We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful place with exсellent view”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Артем А
1 review
“Peaceful place with exсellent view”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at this place just for one night on our way to the south from Napoli.
Great comfortable villa with all what you need.
And what was really amaizing - the view. Just like on picture!
At night there was a storm coming and looking on a ships going towards Capri island lit by lighting was breathtaing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer3...
1 review
“A dream”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is a pleasant surprise. Nicely decorated, clean and bright. The kitchen is equipped with brand new appliances. The rooms are large and airy, the beds super comfortable. The view from all windows of the house shows us the sea and the island of Capri, including the bathroom! Michele is a very attentive host and spoiled us with supplies for a first dinner, as wine, pasta and sauce, coffee and lemon candy. It was very kind of him. Waking up, opening the window and seeing that immensity of blue sea with the beautiful island of Capri will be eternalized in our memories. Anyone looking for comfort and beautiful place to spend a few days should stay in Il Sogno de Lina. Really a dream !! Thank you Michele.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence...
Leyland (United Kingdom)
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just stunning!”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We always diligently plan our Summer holiday and, on a cold Winter's afternoon in January, we started to book various accommodation for our Summer holiday and we kept looking back at Il Sogno di Lina. For me, being a photographer, it was the well taken photographs that drew me to The accommodation which made us think that if the owner, Michele, has put that much effort into the advertising then it ought to be good. We weren't disappointed!

Michele asked us to call him half an hour before our ETA at the bungalow, which we did, and he was waiting for us on his scooter and escorted us through the busy streets of Sorrento for the short 20 minute drive to the bungalow.

Having shown us around (including the complimentary wine, pasta, water and beer) Michele then showed us the brand new BBQ that he and his father had bought and put together that day especially for us as we had requested it earlier in the year. The views are just stunning and, along with the roof terrace, is a great base for a relaxing holiday on the Amalfi Coast.

Michele is the perfect host and goes out of his way to help you plan a day sight seeing and is always available upon social media . A great friendship has been struck and we are hoping to return again in 2018....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louc7355
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views and lovely house ”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for 8 nights last week. The house is beautifully renovated to hotel standard and really nice decoration. Michele was so helpful if we needed to know anything and helped with booking boat trip and recommended restaurants and beaches for us to try. His sister came one evening with a delicious home made caprese cake for us which was a lovely surprise. When we booked I asked if there was a bbq and Michele said he would supply one, on arrival there was a brand new bbq there that he had bought and put together that morning and there was even charcoal for it too. Michele left a basket of pasta, sauce and pesto and a bottle of wine for us as a gift and some beer and water in the fridge. The views from.the sun terrace are stunning and we couldn't stop gazing our over the sea to Capri and Ischia and across to Naples and Sorrento. Everything you need is at the apartment ( although maybe some prosecco glasses are needed!) There isn't a pool so to cool off we used the showers on the roof but there are nice beaches and coves nearby. The beds are comfortable and everything is very clean. The driveway is narrow if you have a big car but we managed to get a Fiat 500L down there. The area is beautiful near to Sorrento , east to get a train from there to Naples or Pompeii or Vesuvius like we did. Massa Lubrenze is the nearest little town and it's got a few shops and restaurants and bars , perfectly adequate for eating out or having a look around and about a 10 min drive if that. I would certainly recommend Il Sogno di Lina especially if Micheles idea of putting a pool or jacuzzi in for next summer happen then we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamedal...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

michele was very friendly he came with us to the house and explain everything to us .
me and my wife like the place very much , it was clean and new and has great view

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombimma
Formia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussi
Brescia, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing