We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic honeymoon at the Hotel La Pigna”
Review of Hotel La Pigna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Pigna
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed 10 days in Hotel La Pigna, on our honeymoon. This hotel was the perfect choice. Great location, helpful, nice staff, tasteful breakfasts, romantic strolls in the beautiful italian town.

It was a bit difficult to find the hotel at first, but arriving there we could immediately occupy our room, which was spacious, very clean and furnished with a great taste (special grats for the gorgeous bathroom). The beach was only 5 minutes away. The hotel has its own beach section, with beach furniture.

The staff was very helpful and nice. The whole hotel has a friendly atmosphere.
Our room was cleaned every day and the towels were changed as well.
In the room a safe and the minifridge were available as well.
The only negative aspect was that our window was above a metal ramp, which was quite noisy when the turists started to leave the hotel early in the morning.

They also rent bicycles for a really reasonable daily fare. It's worth to try. :)
By car we could easily reach Pisa, Florence, and the famous Chianti region ( You should visit San Gimignano!).
We would definetely go back to Hotel la Pigna, in the charming Marina di Pietrasanta.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2rist101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2009

We came with a group and found rooms, restaurant and service ok. About 10 min to beach. Not suggested for lengthy stay. Small pool and terrace only sqeezed in between residential housing. Elevator slow. Food and service ok. Rooms nicely renovated and equipped with AC.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bianca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank niky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank FCSCHOENHOLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Marzia
Hotel Villa Marzia
#15 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
185 reviews
1.9 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#6 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Alba Hotel
L'Alba Hotel
#17 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Versilia Palace Hotel
Versilia Palace Hotel
#16 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coluccini
Hotel Coluccini
#32 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pigna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pigna

Address: Via San Giovanni Bosco 15, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: $101 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pigna 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Pigna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing