We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value, beyond expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing value, beyond expectation”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A Ryanair flight from Luton to Trapani and a quick transfer to this hotel which really does feel like it's in the middle of no where but Wow once you arrive it's like a peaceful oasis which exudes tranquility, classical Italian decor and superb cuisine . Excellent value, unbelievable really which was why I wasn't expecting too much and so were totally overwhelmed! You will require a car and would recommend Marsala, Trapani and Enrice as local towns to visit and dine. Suggest you visit of an evening Trapani and mingle with the locals as they promenade their families and loved ones around these charming and architecturally beautiful towns.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diddybodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    225
    53
    20
    9
See reviews for
121
370
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edegem
Level Contributor
83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We loved the sunset we could enjoy from our terrace. Situated in the middle of a wine estate. The diner was served on the inner court in a romantic setting.The staff was very friendly and the service from the owner was like it always should be wen a problem occur. The room was spacious and we had a very good full shower in the bath. Very nice swimming pool. Also very good price-quality. We can highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerdaEdegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, it's time to go home. We had a great time in Sicily and at our hotel. It's a charming and well preserved hotel. The views from our room were stunning and the sunset was amazing. We stayed in a junior suite as we were a family of 4. It was spacious and clean. Beds very comfortable Two bathrooms one with a shower and tub and the other shower only. Great selection at breakfast and we were given a takeaway breakfast as we had to leave at 07.00
Dinner was delicious. Price was reasonable. Only advice is apply mosquito cream. Otherwise great stay. Would highly recommend Baglio Oneto.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marwan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This place is generally amazing and your first impression will not disappoint you. Laid on top of a small hill the resort has a great view above the land, vineyards and the sea. It is kind of placed in the middle of nowhere, so if you want to travel around, it's probably best if you come along with a car.

The rooms are spacious, clean and in a Mediterranean style. The resort has a really nice pool that overlooks the land until the sea.

There is a very good restaurant that provides amazing food & their own wines for dinner and also breakfast. At the bar next to the pool you will get light food during lunch time.

If you are a wine connoisseur you should book a wine tasting at the reception. The in-house sommelier will give you a tour in the old wine cellar and give you a few of their own wines to taste together with the matching food.
At the reception you can also order some of the wine and get it shipped to your home address.

The staff is very friendly and you will meet the owner walking around and eating at their restaurant too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaensebluemchen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My boyfriend (German) and I (italian) spent just one night at Baglio oneto and we have to say we really liked it. The hôtel is an old and very well restored Historical Baglio with nice rooms and high standard service. You can enjoy from there a beautiful view on the Saline and breakfast in thé courtyard was wonderful!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soniadailumiverdi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were here with our 4 months baby, the hotel sent me an email in advance to have the detail of my baby for the bed preparation.

We love the view from the room and the whole resort is located in a higher hill. thus, we could see the Eric and even the sea.

Thus, after we checked in, we didn't do anywhere.

Only 15 mins drive from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Funkychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
606 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Resort in a historical 'baglio' (farm 'village' around a court yard) with modern extensions. Fantastic views. Nice pool area. The wonderful court yard was lit by candles in the evening. Location is close to Trapani airport and ideal for exploring east-Sicily. Follow the direction signs instead of your GPS, which sends you to the backside of the hotel via a landroad (the official adress apparently). We arrived late, but were well received. Very nice, spacious rooms with a small terrace. The restaurant's ambiance is nice, the wines are very nice, but the food is only average. Sevice is too slow. We thought we were offered a local marsala wine with buscuits as a courtesy, but it appeared on our invoice. Breakfast is very good in a lovely room (not the same as the restaurant). Value-for-money hotel was excellent, for restaurant not.

Room Tip: We had a room with a terrace, without views. But if you could choose a room with sea view, that shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catharina50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsala
4.9 mi away
Villa Favorita
Villa Favorita
#3 of 19 in Marsala
344 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Baglio Basile
Hotel Baglio Basile
#1 of 1 in Petrosino
1,615 reviews
6.2 mi away
Disio Resort
Disio Resort
#5 of 19 in Marsala
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Carmine Hotel
Carmine Hotel
#1 of 19 in Marsala
560 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia
9.1 mi away
Relais Antiche Saline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines

Property: Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines
Address: Contrada Baronazzo Amafi,8, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marsala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines is a 4 Star Hotel in Marsala, near Trapani, a few kilometers from Trapani Birgi Airport "Vincenzo Florio" (10 minutes) , with restaurant , free Wi-Fi access , 24/7 Reception with Express Check-In and Check-out with pool, bar and Free parking inside the Resort. The Resort offers 48 stylish and elegant rooms with sea view or a vineyard , with a small terrace, Private Bathroom, Satellite TV, Air conditioning, Mini Bar, Hair Dryer and other services. The Baglio Oneto Restaurant, open every day, will taste typical dishes of the Sicilian tradition and is available for guests by reservation. In addition, the historic cellar of aging of our wines will be pleased to welcome you for wine tasting, on request, with local salami and cheeses. Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines was founded on the basics of an old feudal dwelling typical of the luxury residences of the eighteenth century , surrounded by nature and with a breathtaking landscape of Egadi Islands and the "Stagnone Lagoon" that will dazzle guests who decide to spend their holidays in Sicily in completly relaxa and good taste. Thanks to its strategic location is the ideal starting point for visiting the whole province of Trapani such as Erice, Mothia, Saline, Mazara del Vallo, Agrigento and Palermo. Each can be reached in less than an hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Baglio Oneto Hotel Marsala
Baglio Oneto Resort And Wines Marsala, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing