We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
vista dalla piscina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vista dalla piscina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
vista dalla piscina
relax sotto il gazebo
Regent suite
servizio cortesia firmato Etro
facciata dal giardino
vista dal giardino
la voliera con numerose specie di uccelli tropicali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marsala, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
catladyfo...
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wow!! This was one of the best traveling experiences I've ever had! The host and his family were very welcoming and friendly, we really felt at home. The Villa itself is very tastefully decorated with eye for detail and our room was extremely comfortable, with high quality memory foam beds and pillows, an amazing ensuite bathroom with a rainshower and hydromassage, perfectly working ac,... What I loved most about this place is the wonderful garden with the enormous variety of special trees and plants. The hosts father surprised us every day with a treat from the garden like fresh eggs, tomatoes, pomegranate, almonds... It was amazing and he was so nice! Every morning when we drank our coffee in the garden we were greeted by the big fluffy dog and the cats. For me this was a major bonus since i love animals :) Everything was extremely clean that you couldn't even notice that there were animals there. The swimming pool was also clean and very pleasant! Thank you so much for the wonderful holiday! We will come back for sure!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daleheath...
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Villa!”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were fortunate to be able to stay for almost the entire month of August in this beautiful, tranquil paradise like home away from home. The property is located a short drive from the old city of Marsala, on a large property where you will find a warm welcome from the host family who live on site in a gorgeous building that houses those renting the 2 bedroom suite. Our accommodations were in the adjacent building, which in itself is a sumptuous compilation of eye pleasing furnishings. We shared a large well equipped kitchen with one other suite. As well, we shared the space which housed a separate living dining areas for both suites. Quiet and well maintained we enjoyed visiting the different areas in this garden property. The fountain, the bird conservatory, the gazebo, the pool: all kept immaculately. The owners encouraged us to use the fruits of their garden so we enjoyed fresh vegetables and herbs to accompany our fresh fish picked up from the local market. We couldn't have had it any better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loulouita...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pure perfection...”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the pleasure, luck and pure joy to stay here for 10 nights this Summer & were truly sad to leave. From the minute we stepped into the luxurious, exquisite villa, we were treated like VIPs. After explaining in detail how things work around the villa, along with some fascinating stories of Marsala itself, then going so far as to giving us the plush Armani Suite. We were both seeking peace and tranquility this holiday and here is where we found it. How lucky were we to relax by the pool, surrounded by the scents and sights of nature, listening to the sounds of the birds tweeting. It was hypnotic! Valerio was always on hand for any information we might have needed about Marsala, things to see and do, restaurants to go to, etc. The whole family couldn't have been friendlier and helpful. It became 'home' for us during our holiday and we sincerely hope to be back. A very minor thing would be perhaps the rubbish that tended to accumulate outside the kitchen after a few days which during the hot days of Summer, should be removed but everywhere else was spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume...
Offenbach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Living in a 1800 Villa”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

An utmost luxury Villa Experience! We could not believe our eyes when we got our suite and we discovered the vast park-like Gardens. We felt like spending our 5 days at the villa without going around but there was so much to discover in the area that we had to leave this paradise to discover the islands, Erice/Trapany and the wineries.
Richly ornamented and furnished with classic antiquities our suit also has a state-of-the-art bathroom and a comfortable kitchen. Heavy chandeliers, flatscreen, wifi and super comfortable bed made this experience most comfortable. The room was cleaned daily! The gardens also host a big pool, an aviary, a fountain and lots of exotic fruit trees and plants. Meals can be taken in multiple locations right amid this splendid green. To us Villa Marrone was a A ++ experience!

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Guillaume, thank you for your review.
See you next June with your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spadiccio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpriou
Tours, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerio M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing