We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Campbells” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Campbells”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is the first time I have written a review for a hotel but certainly not the first time experiencing life at the Venezia. We first visited the hotel for my fathers 60th birthday when my first daughter was 2 years old. We had a wonderful time. Each member of the family were happy with their rooms, and the hotel was very accomodating to us having very young familes.Our rooms were very clean , with spacious bathrooms and balcomies overlooking the beautiful pool area , everything spotless and clean.The restaurant provided plenty options for breakfast with fresh friut and cooked breakfast plentiful. Lunch or evening meals also had a variety of options to choose from. In particular , the staff in the restaurant were extremely accomodating when it came to my husbands dietry requirement - vegetarian. This is not the 'norm' for Italians , but I cannot express more how easy they made it , providing my husband with alternatives. It was greatly appreciated. That was nearly 10 years ago. It is suffice to say that my husaband, 2 daughters and me continue to stay here, my older daughter now 11yrs, attending Italian classes each Saturday morning at home, in anticipation of her wekks at the hotel with the friendly staff who greet us so warmly each year. They also provde bike hire which is wonderful when you have children and we can cycle to local towns along the coast or even up to Pietrasanta. If that is too far then to the Pinetas or lovely pier and on returning back, cooling down in the wonderful pool amidst the calm , green gardens. Already the staff have been made aware that the whole family plan to return next year to celebrate my fathers 70th birthday ! A hotel where you are treated like you are the only guests staying and you feel part of their family !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuala c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Mrs. and Mr. Campbell,
thank you for your recent review written on trip-advisor.
We are very happy you confirm again your appreciation about our hotel.
We must sincerely say, any time is a real pleasure give hospitality to you and your family, but is a honour for us be part of your good memories and life.
We really look forward to meet you next year especially for such a special occasion.
Please give our regards to your parents and uncles and a special thought and a hug to the young lovely girls.
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    117
    31
    12
    0
See reviews for
113
124
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales,UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at the Venezia recently with my wife for six nights, using it as a base for touring the area. We did not use the restaurant for our evening meals preferring to eat out in the town at different places each evening. I am therefore unable to review the food in the restaurant in the evening however, the breakfasts were plentiful, of good quality if a little boring after a few days. The pool area was spotlessly clean and very quiet most days making it a pleasant place to relax. Our room was spacious, extremely clean with excellent air conditioning. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. In particular the reception staff went out of their way to help me in choosing places to visit and giving directions. All in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgjsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad that you appreciate so much your staying in our Hotel and that you enjoyed some services such as our breakfast, the pool and especially the cleanliness of the rooms.
We always try to do our best to meet our customers wishes and expectations.
We are very happy to read you appreciate the kindness of the staff, afterall most of it is working with us for may years.
We all hope to guest you again in our Hotel.
Best regards,
Luca Baldini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel is nice and cozy... the room was ok : comfortable, very clean, new bathroom and big enough for 2 people. with tv and a/c and nice balcony. unfortunately there was not fridge.
there is a nice and cool garden with swimming pool and jacuzzi.
the staff is friendly, nice and helpful.
the restaurant very good: menu is varied and the breakfast abundant and with a lot of choice.
the only problem: drinks are really expensive! and they didn't want to give us water from the tap!! they have to give it by law!!
5 euro 1 small national beer is really too much.
if you need a nap in the afternoon can be noisy.
is 500m from the beach and the town center

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danibaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

To give a little background I love to travel! I am an American but lived in London for half a year. I have been around the world and have had many awful experiences! In fact, I had been to Italy before but this time around I wanted to see more of the scenery and experience "Italian life" away from convensional tourism. Well, Hotel Venezia exceeded my desires and expectations! Not only is the hotel family owned, which of course provides that sense of Italian hospitality, comfort and gratification. But also this location provides a sense of history because of the archetecture, surrounding plazas as well as the stunning beaches! I was traveling with my partner as well as some friends so whether it is a solo, group or romantic trip I am convinced you will be more than satisfied. The staff is overwhelming helpful yet extremeley professional. The hotel's Italian wine and dinner selections were fantastic. There is also a relaxing bar next to the dinning area where I was able to try local drinks and indulge in Italian culture. The bartender's knowledge of her town was incredible and she had us entertained for hours! The rooms were definitely accomadating and I slept comfortably on the beds. However, the best part about the trip was that I was able to relax at the beaches in Pietransanta but also I enjoyed nightlife ( this was because the staff was very helpful when recommending activities). Secondly, the train station is very close! I visited the Leaning Tower of Pisa, Lucca, Florence and much more. Therefore, you can stay in Pietrasanta for the duration of your trip or split your travels and explore surrounding areas. I can't say more about the staff, the owner and manger although they spoke very little english he made a respectable effort to welcome us into his "home". Yes, the history, good food, and attractions made me fall in love with this city. But when I describe the hotel to my family it was hands down the loyalty, professionalism and kindness of the employees that made this hotel so memorable. You must go!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review!
Knowing that we contributed to an unforgettable holiday makes us honored.
We are happy you appreciated the services of our hotel and the friendliness of the staff, but above all we appreciate you fall in love with our beautiful country.
We hope to have you again as our guest maybe with your family to suggest you many other attractions to be discovered!
Our warmest greetings
Luca Baldini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel is in good general condition. Located between high coniferous
trees, with a great view from the sun tarrace on its top floor (great sea &
mountains). The room is spacoius, fresh and well equipped although there is no refrigerator. The sea is pretty close, but for the beach you have to pay a lot...alternatively you can use free public beach 400metres more away-very crowded and not too nice...nothing to be compared with elafonissi or balos beaches on Crete.
The worst thing about hotel is the restaurant atmosfere. Once you arrive
you are assigned to one small table and have to sit there all stay long.
Stiff/serious 'capo' walks around and serves artificial semi-smiles to the guests. If you do
not know how to properly pronounce italian meals' names, he corrects you with
visible irritation and superiority.. Boring breakfast with cold scrambled eggs, and poor salad buffet on dinner (dinner itself is served - not a buffet). Waiters do not speak English communicatively, which further worsens the atmosphere.

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulosCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPB
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel has perfect location about 300-400 meters from the beach on a quiet street surrounded by beautiful trees.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very tasty with an excellent coffee. Bed linen and towels changed daily
I really liked the cozy pool in the hotel garden and delicious coffee in a bar.
The hotel has a large parking free of charge, it's very important for those, who are travelig by car. You can explore Pisa, Lucca, Cinque Terre and Genoa, they are close enough.
Value for the money, excellent choice. Next time again stop at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpbTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

I'm a single person so was given one of the single rooms which I found very small I did ask for a diffrent room but it never happend. The staf f were very friendly and the food was good. We arrived late at the hotel and a meal was awaiting us which I was pleased about after a long day travelling. Would I return ? yes providing I was given a better room.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zena31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#6 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#2 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arianna Hotel
Arianna Hotel
#7 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel King
Hotel King
#8 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Marzia
Hotel Villa Marzia
#11 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Property: Hotel Venezia
Address: Via Firenze 48, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#11 Family Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venezia, surrounded by large green garden and located in a very quiet position, is only 350 mt.Far from the beach and 500 mt.Far by the heart of the town. Near Lucca, Pisa, Florence the most important city of Tuscany. Swimming-pool, fitness-room, and Wi-Fi in room free of charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing