We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$43
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Primavera(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Certosa(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Delfino(Massa Lubrense)
$166
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Gocce di Capri(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
$105
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio Resort Nettuno(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
$97
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Piccolo Paradiso(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
$140
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$125
$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
349
156
50
26
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
156
50
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffsky barthomas cookclimber busbeach hotelby the bottleshuttle bushotel guestsall inclusive hotelevening entertainmentbbq nightall inclusive packagethemed nightssmall hotelinternational brandshis teambranded spirits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 617 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Standing in its own secluded bay we will remember this hotel for it's outstanding
customer service and attention to detail. The staff did everything they could to
make our holiday fantastic.

Being a smaller hotel they tried to make evening dining
an event every night by varying the location of where you ate to several theme nights
throughout the week. Accompanying the theme nights was excellent entertainment, not
the usual mediocre talent you would normally expect. So dining by the pool and bay
side whilst being serenaded was something to remember.

The hotel is at the bottom of
a steep descent from the main road but as usual an excellent shuttle bus took you
to & from the centre of Sorrento or linked you to your excursion collection point.


During the day if the pool proved too busy there was the option of sliding into
the cooling waters of the jacuzzi where you could while away time drinking your
favourite tipple. Christian and his bar team took fantastic care of us all holiday
keeping us topped up!

Overall a fantastic spot from which to explore Sorrento and
the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a week beginning October. Staff excellent - friendly and attentive (especially Christian - Bar Manager). Food excellent. Accommodation excellent. Is the ideal hotel if you just want a rest/relax. Unfortunately there is so much to visit in the area that a week is nowhere enough. Definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Conca Azzurra and all we can say is we wished we were there for two weeks.

Staff were fantastic and a big thank you to Franco and his staff and also Cristian and his staff.
They could not do enough for you and the service was great. They were always at hand and Cristian was always offering his special cocktails. Food was really good with a great variety.

Wonderful quiet setting with excellent views. Ideal quiet holiday at this time of year. Excellent spacious room with comfortable bed and loads of wardrobe space. Fridge stocked and all soft drinks and water was included in the All Inclusive which was replenished every day.

Shuttle bus to Sorrento was very well organised all be it that the journey up and down the hill was hair raising (Did not try it in the dark).

James the Rep for Thomas Cook was always on hand and very helpful.

Would definitely come back again but this time with Mosquito repellent. (The only downside of the holiday.).

Great holiday. Thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Arrived 16th September for 2 weeks, to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary,and as usual prior to Booking we read the reviews on Trip Advisor, there were the usual mix of plusses and minuses, but on balance the plusses were in the majority.The interesting factor in nearly all the reviews was the Staff, and you really have to visit this resort to experience the attention and welcome which they provide. Franco and his team,Francisco (Frankie) ,Rosario and Vincenzo, and Christian and his team, Vallerio ,Julio and Maurio, even though it was difficult at times to define who was "Bars" and who was "Restaurant" as when they were busy both teams seemed to overlap.
As Team Leaders both Franco and Christian,lead from the front, and seem to work an incredible number of hours, but their attitude to the needs of the Guests (Even though you feel as if you are part of an extended Family) is exemplary,this is mirrored by the attitude of their Staff.
The location is fabulous, and having looked at other Hotels in Sorrento, there are none which have the open space and views, with the sea virtually on the doorstep. The Ground Staff do a first class job of keeping all the outside areas clean and tidy,as do the Housekeeping Staff, and seem to be busy all day long.
A number of reviews mentioned the fact that this was rather secluded, and Sorrento could only be accessed via the Hotel Mini Bus Service, we were aware of this prior to booking, and really did not find this a problem, as we never failed to get on the bus, at the time we wanted to in order to visit Sorrento.Even the ride up and down the cliff, was an event in itself!
As it was coming to the end of the season,there were areas of the Hotel which were showing signs of wear and tear, but the reality is that come winter, so does my house! The rooms were clean and comfortable,as were the beds, and the Sea Views from the Balcony were superb!
During our second week the Painters were already on site, and working on the external areas, prior to moving into the Guest areas at the end of the season.
We intend to return next year, probably at about the same time,and cannot wait to do so, and to renew aquaintances with the staff who, over the holiday became our friends.I did comment to the assistant director that he was fortunate to have such people, who after all are the "Heart" of the Hotel working for him!
I believe that ,this was the first year that Thomas Cook had used this Hotel, and we were impressed by the number of times,both during the day,Evenings and at the weekend, that James (The Rep) and Ms Katrina Atkinson (Area Manager) were on site to speak to guests,and ensure that the feedback from the guests was obtained, and if necessary actioned! Thomas Cook have obviously not forgotten the attention to detail which has sustained them and their reputation over the many years they have been in business.I mentioned in passing that I had developed a back problem during the course of the second week, and on our leaving day, James got us through the Airport check in, and negotiated seats with increased Leg Room for our flight back to Bristol, what does the advert say"Don't just book it, Thomas Cook it" Thanks James and Katrina! and to all at the Conca Azzura.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gowerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

when we 1st arrived at hotel, we thought it was maybe a little "tired looking".... the rooms looked as though they needed re-vamping, furniture etc.... but having said that beds were very comfortable, and rooms were very clean..
the view from the rooms was amazing!!! sunsets the most beautiful ive ever seen, stunning views over to capri.... the staff couldnt of done more to ensure you had a wonderful holiday.... christian, franco, rosario, francisco, valerio....all very attentive and friendly at all times... they all made our holiday feel very special... and christian your cocktails are to die for!!! thankyou for a great holiday

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view, our room was on the 3rd floor (top) so we had a great position... we were on all-inclusive package, all meals were absolutly 1st class, with themed nights ie barbeque, gala evening, all very very good.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews