We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited this hotel with our 2 young children and could not fault anything about the hotel it was fantastic, fantastic scenery, rooms, staff!

The food was out of this world it really was amazing you will never be left hungry!! The waiters/waitresses were fantastic especially FRANCO who would do anything at all for you!!

The bar staff especially CHRISTIAN were fantastic!! He never let our glass go empty always offering to make us "special" cocktails which were always beautiful.

Overall the hotel and the staff were fantastic, the scenery was amazing!!!

We visited the sister hotel the Atlantic palace in 2012 which is also fantastic but CHRISTIAN & FRANCO made our stay different, even better and more friendly and relaxing!!!!

I would definitely recommend the GTO Hotels to anyone and especially the conca!!!!

Ask Christian for special cocktail!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    138
    45
    24
    35
See reviews for
113
318
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

As we had planned to get married in Sorrento the Conca Azzurra was our home for two weeks between 17th May to the 31st May.

The Staff:

The reception staff are very helpful and polite and available 24/7 if you have any issues.
The catering and waitor/ress staff were amazing! Especially Franco who made our holiday extra special by adding things on to the menu at our request!
The bar staff work around the clock! They work so hard and both Marro (however spelt) and Kristian deserve a special mention. They brighten your day with their inventions! And your glass will never be empty! In comparrison to the reception and catering teams though I do think they are under staffed and could do with a few more helping hands.

The food:

Amazing! For an all-inclusive package it was brilliant. ~Lots to choose from and the evening menus are different every night. Please be careful though you WILL gain weight!

The rooms:

This was probably the only thing that was "OK". The decor (even though recently refurbished) was looking tired and having squashed mosquittos on all the walls added to the grimness.
The rooms were cleaned daily but each room could do with a deep clean. The bathroom plumbing in each room was .. interesting and so were the electrics!

Location:

Please note you cannot easily walk into town due to the very very steep and bendy road but the minibus service to Sorrento was superb (as long as you could get on the list!).

Pool:

The pool was a salt water pool, very clean but very cold! The weather sadly did not permit us to use it very often/at all. The Hot tub was also FREEZING!

Children:

We do not have children but the families that were out there struggled to keep their kids entertained, there is not an awful lot for kids to do at all.

Evening entertainment:

Not a hotel that puts on fabulous shows or kids discos. The evening entertainment is lounge relaxation stuff... one man and his guitar or the same man and his keyboard.

Overall:

A very small low key great hotel, all inclusive and fantastic value for money the service way exceeded the 4 star rating, all the staff were fantastic enabling you just to relax.
We and our guests really did enjoy our stay but probably wouldn't return to this hotel due to the location and maintenance of its rooms.

Room Tip: The suites are much more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nashette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My daughter and I visited this fabulous paradise 'Conca Azzura Massa Lubrense Beach Resort Hotel' recently. We were delighted with the outstanding service of shuttle bus drivers, hotel reception and management, room service. We were amazed with the excellent service and continuous hospitality of friendly and over generosity of specially 'Franco' and his staff in the restaurant, equally very impressed with the constant service of the bar manager 'Christian' and his staff . We had a brilliant holiday in Sorrento, Italy due to this heavenly hotel and delightful staff & management. Our hotel Thomas cook representative 'Ms Lucy Carroll' is very sweet, friendly and attentive.
Mrs & Miss Saha

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have unique sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the conca azzurra from the 3th to 14th May 2013 for our honeymoon and we found it delightfully perfect. As this is a small hotel is has a really warm feeling to it, the staff are amazing, christian the bar manager makes sure you never go thirsty. Due to the location the hotel is perfect if you want a relaxing holiday but they do run a bus to sorrento if you want to explore.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank The Hodgsons, pickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Having just returned from at wonderful week at the Conca Azzurra Beach it would be safe to say that I have just found my new favourite hotel! From the moment your arrive until the moment you leave (with a heavy heart!) you are made to feel like "one of the family". This small hotel (35 rooms) is nestled in it's own litte cove with amazing views over to Capri and of the Bay of Naples. Having read the previous reviews the 3 common themes were the "exciting" minibus transfer, Christian the barman and the amazing food. Within 30 mins of arriving I realised exactly what they were talking about! The coach from the airport can only take you to the top of the hill and then you need to transfer to the hotel's minibus for the drive down a very steep and winding road to the hotel. Don't worry though the hotel drivers are very competant and it gives you a good chance to check out the views! Next onto Christian who was on a mission to ensure no-one went thirsty! He would make any drink you wanted (branded spirits incuded) and would often appear with cocktails whether or not you had asked for them. One afternoon by the pool, he appeared with an ice bucket containing a bottle of Rose AND a bottle of Prosecco!! However, the main draw of the hotel was the food. Breakfast was a standard buffet but lunch and dinner was waiter service provided by Franco and his fantastic staff. The food was cooked fresh to order and was simply delicious. The only problem was we didn't have enough days to sample everything! All the rooms have sea views and were modern and very comfortable. The bathroom (which my wife wanted to take home!) wouldn't have looked out of place in a hip New York hotel! The hotel also runs a courtesy minibus to Sorrento 9 times a day which is great and should you be able to drag yourself away from the hotel I would highly recommend lunch at the Foreigners Club in Sorrento which has glorious views over Napoli and Mount Vesuvius. Another nice aspect of the hotel being so small was that you soon got to know your fellow guests which simply doesn't happen at bigger hotels and everyone chatted to everyone else. The only minor drawback is that there is really no-where to walk to after dinner so it's a quick lap of the grounds and back to the bar for a limocello. To sum up - BUONISSIMO!! Adrian, Cheam, Surrey, UK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

One of the few hotels in Sorrento, which has its own beach, but the water was entering the pontoons, not appropriate for children. Everything else in the hotel is wonderful: staff, food, rooms ...... Since the city is 15 minutes away, there is a shuttle that transports guests several times a day. Conca hotel provides a total sense of Italy. Do not forget to visit Positano, Pompeii, Naples, Amalfi and Capri island, it's beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Stasa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

During the summer of 2010 I was on vacation in Sorrento. We stayed at the hotel La Maison, located on a cliff overlooking the bay of Hotel Sea Club Conca Azzura. Breakfast and dinner were served to us at Sea Club Conca Azzura. Also we used freely all the other facilities of this beautiful hotel with 4*.
Both hotel are located in a separate bay between Sorrento and Massa Lubrense. Hotels have shuttle bus that goes to Sorrento free of charge several time during the day and night. By Sorrento can be reached in 15 minutes and go to a narrow winding path carved into the cliff. You need to log in to the front desk that you want to go to the Sorrento and you want to return. If you go early in the morning to Sorrento and want to return in the hotel to an afternoon or evening it is important to emphasize to the front desk and driver will pick you up at the agreed time in Sorrento. The drivers were very pleasant, friendly and always at your service. We always, when we were in the late evening drive to the hotel gave them tips of EUR 1 each passenger. Also provided is a shuttle that connects the upper and lower hotel. All are very friendly and if there was no shuttle some of the stuff transported us with their own car.
And now a little about La Maison. The hotel is on a cliff and there is no beach but it has a wonderful view and a beautiful viewpoint with flowers, overlooking the island of Capri and the sea. The rooms are simple with separate bathroom, very clean. To my great regret , my room number is 405 was disaster. She had only small windows, virtually no light and natural light, and an inability to ventilate, with high humidity, no views, facing the main road leading to Sorrento and that night passing vans. But I must stress that my friend who were travelling with me had a very nice room with a view of the sea and Capri.
As for the Hotel Conca Azzura have nothing but praise. The food is excellent. The restaurant is beautifully arranged with a terrace overlooking the sea. The staff is very friendly. Chef fantastic. As far as reception are all very friendly and always at your service. The hotel has a beautiful, huge saltwater pool, and a separate shallower pools for children. You can sunbathe on the loungers around the pool or on the grassy area around the hot tub, which are beautifully decorated with large thatched umbrellas and a very comfortable lounge chairs.
Also please note that the hotel staff in charge for the pool, deck, chairs, parasols… always at your service.
It is important to say that it is not necessary to carry beach towels as they get for free every day. In the morning you download them and in the evening return them to the same place or just leave on the deck chairs and some of the staff will pick up. You can take as much as you want towels.
As far as beaches on one side is the concrete platform with a ladder to enter the water. On her deck are chairs, umbrellas, showers… In the middle you have the part where the beach is covered with fine sand, and on the other side is the tarmac. The sea is clean and hot. Showers are everywhere. Toilets and changing cabins are very clean. You also have a beautiful restaurant where you can drink coffee, drinks, lunch… This hotel is beautiful and for every recommendation. We enjoyed.
Regardless of the room, which was a disaster my holiday was magnificent. We visited Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento, Capri, Positano, Amalfi….
RECOMMENDATIONS FOR THIS SUMMER!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bojana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
11.7 mi away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
588 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
985 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
1.8 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
436 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort

Property: Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Address: Via Villazzano 3, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#3 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#8 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Resort Sea Club Conca Azzurra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing