We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent restaurant, probably a bit hard to find on your own.”

Le Lumie Ristorante
Ranked #11 of 251 Restaurants in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $69
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant, probably a bit hard to find on your own.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We, however, had no problems because we were picked up from and taken back to our hotel by the chef's father, an elderly gentleman with many things to tell about Marsala on the way. After many twists and turns off the Marsala-Trapani road, we reached this nice hillside place with a view towards the sea.
Food was as nice as the setting, excellent really, with a modernist touch. Good wine list, as well. The dining rooms were modern and comfortable and the service was to match.
When in Marsala, this is the place to dine at!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank incidentaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    186
    68
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A-One Restaurant”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We saw the reviews of Le Lumie on Tripadvisor before leaving for Sicily and made note. At our hotel, the concierge recommended this restaurant. We were picked up at the hotel by the owner's son and driven there. My Italian and his English were not the best, but we got our points across and he never made me believe I was a fool for trying to converse with him.
It was mid-October and we could still eat on the deck. It was too bad it was night time as the view would have been spectacular. The service, the food preparation and presentation and wine presentation were well done...they made you feel like you were beyond a special guest.
We started with a well presented cheese plate, then lamb with veg, and then dessert with espresso and tea. Oh and a bottle of wine.
On the way out, the chef came out to meet us and thank us. When we were dropped off at the hotel, I went to give our host a tip and he refused letting us know it was from the heart that he picked us up.
A definite return if we ever get back to Marsala!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Food was nice Italian cuisine, service was also very professional and friendly. View is unique. Bit hard to find, but worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank usere38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Very good and reasonable”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We ate twice here on a recent stay in Marsala and can highly recommend. The food quality was high and the prices surprisingly low. It was a real pleasure to eat away from the tourist area of town where none of the restaurants appealed - quite a different experience here. I especially enjoyed the crudites of red prawns. Service and ambience very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent but could do away with being less pretentious”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is an excellent restaurant -- the prime quality of the ingredients used in their dishes really shines through without being overshadowed by excessively complex recipes or preparations. Sicilian food at its best and with some modern twist but without overdoing it, which I really liked. Prices are also competitive for the type of food and style of service. Service is quite formal and while I quite liked that I also felt it was a bit too much at times -- a more relaxed atmosphere would enhance this place and allow its guests to enjoy its beautiful location as well as excellent dishes.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Filippo_Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Lumie Ristorante also viewed

Marsala, Province of Trapani
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Le Lumie Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing