We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommandable!”
Review of Case a San Matteo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Case a San Matteo
Ranked #31 of 101 Marsala B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Recommandable!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We didn´t imagine the house which is in a quiet and central area of the historic centre would be so beautiful and nice.
The reception was very warm and friendly and the rooms are set up very nice. The breakfast was prepared lovingly (strawberries from marsala and housemade jam...).
Tiziana gave us good advices for our stay and she also reminded us of the time change. Without her support we would have missed our flight.
It was a very nice time with the family Lipardi and we had a very pleasant stay.

Helga from Germany

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helga p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    49
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
57
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimstad, Norway
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The building and the rooms are simlpe, but very nice and i like the originally furniture, and the use of antique tiles inside and outside.
The rooms are spacious and not owerlessed.
The owner Tiziana, and Maria are very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann marit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Lovely place arranged around a courtyard, great location to explore Marsala on foot, spacious room with separate entrance via courtyard staircase and, most important of all, very friendly, welcoming and helpful hosts. Would go again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I fully recomend the place, it is located in the centre of Marsala, close to the most interesting places in town and few minutes from the sea. In the same time it is quiet.
The room was quite big, very nice terrace, the other terrace for breakfast.
But the most important thing is that you can feel that it is not a "plastic" and "always the same" hotel but just an ordinary south italian house in the town so you could feel the atmosphere and the lifestyle.
The owners of the place were very nice and helpfull, late hours is not a problem.
Incredible trip and incredible stay, fully recomended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Tiziana and the staff were incredibly accommodating, our room was absolutely lovely and comfortable. Case a San Matteo is located just far enough away from the bustle of the city to have privacy, yet close enough to access all that beautiful Marsala has to offer. Definitely a priority if you plan to stay in and around Marsala!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmslow
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

This B and B is centrally placed and very convenient for the town of Marsala, The room we stayed in was large, modern and minimalist in both decor and furniture. The bathroom was lovely and big with two showers (one over the bath) and a separate free standing large one. The room itself was also large and airy with shutters over both windows. The overall room and bathroom were both spotlessly clean.
The bed was comfortable and clean with attractive bedding.
If I were to be picky-and this may well be a cultural issue in terms of the difference between European and British expectations-I would prefer to have the choice of two pillows (this was not possible) and also some good quality tea served with milk.
Although it was September and the weather was good, I was cold at night. Tiziana happily produced a blanket which sorted the problem but it would have been better if the blanket had been placed in the room. I would also have liked a comfortable sitting area for two people (there was only one small easy chair) and better storage for clothes.
Tiziana and her husband were very friendly and recommended amazing restaurants for both our evenings. Their English was also very good. A lovely place to stay which I would recommend and which could be enhanced by attention to the above points

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizbo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsala, Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Could be a little hard to find the B&B if you are not known to the City. You need a map where you can see the one-way traffic or a GPS. When you find the place, you see a garden/house that probably have had renovation for not so long time ago. The rooms are large and fresh with good bathoom. Breakfast can be eaten outside in the garden or inside if the wheater is bad. The breakfast is of continantal type.
The owners/personals are very freindly and hospitable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsala194817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsala hotels
0.7 mi away
Sbarco dei 1000 B&B
Sbarco dei 1000 B&B
#2 of 101 in Marsala
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Via Roma
B&B Via Roma
#26 of 101 in Marsala
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Vacanze Papparina House
Casa Vacanze Papparina House
#37 of 101 in Marsala
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Vecchio Marsala
Il Vecchio Marsala
#11 of 101 in Marsala
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Due Passi Dal Centro
B&B Due Passi Dal Centro
#10 of 101 in Marsala
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anita & Garibaldi
Anita & Garibaldi
#25 of 101 in Marsala
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case a San Matteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case a San Matteo

Property: Case a San Matteo
Address: Via Punica 3 | Facing the St. Matteo Church, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Marsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Case a San Matteo 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming bb in the historical center in Marsala, with a little courtyard full of plants and season flowers. Breakfast is served in the nice private terrace from april to november. All rooms are ensuite with conditioning. Free wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Case a San Matteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case a San Matteo Marsala, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing