We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for two weeks between 21st June to 5th July and had a great time.
We had emailed the hotel previously and requested a high floor with a sea view and that was what we received, the view was amazing.
Food was lovely and plentiful with the menu usually changing daily except for barbecue night on both the Thursdays.
Again the all inclusive drinks were great and when you request a glass of wine it was always a full bottle.
Special mention to all of the staff who work very hard and made our holiday special, we felt well pampered.
We booked two boat trips from the hotel through Salvatori one to Amalfi and Positano and one to Capri both cost 43 euros each person. We also took the train from Sorrento to Pompeii 4.4 euros each return and 11 euros to get in and likewise to Herculanium for the same price on another day, it's dead easy to get your tickets in Sorrento and the station is about a 10 minute walk from where the hotel minibus drops you.
Several trips into Sorrento for shopping with frequent visits to the Foreigners Club for coffee and amazing views.
Overall we had a lovely time and would thoroughly recommend the hotel for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to get room 306 which was massive and had a lovely view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DaveEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 601 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have just spent a wonderful, relaxing week away at the Conca Azzurra Hotel. We had a very charming welcome by reception staff and the checking in was extremely fast. Our cases were delivered straight to our room and despite lunch having finished, we were served by Franco immediately with a meal cooked especially for us and a lovely chilled bottle of white wine - what more could one ask for ? The transfer from the airport is around one and half hours and you will be dropped off at the top of the bay for a transfer down to the hotel - if you are scared of heights keep your eyes shut and focus ahead. The drivers are extremely experienced and very safe. The hotel is set in the most beautiful location overlooking the sea and the Island of Capri and Ischia. All rooms have views of the sea and we stayed in room 307, in my personal opionion the rooms in the 300's are the best as they are at the top and 310 and above have better views, but all are beautiful. The service is second to none and every single member of staff are courteous, attentive and aim to please. A special thank you to Franco, Jackamo and all the restaurant staff for a wonderful waiter service throughout our stay and also to Mauro, Gisieppe, Ramone and the new Bar Manager Alisa for our wonderful drinks & cocktails all personally delivered in a swift manner. Please remember to tip them just a euro every few times when they are waiting on you around the garden/pool area. We loved spending time in the jacuzzi with a glass of Prosecco personally delivered by the wonderful staff. The food is just great, there is such a great selection and I would recommend you not to take any notice of the negative reviews about the food being bland, non Italian etc - it was superb and to be honest if there wasn't anything that you liked on the menu, which I find hard to believe, then Franco will happily do his very best to accommodate guests. The rooms are functional, cleaned daily and all have a balcony with seating and tables overlooking the bay with views over to the Island of Capri and Ishcia. We saw the most beautiful sunsets whilst enjoying our evening meal with a glass of wine simply beautiful. Our Thomas Cook Rep, Lucia was very helpful, spoke great Italian and was always happy to greet guests with a smile. As we only stayed for a week we did one trip with Thomas Cook called the Amalfi Drive. I personally would highly recommend this trip - it was the most amazing and spectacular scenery with a beautiful lunch overlooking the the Amalfi Coast high up in the moutains and the trip through Positana was amazing - well worth the money. You can also take the courtesy bus into Sorrento and take the train direct to Pompeii which is very very cost effective. The courtesy bus runs into Sorrento daily with the last one returning home at 11.30 pm.

If you want a hotel with lots of activity and evening entertainment then I am afraid this simply isn't for you. However, if you want a completly relaxing holiday with attentive staff in a beautiful location then this is the one for you.

In my personal opinion, I would NOT take children to this hotel as it is very isolated and there is absolutely nothing for them to do. I would like to see the hotel being for 'adults only' but I understand that this is very difficult as the pool areas are also open to the local Italian residents to use.

Top Tip: To help save on your luggage allowance - shampoo, shower gel, soap, beach towels and hairdryer is all provided so you do not need to take these along with you.

Thank you to all the staff at the Conca Azzurra for giving us such a wonderful, relaxing and memorable trip to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lisylouHerneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed, in August 2011, the food and drink were very good, all the staff excellent , the views and sunsets are fantastic. The free shuttle bus was very good, always very punctual, although it could be a bit of a white knuckle ride down the cliff. The pool area gets very busy in August , with lots of locals, but always a great atmosphere .The rooms are clean , all with sea view , higher floors are better, due to the trees in front.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencercar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 14th June 2013, the same 2 weeks as last year, and whilst we had a great holiday, we would not go back again, UNLESS the hotel became for adults only. We come this time of year to avoid hotels with small children charging around shouting and screaming, with parents who don't seem to have any, or little control over them. The spa tub is supposed to be for 4 ADULTS only but often small children would take over, sometimes without supervision. There is very little here for children apart from a kiddies pool. Last year we had entertainment every evening but this year only on 4 nights per week.
On the plus side the staff are as fantastic as ever. Franco, Mauro, Philipe, and new this year Ramon, couldn't do enough for you always smiling and very polite and attentive. Unfortunately, Christian, the bar manager left on June 30th under a bit of a cloud, nobody seems to know why,
don't know who will make the cocktails now
Buffet breakfast and a la carte lunch were great but we didn't think dinner was as good as last year. Our room 309 was spotless towels changed every day and bed linen changed every other day. The shuttle bus into Sorrento was brilliant and always on time.To sum up make it ADULTS only or we won't be back.

Room Tip: All rooms on 2nd & 3rd floors have balconies and sea view best rooms are 307 --311
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was one of the few hotels on the beach and it had been recommended by someone I know. It was great to come back to a relaxing atmosphere after a day sightseeing and the view was lovely. The food was delicious, with a wide choice, the drinks were plentiful, with familiar brands and the hotel was very clean, but it was the staff who made the holiday so enjoyable. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, in every department, nothing was too much trouble for them.The decor was a bit dated, but I wouldn't be put off by that, the rooms were comfortable and I think they all have a sea view. I just wish could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KATY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week 18 - 25 June 2013 - What a huge mistake. We were looking forward to our holiday considering all of these positive reviews. How wrong we were. We opted for an all inclusive hotel so as we coud sample italien food and good culture - this is not what we got.

Bad points to the hotel:

Food:
The food was such a disappointment - cold, very bland and poor quality produce - not at all what you want when u have paid alot of money / not what u expect for a country known for its cuisine. The buffet salad served in the evening was left standing out in the open for ages - around flies - etc. We saw one waiter coughing into the food as the buffet was being set up. Not what u want to see. We have stayed in many hotels and this was not good value. Its such a shame as you would expect that being a small hotel you would get attention to detail - but we didn't. We had to reduce the amout of excursions we went on in order to pay for our evening meals out in Sorrento. I have to say Sorrento is absolutely fantastic and the food and atmosphere is amazing - unlike this hotel.

Rooms:
These were very tired and need updating - shower area of our first room was leaking - the towels we put down to catch the water ended up brown. We had to move mid way through the week as my husband had terrible bites all over his feet from the bed. The rooms were not hoovered at all and there was alot of mosquito's and ants.

Outside restaurant area:
This was hardly cleaned throughout our weeks stay - you could see the dirt from the night before.

Plus points:
- Christian and Mauro were fantastic - great service and great cocktails
- fab pool overlooking fantastic views

If you are looking for proper taste of Italy don't book here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank E p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco G, General Manager at Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience on TA.

We would like to thank You for choosing our hotel but in the same time We are a bit disappointed reading your point of view about our food, room...

Our food is high quality, quantity, with a plenty of choice and cured in all details.

Our staff take care of all details with particular attention to cleanliness and kindness, we apologize for any inconvenience You might have encountered during your stay.

Our rooms are not tired as the hotel was renewed 2 years ago, then all bathrooms are new.

Mosquitos are everywhere in Italy especially close to the greens and the water.

We hope to have you here again as our guest.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have just returned from the conca azzurra and had the feeling that I needed to stay longer. Every thing about the place was fabulous from the views over to Ischia and Capri to the special cocktails which were there before you asked for them. Christian saw to that. They also brought bottled water as soon as you sat down. The drinks just flowed all day and night. The food for all inclusive was fantastic. It was al a carte and we thought before we went we might not like it but how wrong we were. There was a large salad buffet and then the menu it was all cooked fresh. And the sweets were help yourself and it was like walking into a patisserie. If you asked for a glass of wine they brought you a bottle. We booked two trips with Salvatore to Capri and the Amalfi coast. They even sent a little boat to take us round to the harbour. Well worth the 43euro. We took the train from Sorrento to Pompeii which was 2euro return. Amazing value. Pompeii was well worth the visit but be warned it is scorching hot there.

I would definitely return to this hotel Well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor to the left.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
1.5 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#5 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
882 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
614 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista
1.2 mi away
Freedom Holiday Residence
Freedom Holiday Residence
#39 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort

Address: Via Villazzano 3, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#3 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#8 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range: $1,123 - $1,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Resort Sea Club Conca Azzurra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing