We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
8
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
2
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We went to Sorrento for my wife's 50th birthday with a large group -- approximately 25 people. The villa was extraordinary. Each room had its own en suite bathroom and everything was meticulously maintained. The views from the Villa are stunning. The pool is huge and overlooks Capri. We had approximately 14 children in our group and they absolutely loved everything.

If you do book this home, be sure to use Gianni -- the recommended travel agent for the home. He was fantastic. He arranged everything from transportation to meals to excursions. There was never a delay and everything was perfectly arranged. We had initially considered booking everything ourselves and are so glad we did not. Use Gianni!

The building is also surrounded by lemon groves and olive trees. The setting is truly stunning.The proximity to Naples, Ravello, Positano is perfect. There are also many Michelin star rated restaurants in very close proximity.

I cannot recommend this Villa enough. If you are travelling with a large group you cannot do any better.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidayounglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

My family and I - a party of 20 altogether spent a great week in the villa.
Prior visiting, we were looking for a convenient place to stay in order to enjoy day tours over to Positano, Ravello, Sorento, Pompei ex…
The villa is super convenient for families, and withholds large modern rooms, all set as suits, and many places inside and out for the family to gather around.
We scheduled for breakfast every morning and the owners were very flexible for everyone to find what they need.
There is one giant kitchen that served us well twice when we decided to have an indoor dinner, and there's also a great dining area.
Everything is in place, they make sure cleaning the villa and the rooms every day.
I truly recommend this place for large parties to enjoy a private relaxed with extremely superb scenery vacation.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WipWop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Getting there isn't easy...but well worth it. The views are beyond and the home is spectacular. The service by the owners and their team made the trip so special. If you go, you must have them include the daily breakfast and do a few dinners with their chef...

Important to note that it is limited in terms of walking to places and the driveway is a rather high climb. In no way would that stop us from returning!!

Room tip: The master suite is beyond
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q2521UWsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Although I haven't actually stayed there yet. We visited the villa with a view to book it for next year. Rosaria came and collected us from Sorrento along with her daughter and took us back to the Villa.

Its being re-furbished at the moment and so far all the rooms we had seen so far have been finished to a really high spec. Its a very contempory villa. What sets it apart from the others we saw was the huge pool area, fantastic views of Capri and generally great outdoor and indoor space. The other villas we viewed were just not a patch on this one.

Rosaria and her daughter were extremely helpful and welcoming.
We just can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikkiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

The drive from Naples airport was a nightmare and it took nearly 3 hours to get to Massa Lubrense with sat nav! although I have to say we got out of the airport and hit the roads at about 5 pm so it was very busy. Traffic in and around Sorrento and Naples is extremely heavy the coast road is heavily congested with coaches and buses.

When we arrived in Massa Lubrense Rosaria very kindly met us there and we followed her to the Solaria Resort. It is quite out of the way, and took us about half an hour to get from Solaria into Sorrento when traffic was heavy . The garden, pool and rooms were fantasic. At the week end Rosaria gave us lovely freshly baked cakes and croissants. They are lovely hosts.

The resort is immaculately kept and rooms extremely clean. Views of Capri and vesuvius are beautiful.

Tips - don't drive to Pompeii, the train is a better bet.

Parking in Sorrento is very hard, and expensive.

Try Eugennes restaurant in a nearby village for good food at reasonable price. Rosaria knows the location.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llynsif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews