We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the great places to stay Norris L. BNE”
Review of Disio Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disio Resort
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Disio in a word is great. The setting , the grounds, the facilities, the meals, the services are all right up there. Nothing was too much trouble. It is a great venue for a week-end R&R or for a 5 to 7 day stay. All of your needs are in good care, and the tranquility and beautiful grounds let you feel that comfortable sense of "place" that experienced travellers look for.

Highly reccommend on your Sicilian travels.

Room Tip: talk to the staff and mention your preferences. thats one of the great things about the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 380 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of spending a three day weekend at the Disio Resort in Marsala, Italy. I can tell you that it is a great destination with a fantastic pool area, picturesque grounds, tennis courts, a driving range, putting greens, and a three hole course. The rooms are good sized and very clean. The service was fantastic and very friendly from the owner on down.

The food was also fantastic. I had was traveling with a group of five other people and we had one lunch and two dinners in the spacious and very well appointed restaurant. Every meal was a delicious treat that was presented as you would expect from a five star restaurant.

It is a nice quiet location just minutes from the salt flats and downtown Marsala, truly a hidden gem not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for the last 3 nights of an organized tour (15 people) of Sicily during mid May. It was a wonderful wind down experience prior to our departure home. The location was so lovely and peaceful and a great base for day trips touring around western Sicily. The rooms are clean, beautifully appointed with kingsize beds and modern bathrooms. The garden and grounds are extensive and very beautiful. We didn't take time to use the golf or tennis fields but they looked very inviting. The pool and lounge area are lovely and so relaxing. with very comfortable lounge chairs. The restaurant meals were outstanding. The food was delicious regional cuisine and gorgeous. Many in our group took photos of each course. The chef outdid himself for our farewell dinner on the last night of the tour. He prepared an appetizer dish in the shape of Sicily and demonstrated decoration of a cassata cake, a specialty confection of Sicily.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Dear All! Can't tell you in words how wonderful this place was. We had such a wonderful time there. The pool was unbelievable. The Botanical gardens seemed to go on and on. Our room was great and the people there couldn't do enough for us. I strongly recommend going there when in Sicily! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Dear Readers,

Just close your eyes and think you are in the best place of Scottsdale AZ, can you see those enormous green beautiful cactus, the great charming Mediterranean houses, what is about the Golf Court, the green perfect landscape and FANTASTIC SWIMMING POOL... Let me tell you, THAT IS "DISIO RESORT" in Marsala...plus few minutes away from the sea...not even mention di two ristorante one on the pool side and another with the view of the giant cactus!!!

A place you must visit...

Room Tip: All of them are charming with Italian touch!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ettore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Set in the prime wine growing area of Sicily, this hotel was comfortable and very good value. Landscaped gardens and a magnificent outdoor swimming pool (only the two of us swimming on a warm October morning) We stayed one night, passing through the area. We dined in the restaurant and had the best caponata ever, strongly flavoured with wild fennel and with almonds rather than pinoli, and a very good vegetable pasta with an excellent glass of red wine. However we were the only customers in the restaurant and were not made particularly welcome. The staff talked loudly planning a forthcoming event and we felt as if we were intruding!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in October 2012. It was very professional, clean, high quality, nice choices for activities and had a pool. We did not eat here. I think that it deserves it's very high ranking. My only comment is that there was a woman and man during the day who were not very friendly but we are used to such treatment from some people, however most people in Sicily have been warm and friendly and love Sicily.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgefromRhody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsala
6.3 mi away
Carmine Hotel
Carmine Hotel
#2 of 18 in Marsala
578 reviews
5.4 mi away
Villa Favorita
Villa Favorita
#6 of 18 in Marsala
386 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rainbow Resort
Rainbow Resort
#5 of 18 in Marsala
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Baglio Basile
Hotel Baglio Basile
#1 of 1 in Petrosino
1,719 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mahara Hotel & Wellness
Mahara Hotel & Wellness
#2 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
629 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disio Resort

Address: Contrada Scacciaiazzo 79 | Country Scacciaiazzo 79, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marsala
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marsala
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marsala
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disio Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new complex offers guests an acceptance and an impeccable comfort, in one of the beautiful angles of western Sicily: Marsala. Disio rises to the center of a splendid and perfumed botanical park of 15 hectares, and it is equipped with various systems: a green of 3 holes, practical green and putting green, a swimming pool, a tennis field and soccer, a park for children, panoramic terraces and other spaces in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disio Resort Marsala, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing