We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piccolo Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Piccolo Paradiso
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just returned from yet another fabulous holiday at the Hotel Piccolo Paradiso. We just love it there. All the staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough to help you. Fantastic swimming pool and shaded terrace. Views from the hotel are stunning across to Sorrento and the Bay of Naples. Wonderful location which is a little tricky to get to if you do not have a car. Although buses are available but not that frequent. Lots of walks to go on around the area which are a little bit steep in places but well worth the climb! Walk down to the lovely harbour and take a swim in the sea and then savour the tranquil setting whilst taking refreshment at the wonderful Angelos Bar. Angelo and his family will make sure you have a wonderful meal. Well worth the trip.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel will provide the wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    79
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
50
79
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were caught in a thunderstorm and the incredibly considerate manager helped us out so much even though we had no reservation and not a lot of money! The room had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, the shower was amazing, everything was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was expansive and delicious...wish I could eat there again! It's just a stroll to the waters. I've never met such sweet and hospitable staff before. I highly recommend it! We'll be staying there again when we pass through. Thanks to the night manager and I hope she got our bottle of spumante!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roguecat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A family-run hotel that is hard to fault. For us, its only drawback was its location at the end of a bus line - train to Sorrento from Naples (an hour or so, but frequent), bus to Massa Lubrense (15 minutes and fairly frequent, but then a walk or infrequent bus ride to the hotel, which is actually down near the harbour rather than in the centre of Massa Lubrense. However, the hotel will collect you from Massa Lubrense on arrival (as they did for us) so the walk down to the harbour does not have to be done with baggage - in any case, the view is stunning! Walking down is an easy 20 minutes; walking up is a not-too-strenuous half hour. The rooms are bright and clean, the staff very helpful and the breakfast (generous continental style) more than adequate. On arrival we opted for the set dinner menu, which was again generously-proportioned and very tasty, with pasta, main dish and ice-cream for dessert. (And the local wine (both red and white) is well worth the 8 Euros per bottle it cost us!). Free Wi-Fi is available, but only in public rooms (unless, perhaps your bedroom is well situated. Almost all rooms have a balcony overlooking the sea in the direction of Ischia and Capri, and are equipped with AC, though we didn't use it (in April); nor did we use the swimming pool. We are so glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The name says it all, it's a small paradise. Away from all the touristic places, this offers a perfect setting for a quick getaway. The location of this hotel offers amazing views. The service we received from all the staff during our stay was also excellent. Highly recommended and will try to stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdias525_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was our 4th stay at this quality family run Hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are simple and very comfortable. All the staff, reception, restaurant and room attendants are always keen to be of assistance. The continental breakfast is good, and although we did not eat at the restaurant this year, it has always been good quality. Thank you Piccolo Paradiso family for making our stay once again memorable. Be sure to try Angelo's Bar and Funiculi Funicular at the marina along with the Hotels beach bar.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Location is good, rooms are clean and the swimming pool is very nice and clean as well. Special credit to the waiters at the restaurant/breakfast. I was not surprised to learn when we checked out that the hotel is family run.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haddi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

8 visits, staying in the same room, with the same view, same management, same staff and we LOVE it! Very friendly and welcoming, comfortable (except for the loungers around the pool, could do with cushions!) An ideal base for the Amalfi Coast/Capri/Ischia/Sorrento. Wonderful restaurants down by the harbour, Massa Lubrense and St. Agata. And always the view, over the Bay of Naples and Ischia. Ideal for a quiet, relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies and view of the bay also overlook the car-park which can be noisy but is usuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milla008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Massa Lubrense hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#8 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#3 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
5.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Freedom Holiday Residence
Freedom Holiday Residence
#39 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
#13 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piccolo Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccolo Paradiso

Property: Hotel Piccolo Paradiso
Address: Piazza Madonna della Lobra 5, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piccolo Paradiso 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star hotel Piccolo Paradiso, is a delightful hotel which has always been managed by its owners. Elegant and comfortable, it lies in a marvellous position between the countryside and the sea in one of the most beautiful parts of the Sorrento Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Piccolo Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Paradiso Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing