We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAWLTY TOWERS - NOT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FAWLTY TOWERS - NOT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have just returned from the conca azzurra and had the feeling that I needed to stay longer. Every thing about the place was fabulous from the views over to Ischia and Capri to the special cocktails which were there before you asked for them. Christian saw to that. They also brought bottled water as soon as you sat down. The drinks just flowed all day and night. The food for all inclusive was fantastic. It was al a carte and we thought before we went we might not like it but how wrong we were. There was a large salad buffet and then the menu it was all cooked fresh. And the sweets were help yourself and it was like walking into a patisserie. If you asked for a glass of wine they brought you a bottle. We booked two trips with Salvatore to Capri and the Amalfi coast. They even sent a little boat to take us round to the harbour. Well worth the 43euro. We took the train from Sorrento to Pompeii which was 2euro return. Amazing value. Pompeii was well worth the visit but be warned it is scorching hot there.

I would definitely return to this hotel Well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor to the left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    136
    44
    24
    35
See reviews for
111
297
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padiham
Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

It must be said that the food at the Conca Azzura is really, really nice. The hotel is set in a lovely cove around ten minutes drive from Sorrento. There is a very reliable shuttle bus that runs into Sorrento virtually anytime of day or night. The constant flow of prosecco and Peroni can be very comforting and is always welcome. We spent ten days here and would definitely return however the decor inside the apartments could be improved.

Room Tip: Avoid the garden area if you are prone to mosquitoes. The little buggers seem to love biting you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pthomasfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We were here last year and enjoyed it so much we decided to return this year. The hotel is small with only 33 rooms and the visitors experience does very much depend on the fellow guests. We booked out of school holidays in the Uk but regretfully were faced with a noisy badly behaved group of children and neither the parents or the staff seemed to take their effects on the other guests into account. This rather spoiled our evenings despite the fine service we had from the staff, especially Franco and his waiting team and Ramon and Mauro from the bar team. The housekeeping is among the best we have experienced, fresh towels daily and linen every other day, room cleaned well and language lessons thrown in for free.

The hotel is getting a little tired in that regular maintenance does not appear to have been done as completely as it could have been done. We were in room 102 and the walls could have been retouched in places. We noticed that one corner of the bathroom had some mould and although it was cleaned and painted when reported to reception over the problem may recur if the cause, presumably a leak in 202 is not sorted.

In terms of value the fully inclusive deal could not be bettered, food generally good, drinks plentiful, and plenty of choice.

Would we return? Perhaps but to be honest over the two years we have been here we have probably exhausted the resort's possibilities so will look elsewhere next year, but do not feel put off by my comments it is still a good place to stay.

If you visit before the end of September the Dali exhibition in Sorrento is a must!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank olderholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited this hotel with our 2 young children and could not fault anything about the hotel it was fantastic, fantastic scenery, rooms, staff!

The food was out of this world it really was amazing you will never be left hungry!! The waiters/waitresses were fantastic especially FRANCO who would do anything at all for you!!

The bar staff especially CHRISTIAN were fantastic!! He never let our glass go empty always offering to make us "special" cocktails which were always beautiful.

Overall the hotel and the staff were fantastic, the scenery was amazing!!!

We visited the sister hotel the Atlantic palace in 2012 which is also fantastic but CHRISTIAN & FRANCO made our stay different, even better and more friendly and relaxing!!!!

I would definitely recommend the GTO Hotels to anyone and especially the conca!!!!

Ask Christian for special cocktail!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

As we had planned to get married in Sorrento the Conca Azzurra was our home for two weeks between 17th May to the 31st May.

The Staff:

The reception staff are very helpful and polite and available 24/7 if you have any issues.
The catering and waitor/ress staff were amazing! Especially Franco who made our holiday extra special by adding things on to the menu at our request!
The bar staff work around the clock! They work so hard and both Marro (however spelt) and Kristian deserve a special mention. They brighten your day with their inventions! And your glass will never be empty! In comparrison to the reception and catering teams though I do think they are under staffed and could do with a few more helping hands.

The food:

Amazing! For an all-inclusive package it was brilliant. ~Lots to choose from and the evening menus are different every night. Please be careful though you WILL gain weight!

The rooms:

This was probably the only thing that was "OK". The decor (even though recently refurbished) was looking tired and having squashed mosquittos on all the walls added to the grimness.
The rooms were cleaned daily but each room could do with a deep clean. The bathroom plumbing in each room was .. interesting and so were the electrics!

Location:

Please note you cannot easily walk into town due to the very very steep and bendy road but the minibus service to Sorrento was superb (as long as you could get on the list!).

Pool:

The pool was a salt water pool, very clean but very cold! The weather sadly did not permit us to use it very often/at all. The Hot tub was also FREEZING!

Children:

We do not have children but the families that were out there struggled to keep their kids entertained, there is not an awful lot for kids to do at all.

Evening entertainment:

Not a hotel that puts on fabulous shows or kids discos. The evening entertainment is lounge relaxation stuff... one man and his guitar or the same man and his keyboard.

Overall:

A very small low key great hotel, all inclusive and fantastic value for money the service way exceeded the 4 star rating, all the staff were fantastic enabling you just to relax.
We and our guests really did enjoy our stay but probably wouldn't return to this hotel due to the location and maintenance of its rooms.

Room Tip: The suites are much more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nashette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

My daughter and I visited this fabulous paradise 'Conca Azzura Massa Lubrense Beach Resort Hotel' recently. We were delighted with the outstanding service of shuttle bus drivers, hotel reception and management, room service. We were amazed with the excellent service and continuous hospitality of friendly and over generosity of specially 'Franco' and his staff in the restaurant, equally very impressed with the constant service of the bar manager 'Christian' and his staff . We had a brilliant holiday in Sorrento, Italy due to this heavenly hotel and delightful staff & management. Our hotel Thomas cook representative 'Ms Lucy Carroll' is very sweet, friendly and attentive.
Mrs & Miss Saha

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have unique sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the conca azzurra from the 3th to 14th May 2013 for our honeymoon and we found it delightfully perfect. As this is a small hotel is has a really warm feeling to it, the staff are amazing, christian the bar manager makes sure you never go thirsty. Due to the location the hotel is perfect if you want a relaxing holiday but they do run a bus to sorrento if you want to explore.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank The Hodgsons, pickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
4.1 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort

Property: Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Address: Via Villazzano 3, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#10 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Resort Sea Club Conca Azzurra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing