We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
51
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

I highly recommend this place when you're staying on the Amalfi coast. It's a quiet getaway ideally located between the olive trees.

The rooms are very large, bath room super clean and modern.

The cherry on the cake is really the breakfast: every day you'll be treated with different, locally inspired food, prepared on the spot by the family.
It's delicious and perfect at the start of your exploration of this beautiful part of Italy.

I highly recommend Casa Clementina, and will definitely visit again myself when I'm next in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Casa Clementina is all that you can wish for to make your Holliday a good one. The rooms are newly renovated, clean and modern with an ocean view. The breakfast is amazing and homemade. The location is very good. Definitely a unique experience. The best part of our stay would be the hospitality of the owner Luigi, a wonderful and kind person who will make you feel at home. Our next visit to the amalfi coast will be a long stay at Casa Clemetina.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay at Casa Clementina on our vacation to Italy on good advice from friends who had stayed there earlier. Words cannot express how charming this place is…from the incredibly friendly service Luigi & Clementina provided going above and beyond… no was never an option. Every part of our stay was incredible and the highlight of our big overseas trip. From the spectacular views, stunning and spacious rooms, home cooked meals, lush gardens you can see this place has a lot of thought and care invested with a homely feel. The location is perfect too situated in Massa Lubrense which is only a short drive from some great beaches in the area, marina, some of the best restaurants, Sorrento and the Amalfi coastline it is hard to beat with its central location. We’ve promised ourselves we’ll be back there next year - it was the perfect way to wrap up our trip thank you so much - we highly recommend 5 stars!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

After travelling throughout Italy, Casa Clementina was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The room was very clean, with modern renovations, and any amenities you might need. The hotel is on a beautiful piece property with lots of places to swim and eat at nearby. Luigi, the owner, was very friendly and extremely helpful. he helped us arrange transportation to our next destination and drove us into town when we needed a ride. Finally, we chose to eat dinner at the hotel one night which you can request when you arrive. The food was amazing and all made with meats, vegetables, and cheeses from the hotels own gardens as well as from neighbours. I would definitely suggest having dinner at the hotel one night. Overall, casa Clementina provided a relaxing, accommodating, and truly authentic experience that I would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Casa Clementina is a lovely small B&B with beautiful modern rooms, terraces with sweeping views of the sea and Capri, lovely grounds, delicious breakfasts and a terrific host, Luigi. I only wish it had more rooms so that I could always be able to stay there when I’m in the area. We discovered Masa Lubrensa last year and fell in love with the area. It’s on the Amalfi coast but not overrun with tourists like the towns further south. Casa Clementina is a short walk from one of the nicest places to swim, Capitan Cook and Luigi has made arrangements with several of the local restaurants who will send a car to bring you to dinner and then back to Casa Clementina so you won’t have to drive at night on the narrow roads. (We loved Lo Stuzzichino in St’Agata but would never have driven there at night.) It’s a great service! Luigi is extremely nice and helpful. He speaks English fluently and made us feel at home in his family’s beautiful B&B. His sister is an architect and designed the renovations. The materials, colors, fabrics, furnishings and all of the little details are beautifully designed and well thought out. The breakfast area looks out into a garden that was a tempting alternative to the beach, shady and green. The rooms are air-conditioned but we really didn’t need it at night. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The rooms with terraces are definitely the best; but, they are often booked.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardfoster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews