We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
52
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfy bed olive trees amalfi coast luigi renovation facilities sorrento
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Staying at Casa Clementina means you get to enjoy a peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle yet convenient for visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. The hotel is charming and spotlessly clean, with a delightful small garden and seating area. Breakfast is delicious with plenty of choice and even the invitation to take a ready prepared sandwich for your lunch. Luigi is a superb host. Nothing is too much trouble. Just ask!! The restaurants that Luigi recommended must not be missed; especially Nostro d’ Ora. When booking Casa Clementina make sure you select a room with a balcony and sea view.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

I highly recommend this place when you're staying on the Amalfi coast. It's a quiet getaway ideally located between the olive trees.

The rooms are very large, bath room super clean and modern.

The cherry on the cake is really the breakfast: every day you'll be treated with different, locally inspired food, prepared on the spot by the family.
It's delicious and perfect at the start of your exploration of this beautiful part of Italy.

I highly recommend Casa Clementina, and will definitely visit again myself when I'm next in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Casa Clementina is all that you can wish for to make your Holliday a good one. The rooms are newly renovated, clean and modern with an ocean view. The breakfast is amazing and homemade. The location is very good. Definitely a unique experience. The best part of our stay would be the hospitality of the owner Luigi, a wonderful and kind person who will make you feel at home. Our next visit to the amalfi coast will be a long stay at Casa Clemetina.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay at Casa Clementina on our vacation to Italy on good advice from friends who had stayed there earlier. Words cannot express how charming this place is…from the incredibly friendly service Luigi & Clementina provided going above and beyond… no was never an option. Every part of our stay was incredible and the highlight of our big overseas trip. From the spectacular views, stunning and spacious rooms, home cooked meals, lush gardens you can see this place has a lot of thought and care invested with a homely feel. The location is perfect too situated in Massa Lubrense which is only a short drive from some great beaches in the area, marina, some of the best restaurants, Sorrento and the Amalfi coastline it is hard to beat with its central location. We’ve promised ourselves we’ll be back there next year - it was the perfect way to wrap up our trip thank you so much - we highly recommend 5 stars!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

After travelling throughout Italy, Casa Clementina was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The room was very clean, with modern renovations, and any amenities you might need. The hotel is on a beautiful piece property with lots of places to swim and eat at nearby. Luigi, the owner, was very friendly and extremely helpful. he helped us arrange transportation to our next destination and drove us into town when we needed a ride. Finally, we chose to eat dinner at the hotel one night which you can request when you arrive. The food was amazing and all made with meats, vegetables, and cheeses from the hotels own gardens as well as from neighbours. I would definitely suggest having dinner at the hotel one night. Overall, casa Clementina provided a relaxing, accommodating, and truly authentic experience that I would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews