We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Arianna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arianna Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here 2nd week September. Been to this area before and sort of knew what expect of area. Typical Italian hotel, comfort room was good size with south west facing small balcony. Breakfasts were great and bike hire was free. I would say that hotel was located between busier centres for evening time restaurants, about 20 mins either way, not a problem for us, we love walking and cycling. Staff were brilliant. Some traffic noise but we are used to that at home, starts early morning bin lorries etc. Roof terrace ok if its not too windy. Hot tub great. Beach good, not too busy at this time of year. We would stay again room 18.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 341 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We loved the hotel, particularly the roof terrace and the breakfast courtyard. The rooms were comfortable, though I have to agree with other reviewers about the noise problem. The staff were helpful, and I really can't say enough about the roof terrace, particularly since the sea water was so dirty we didn't want to swim there, but looking at the view was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco-AmericanExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week and our first impression was very good.
Friendly staff, hotel looks nice, it's clean and all that. By the way, we booked the standard room with seaview.
The trouble started at night when we tried to sleep.
Don't get me wrong, there isn't much the owners can do to mitigate this problem so I'm not casting any stones towards them nor the other staff. The hotel is located on a busy road and the walls/windows are not sound-proof so you pretty much hear every car passing by. Also, the interior walls and doors are anything but soundproof so noise from other rooms and the hallway can be expected too. The matrasses should be replaced according to me as one matress was soft and the other one bumpy but placed next to each other.
I did not complain to management because I feel that compensations such as "a room upgrade for your trouble" give a false image. I have booked a standard room and should review that same room.
Of course not everything was bad, as stated before the staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is amongst the best and most varied I have had in Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benit081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Hotel Arianna is a charming little villa , with a garden where breakfast is served, and a roof terrace with a beautiful sea view . Receptionists are friendly and bikes are available for rides in the nearby woods . Yet, our simple little room in this beach–town hotel was exorbitantly priced (189 euros a night , plus tax ), and came without access to one of the private beaches ( for which an additional 25 euros was required) .

Room Tip: higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Spent 1 night there with friends.
Overall experience was good, I would recommend it.
They accepted booking for 1 night only, very rare on the coast in Italy, where they usually request a minimum stay of 3 days.
Staff was kind and helpful, room cleaned... and loved the jacuzzi on the top floor terrace!

Good location, although you need a car to get to Forte dei Marmi city centre.
The room: very clean, although a little bit "old style". They might benefit some refurbishment. Bathroom was nice.
Price ok considering the area.
Breakfast was included and good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale_basmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Iacopo and Veronica of Arianna Hotel are wonderful and very hospitable!!! They accommodated our every need. The rooms are clean, and the hotel's location is superb! It was a lovely, quiet ,romantic getaway, and Iacopo and Veronica made it perfect! Thank you! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giniarow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Location: Right on Beach of Vivslivia (Riviera of Italy)
Good swimming in the Riviera
Breakfast- selection very good
Restuarants reasonably close by. Nothing open until 7.30. All shops closed on Sundays
Location – easy access to Cinque Terre via 2 trains – 1 hour
Staff – very helpful with detailed maps of services
Rooms very large, clean, attractive, beach view, marbled bathroom –well serviced
Facilities- Jacuzzi on roof top completes panoramic view.
Carparking- very secure

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne255371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
337 reviews
2.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#6 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Versilia Palace Hotel
Versilia Palace Hotel
#20 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
L'Alba Hotel
L'Alba Hotel
#16 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#2 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arianna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arianna Hotel

Address: viale Roma angolo via Pasubio, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#11 Family Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: $43 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arianna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Arianna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arianna Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing