We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2011

A very nice room with a balcony and lovely views. However, the mosquitos were also plentiful, which happens in May. The reception staff was wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Dinner was average so we did not eat there the 2nd evening. The waiters were very good. Our only complaint was that we could feel every spring in our mattresses. I had to sleep the other way around to manage the very uncomfortable mattress. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 726 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2011

We stayed here two nights, on the arrival en departure day. Very comfortable and nice hotel in between olive-tree-filled hills. Great views also.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucasstalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

The room was fine, clean and comfortable and we had a nice view from a small balcony. However, we found the location too isolated, especially since the restaurant was, at best, mediocre. The breakfast was fine though and since we arrived mid afternoon, after flying from Rome, the kitchen was prepared to make us some sandwiches to eat in the bar. The hotel is part of a vineyard and was supposed to have tastings available at certain hours. When we asked to go they couldn't accomodate us since they already a a party of 6 - I could understand if a coach load of 40+ had just arrive, but 6! We had asked the front desk staff how to get to the ferry for Mozia so they drew us a map on a piece of "scrap" paper. It was only later when we looked at the back of this piece of paper that we noticed that this piece of scap paper contained ths complete Booking.com information of a previous guest - Lars Ejrhed, Vanersborg, Sweden. It contained all his booking information - address, credit card number, 3 digit security code, expiry date etc. On returning to the hotel I returned this paper to the front desk person suggesting they should be more cateful with their clients data.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Restored and extended. Has some original features but the hotel bit, the rooms, is modern, standard hotel setup.
Our standard room has a small outside sitting area, nice, relaxing, and inside good bed and modern bathroom.
Pool did not seem to be open though on our visit (but it was a bit early in the season).
The wine cellar tour was dissapointing, there is not much there, wine a bit overpriced and if you don't speak Italian you will be a bit handicapped.
It's not a bad hotel but a bit hotellish, unpersonal. We had a nice stay though but it's maybe a bit expensive for it's standard style.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We arrived at midnight and was cheerfully greeted by the receptionist, check in took about 10 seconds. Our stay was just for the weekend.The hotel is in a great position with our room overlooking the pool and out to sea. The rooms are a reasonable size and our bed was huge. The pool was not yet open as the weather has only just turned warm but sunbeds were availble and even in early May you can easily get sun burnt.
Breakfast was a typical buffet affair with Lunch and Dinner in the same restaurant.
The Lunch and Dinner menus are the same and need a little more variety but what we did have was really excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Beautiful hotel set in amongst vineyards and olive groves. The staff were very friendly and full of useful information especially Laura who entertained us greatly! we found it very quiet and peaceful and i'd suppose it remains that way throughout the year. Large comfortable rooms with balconies or private terrasses. Pool wasnt open but hey, it was march! Breakfast was plentiful and nice. Food was okay in restaurant too. Overall found this to be a good place to stay and sightsee from, only 10 mins from the airport and 20 from marsala its well located.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amadainmhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

The hotel is absolutely excellent and a fabulous bargain located in an area of Sicily that was new for us. It was a bit difficult to find but worth the effort once we were there. The rooms, amenities, common areas and service were excellent. The morning breakfast, included in the price, in the courtyard was spectacular. The staff was warm and helpful. The pool is refreshing after a day of sightseeing and the onsite restaurant menu was comprehensive and very good but relatively expensive. Great overall value. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HurlerWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsala
6.4 mi away
Carmine Hotel
Carmine Hotel
#2 of 18 in Marsala
578 reviews
11.5 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
706 reviews
10 mi away
Hotel Baglio Basile
Hotel Baglio Basile
#1 of 1 in Petrosino
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Villa Favorita
Villa Favorita
#6 of 18 in Marsala
386 reviews
162.1 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
12.5 mi away
Visir Resort and Spa
Visir Resort and Spa
#3 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines

Address: Contrada Baronazzo Amafi,8, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marsala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marsala
Price Range: $151 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines is a 5 Star Hotel in Marsala, near Trapani, a few kilometers from Trapani Birgi Airport "Vincenzo Florio" (10 minutes) , with restaurant , free Wi-Fi access , 24/7 Reception with Express Check-In and Check-out with pool, bar and Free parking inside the Resort. The Resort offers 48 stylish and elegant rooms with sea view or a vineyard , with a small terrace, Private Bathroom, Satellite TV, Air conditioning, Mini Bar, Hair Dryer and other services. The Baglio Oneto Restaurant, open every day, will taste typical dishes of the Sicilian tradition and is available for guests by reservation. In addition, the historic cellar of aging of our wines will be pleased to welcome you for wine tasting, on request, with local salami and cheeses. Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines was founded on the basics of an old feudal dwelling typical of the luxury residences of the eighteenth century , surrounded by nature and with a breathtaking landscape of Egadi Islands and the "Stagnone Lagoon" that will dazzle guests who decide to spend their holidays in Sicily in completly relaxa and good taste. Thanks to its strategic location is the ideal starting point for visiting the whole province of Trapani such as Erice, Mothia, Saline, Mazara del Vallo, Agrigento and Palermo. Each can be reached in less than an hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Baglio Oneto Hotel Marsala
Baglio Oneto Resort And Wines Marsala, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing