We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can’t complain at all!!”
Review of Trattoria Da Pino

Trattoria Da Pino
Ranked #17 of 295 Restaurants in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Taste a dish, especially if the old and deep roots, means to touch with 'taste' the old traditions genuine. Trattoria da Pino suggests you tasting food carefully prepared seconds canons passed and popular. Our business has always been conducted with family. Over the years we have stored experience and tested our passion. We try to ensure the right fit elegance, but also the tradition that we hope you can enjoy in the dishes that we prepare carefully. We are in a town with wonderful resources, Marsala. Choose to stand with us for a lunch or a dinner is to grasp the opportunity to taste the intoxicating flavors and then plunge into the warm and dreamy atmosphere of the waterfront of Marsala. If you choose Sicily as a destination for your holidays do not forget to go and visit us: you will be a relaxing and full of typical and take with you a piece in the heart of our beautiful Sicily.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We arrived here on a rainy day! The waiter was so funny and kind, he’s courtesy was special! We enjoyed the appetizers self-service.. we had carbonara and a fresh fresh orata! Quality was superb and the price very honest! He even offer as some typical biscuits and a Marsala to end our lunch! For me this is a MUST if you reach Marsala for a quick stop or a visit!
Thanks

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 26MM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

One waiter spoke good English. All worked very hard. Cleaned table throughout the service. He recommended a number of dishes. Everything was good including the starter anti-pasta. Even picked out a fresh squid, they grilled it, very good. Approx 40 to 50 Euros for a couple with anti pasta, main dish, and second course. Would recommend to others.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Paddockof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Antipasti bar and Lobster soup was all that was needed. Actually the Antipasti bar was enough but the Lobster soup is to Die For. Reservations is a MUST! Walked is Saturday Night at 7pm to be told 10pm seating, OK?
Select your Fish for Grilling. Gorgeous Selection. Wonderful Service Staff. Excellent Food. All the things that the American Food Industry has Lost.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

We found this place by accident as other restaurants were closed being the off season. Place was very busy with locals (a good sign) but still very welcoming. A young waiter who knew English looked after us and was able to translate the menu for us. We had the antipasto smorgasbord to start followed by the risotto Di marinara and couscous di pesce. Risotto was packed with seafood, shrimp, squid, clams. Husband not so keen on couscous. Alas have just read reviews about cassata, we may need to go back...

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiwi050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

Super simple restaurant but the food super good.
Fresh fish delicious and amazing pasta with shrimps and pistacchiu.
Next trip i will be back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Apolline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Da Pino also viewed

Marsala, Province of Trapani
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 
Marsala, Province of Trapani
Isola di Favignana, Aegadian Islands
 
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Trattoria Da Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing