We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, clean and very nice room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Isola di Mozia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Isola di Mozia
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, clean and very nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2009

We only stayed one night but we had a great time in Hotel Isola di Mozia. Very nice people at the reception and a clean and great room. It was calm and the girls loved the small swimmingpool.
A nice restaurant just next doors and very near of the sea. Just perfect situated.
Only thing which could be better is the breakfast.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DutchieFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    66
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
31
58
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

We had an early flight out to Dublin so we decided to stay near the airport and found this little hotel. Have to say that i really enjoyed staying there. The hotel and rooms are exceptionally clean, the staff are very friendly and its location is very near the salt mills at Marsala and Lipari airport (4k away). The little pool out the back was lovely and all in all its a great little hotel. If you do stay there, try the restaurant next door - the food is great and extremely cheap!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggiewi, Malta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

we found this hotel purely by coincidence, we were looking for accommodation near the trapani airport, and this was close enough. the hotel has nice rooms, which are quire big, the hotel staff is nice and friendly, the bed was ok - not uber comfortable though (my opinion) and the bathroom was good... though i must point out that the shower cublicle smelled kinda funny and made me looking forward to come out of the bathroom. breakfast was great with toast, some cheese, butter choc and jam, cereals, packed croissants and fresh jam tart by the piece. they have free wifi access in the lobby area and some other places which is always a big plus for me. one of the guys at the checkin desk was extremely helpful to pinpoint the best locations to visit in sicily in out attempt to drive around the island in 5 days/

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stormdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

We spent two nights at the Hotel Isola de Mozia and found it to be a very enjoyable experience. Carlo Crocicchia and the staff were very nice to us and really made sure that we were comfortable and had good directions for the area. We loved to be out on the terrace where we could use our computers with wireless Internet. The restaurant next door offered very good meals. Although we did not use the pool, it looked very inviting. It was nice to be out of the city yet close enough to take advantage of all the things to see and to do. Everything was clean, neat and attractive. We highly recommend this little hotel!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMariaIslanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsala
Baglio Cudia Resort
#9 of 19 in Marsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Villa Favorita
#3 of 19 in Marsala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Althea Palace Hotel
#4 of 19 in Castelvetrano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel President
#14 of 19 in Marsala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Tonic
Hotel Tonic
#27 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isola di Mozia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isola di Mozia

Property: Hotel Isola di Mozia
Address: Contrada Ettore Inversa 19, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Marsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Isola di Mozia 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isola di Mozia*** is a nice hotel new management , with 19 rooms fully equipped (safe, air conditioning and heating, wi-fi, fridge, hairdryer and some rooms have a balcony for smokers ), a veranda with bar that overlooks a lovely garden with a swimming pool, a meeting room for more than 100 people.Our breakfast buffet is served with cakes, biscuits, jams, honey and many other products all organic fine homemade ...The Hotel Isola di mozia is the only 5 km from Trapani / Birgi Airport , located 15 km from Trapani , 8 km from the town of Marsala and connected near the motorway junction A29- A19 connecting Palermo , Catania , Agrigento. Just 500 meters from the Lagoon Nature Reserve and the Salt Museum in Marsala , where the old " Saline" guide you to the Isola di Mothya , where is located the famous Whitaker Museum , the place where the Phoenicians built their most important city( Mars- Allah) in Sicily 2,500 years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Isola di Mozia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isola Di Mozia Marsala
Hotel Isola Di Mozia Marsala, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing