We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loads to do and see all nearby”
Review of Jasses De Camargue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jasses De Camargue
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loads to do and see all nearby”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed here for two weeks with our 10 yr old daughter and we had a ball.She met loads of kids and the place is so safe and self-contained we had no worries about letting her run around-so we were well relaxed! Loads of brilliant places to visit nearby;beaches for all,roman architecture and places of interest,shopping in Nimes and Montpelier or just sit back and relax,chill out around the pool.The litle villas are of a reasonable size compared to holiday apartments and are reasonably well equipped and the green spaces all around are real nice.For self catering there are 4/5 supermarkets within easy reach (by car, but you do need a car)The kids splash park was ready the day we were leaving and looked like being a big hit with the small ones. Mini-golf prices can be negotiated best by letting the kids go get the clubs and using their puppy-dog eyes!!!!!!!!! Two lovely restaurants in the nearby Gallargues village and a very reasonable and tasty pizza place for take-away or eat-in but the village pub not so welcoming-not a holiday for pubs at all really but hey drink in the shops is so cheap.The system of renting bedding,towels etc. and also of cleaning the house when leaving is all new to me but is apparently the norm for this type of accomodation in France,and you can if you choose have the cleaning done for a fee.
All in all we all agreed we loved it and will be returning next year again
Paul

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank pamamamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    88
    62
    47
    24
See reviews for
88
90
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We spent 2 weeks with our 2 kids- 8 and 9 years old. They liked the indoor pool. I liked the outdoor pool just as well. Weather was certainly hot enough to enjoy it. There is plenty to do in the area. Horseback riding, Roman Ruins, Caves, beach, Aquarium, Aigues Mortes...
Our apartment was in good condition. We found out after arrival that we were supposed to bring our own bed linens, but they were willing to rent them to us with no hassle. Air conditioning works well but only downstairs. We wound up buying a couple of fans to help circulate the air to the upstairs. The biggest negative in my book was the internet access. The service was being upgraded to bring WiFi to the whole resort. I think that was the cause of the poor service, they refunded me my money for internet service. Out of the 2 weeks, we were able to use the internet only for about 3 or 4 days. There is a McDonald's with free WiFi about 3km away. The kids had fun playing ping pong, mini golf, and roaming around with their newfound friends. There were many families around and parents and kids all made new friends quickly. The on-site restaurant was high in quality, but menu was kind of small and unvaried, but otherwise no complaints. The on-site store barely had the essentials with an extremely small selection and limited hours. We invariably wanted more bread at 10am and they had always just closed. That being said the existence of the shop was extremely convenient.
They are in the process of constructing a water playground for kids.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtlFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

This place is great for family holidays. We found the house clean and simple and adequately supplied. There was a lovely little terrace with comfortable and practical furniture. A few things were missing but were immediately replaced when we spoke to the staff, who were polite and helpful with all our enquiries. Bedrooms were comfortable but would benefit from fans in hot weather as aircon is downstairs only. The residence is large with enough facilities to enjoy when we didn't feel like going out e.g. free table-tennis and swimming, onsite shop, walking around the site and up to the village bars and restaurants. The location is fantastic with short drives to beaches, countryside, cities, shopping and good links to several airports. Very pleasant indeed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abrivado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We travelled with four boys between us - age 10 - 15. The boys had a great time, soccer, mini golf, beach, bowling in the odysseum, zip wire adventure park in La Grande Motte, bull festival in Gallargues... the shop is really handy, the complex spacious and safe. Loads to see and do in the area , everything is within an hours drive. we were luck with the weather at the end of April. Stayed in 2 jasses, each well equipped. TV was not working as the cable system was being transferred to another provider, but we didn't need TV anyway! Unfortunately the bar and restaurant on site were not open, as it was not high season... maybe with the numbers that were there, the management might consider opening them up for Easter next year. Indoor pool is small and shallow, and did not meet with boys' approval, and, again, due to the time of year, the outdoor pool was not ready, which was a pity, but the beach was only a short drive away. Local wine is lovely and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We only had 6 days, so there is a lot more to see and do - we'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sinead043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Location is in the country but very close to the beaches. We found the villas tastefully done and very clean. We enjoyed walking around the resort. We found everyone to be really helpful no matter what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moc_icc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

this is a good place to stay-the houses are well maintained and clean. the facilities are great especially the pool and the shop is very handy. the hotel is great too for coffee, drinks, entertainment and food.Staff are friendly and helpful.
there is so much to see and do in the area that we didn't have time to do everything we had planned and are planning to go back soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Perfect base for seeing the camargue and surrounding areas. Reception staff very friendly and good English. Villa was spotless.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RazorCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallargues-le-Montueux
2.7 mi away
La Passiflore
La Passiflore
#1 of 1 in Vergeze
53 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kyriad Montpellier Est - Lunel
13.9 mi away
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
Hotel Les Bains de Camargue
#7 of 15 in Le Grau-du-Roi
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des Bannes
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des ...
#10 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
759 reviews
9.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#9 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
273 reviews
9.0 mi away
Le Mas Des Sables
Le Mas Des Sables
#4 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasses De Camargue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasses De Camargue

Property: Jasses De Camargue
Address: Route des Plages, 30660 Gallargues-le-Montueux, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Gallargues-le-Montueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Gallargues-le-Montueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasses De Camargue 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jasses De Camargue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing