We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty and clean beaches”
Review of Egadi Islands

Egadi Islands
Ranked #1 of 84 things to do in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very pretty and clean beaches”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The ferry times were ridiculous but the islands were pretty

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Katinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    104
    16
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth a boat trip”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Worth the 1/2 hour boat trip from Marsala; hired a bike (completely knackered but got it swapped until I had one which worked!) - very cheap - very clean and welcome toilets near the harbour; cycled round the whole island which was sleepy but pleasant; lots of litter and unfinished buildings - very poor islands I think.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCatCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Explore Favignana”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

A quick boat ride (40 minutes) to this lovely fishing island is well worth it. Rent bikes for 10 euro for the day and head to the beach. Afterwards sit in the piazza and enjoy the beauty of the town. You won't be disappointed

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank italymare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WOW so beautiful, best experience of hols”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We went with another couple and were staying near Trapani. We took a day trip to Favignana and it was well worth it. When you get onto Island you either hire a push bike or scooter and off you go around the Island. There is very little traffic so it is very safe and really different to see everyone else on bikes. The beaches are incredably beautiful although some are hard to reach. There is only one I think that has umbrellas/beds to hire so beware if you burn easliy.
I would advise taking lunch with you as there are not many places to eat.
We all loved it so much that we would have gone again but itr was toward end of our break. LOVED IT.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank peachyngravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, Devon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Too busy and expensive in August!”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We took a day trip to Favignana, which we had to book in advance in August - be warned that the tickets for the early ferries sell out quickly in the summer. The tourist information on the island was excellent with maps and pamphlets available. The buses around the island get very crowded and it really isn't very far to walk around to the main beaches. These were lovely from the point of view of the quality of the sea and the beach, but they were incredibly noisy and crowded. You can get everything you need in the main town, refreshments etc but these come at a price. We can totally understand the price mark up for the cost of transporting items to the islands, but did feel that prices were at least doubled in comparison with the main land. Our ferry tickets cost 25 euros each, which we felt, made this day trip an expensive day out.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank RPDSPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egadi Islands also viewed

 
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
Trapani, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Egadi Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing