecorbo, great location, rooms, food and staff! Travel all over the world regularly with work (airline manager) and this place is special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 157 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

Wonderful place, staff very gentle, exellent food! I'll go back there as soon i can! Advice: don't use taxi, better ncc cars! Swimming pool is little but really nice! There are lots of lemons, fruits like peachs and many other thing of this wonderful land. Advice for everybody... If you'll go there for sure you'll love it!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonbrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Zuerst zum Positiven: Das agriturismo ist wunderschön (gelegen), die Zimmer grosszügig und die Aussicht atemberaubend. Damit hat es sich aber. Wie wir (Ehepaar mit einem kleinen Kind und vier Grosseltern) behandelt wurden, geht auf keine Kuhhaut. Wir waren drei Tage und zwei Nächte vor Ort und haben zwei Mal zu Mittag gegessen. Immer fehlte etwas (das Brot, das Dessert, das Geschirr, die Tischtücher etc.). Die Bedienung war schlecht, aber auch unfreundlich. Obwohl telefonisch versprochen, konnten wir nur am ersten Tag im agriturismo Nachtessen. Überhaupt waren wir zu keinem Zeitpunkt wirklich willkommen, ausser als wir die Kreditkarte zücken mussten, um den Aufenthalt zu bezahlen - notabene ein Tag vor unserer Abreise. Am Abend ebendieses Tages fand eine Hochzeit statt und um 22 Uhr ging das Rockkonzert los. Der Lärm war unerträglich. Wir konnten bei geschlossenen Fenster weder lesen noch fernsehen. Am nächsten Tag wollten wir uns beschweren, aber die Pächter waren natürlich nicht auffindbar. Das war wohl kein Zufall, genauso wenig wie die Tatsache, dass diese bereits am Vortag das Geld haben wollten. Wir sind schon viel gereist, aber so etwas haben wir noch nie erlebt.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michel_heinzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenutamontecorbo, General Manager at Tenuta Montecorbo, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr,

Wir bedauern, dass Sie nicht genießen Sie Ihren Urlaub am Montecorbo.
Der Agriturismo hat jetzt Geschäftsleitung geändert.
Wir sind eine vegetarische Bio-Restaurant und B & B.
Wir konzentrieren unsere Service auf Entspannung und Wohlbefinden.
Bitte besuchen Sie uns wieder für einen erholsamen Urlaub!

Danke

das Team

Maontecorbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

this place is wonderful, you should go there to understand what i mean, i can't explain it with words.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We are a family from Malta and have spend a very nice holiday in Italy. We have stayed in this lovely hotel with friendly staff. Service and food was excellant. Rooms very clean. What about the location with nice view. Value for money good. We will call again when we plan another holiday in Italy. For sure we will recommend it to family and friends.
Grazzie mille caw da Malta

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maltese190320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank sampanight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank pierocammerinesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Massa Lubrense hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista
2.2 mi away
Casale Villarena
Casale Villarena
#1 of 2 in Nerano
198 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#10 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
465 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
915 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Montecorbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Montecorbo

Address: Via Dei Generali 20, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Massa Lubrense
Hotel Class:2 star — Tenuta Montecorbo 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The estate Tenuta Montecorbo is located in one of the most enchanting and scenic areas in the world, not far from Sorrento, Capri, Positano and the Punta Campanella Marine Park. Surrounded by splendent olive groves, zesty lemon trees, aromatic herbs, lavender, sage and rosemary, the property covers about 17 hectares of land which has also been organically certified for over 5 years.The property - that towards the end of the 16th Century hosted the famous poet Torquato Tasso - is the ideal environment where comfort, nature and culture are combined in a perfect mix and where a holiday can become truly memorable. Much attention has been given by the new management to the harmony between man and environment, including environmentally friendly products, organic food as well as seminars and themed weekends dedicated to well-being and "well-living". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tenuta Montecorbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing