We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay at the junior suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zen Hotel Versilia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zen Hotel Versilia
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“enjoyed our stay at the junior suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

we wanted to stay at a place conveniently located not far a way from Marina Di Pietrasanta city center & not far away from the beach.. this place is great... it is a little bit far from the center (which is good as it is very noisy at night) .. and it is not far away from the beach - specially if you will rent a bicycle to go to the beach.. it was fun..
the hotel is clean, our room was big with a big closet which is very convenient with a baby.
the breakfast is nice with different variety of food & options.
and Laura is just adding the flavour of hospitality & professionalism.. she helped us to book a beach & bicycles and some restaurants around!!

Room Tip: Take the junior suite & you wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    51
    18
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
74
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our daughter (nearly 3) and it was lovely. The staff are very friendly and are happy to help if you need anything. The room was modern and had everything you need for your stay. Great location, 5 mins walk from the beach and not too far from the very trendy area of forte dei marni. I would definitely return should we come back to the area. Only downside and it's very small was the wifi was quite patchy but only a minor detail and shouldn't take anything away from a lovely hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tridomunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

the hotel is set back from the beach - a 2 minute walk - in quite tree lined road. the facilities were excellent as was the food; both breakfast and dinner. it's in a quieter area though a good selection of restaurants and bars are within a 10-15 minute stroll. the beach nearby is a broad sandy beach with the usual private areas of sun loungers and bar/cafes. we stayed just out of season with our 2 year old daughter and were given an upgrade on arrival to a junior suite, which was spacious and had a balcony.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janekformella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed some days with my family: perceived quality is in line with its qualification. The hotel is positioned 3/4blocks from the beach, has a little charming pool at the top, with an astonishing 360 view. Rooms are quite comfortable, clean and well furnished. A Plus is the service, far above the area average: people are nice and supporting; moreover, the restaurant "da giacomo" is way better of the most of the other ones in town. And cheaper too, according to the quality/presentation/variety (about 15eur per course).
Suggested.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icemandvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel few days in July and can highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Absolutely perfect location, quit and not far from all main things. We used their bickies and had a lot of fun. Roof swimming pool is absolutely fantastic. But the most important thing about this hotel is the staff. The really are doing their job very well. thank you guys for amazing stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Zen Hotel Versilia for six nights during our last summer holidays in Italy.
The Hotel was recently renewed with a modern style who gives it a special touch if compared with the "old style" hotels typical of the Tuscany Riviera.
The room was spacious and well designed, the bathroom with walk-in shower was comfortable as well.
The staff, as often happens, was not very friendly or helpful. Just doing their job and nothing more.
We had a room at the 4th floor: the WiFi internet connection was not available in room due to poor signal.
The continental breakfast served in the morning was good, with a moderate choice of food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This modern style hotel is situated in a quite area with a 4 minute walk to the beach. The standard double room me and my wife booked turned out to be spacious, with wooden floors, modern style bathroom and a nice balcony. The hotel is very clean and everything is in perfect order. A rich breakfast bufet is served by a very friendly and effective staff. The hotel has it's own garage, which seem to be important in an area with rather narrow streets and few parking possibilities. The most significant about this hotel is the staff. We stayed for 2 weeks and really felt that every member of the staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. One example; when we asked about the possibilities for gluten free pizza in the area, the hotel chef suggested to make it for us at the hotel, and so they did. The resataurant on the roof serves great food and has a spectacular view. It is very easy to recommend this hotel, you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Halvor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Pietrasanta
0.8 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Versilia Palace Hotel
Versilia Palace Hotel
#23 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#2 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.6 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#10 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Marzia
Hotel Villa Marzia
#6 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zen Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Hotel Versilia

Property: Zen Hotel Versilia
Address: Via Alfredo Catalani 63, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zen Hotel Versilia 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Versilia area, 400 metres from the beaches and a short distance from the centre of Marina di Pietrasanta. The hotel has been completely rebuilt in 2010, in a modern style with interiors of linear and sophisticated design. In the terrace roof you can find a Jacuzzi pool, solarium and summer bar. The restaurant offers a traditional Italian cuisine. Underground garage and bike rentals available at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Zen Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing