We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better restaurants in town but coming from a bad lot”

Alex Ristorante Enoteca
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Alex Ristorante Enoteca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $59
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Ristorante-Enoteca ALEX at Marina di Pietrasanta tastefully interprets both food and hospitality while privileging new flavours; all in perfect harmony with its surroundings. A culinary oasis just a few meters from the beach, its recognised quality has also been entered and listed in the most esclusive international Guides and Magazines. The restaurant-wine bar is personally managed by its proprietor, Alessandro Tognetti.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants in town but coming from a bad lot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice seafood. The house appetizers were very tasty. The sea bream was baked under scalloped potatoes with julienned carrots and zucchini. The scampi, bugs and prawns were also good. Tad overcooked and presentation less than desired. Lack of good salads found in this area. The price of glasses of wine too dear.
Of course they have cover charge as well, which brought the bill to nearly £100 without having a starter or desert.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suemelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    118
    60
    27
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and wines in a warm elegant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our hotel (Central Park Versilia) recommended us this restaurant.
We dined here twice in our week at Marina di Pietresanta, last july.
The food is excellent, every course, no matter if it was seafood or meat.
The wines were also great.
The atmosphere is elegant and warm. A little bit colonial style.
A dinner for two with two courses and wine and water costs about 100 Euro. Not cheap but worth every penny.
You have to reserve because this is Marina di Pietresantas most appreciated restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia_and_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Correggio, Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Right place to praise yourself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

One of the most charming restaurants in Versilia. The veranda misses a sea view but the ambience, a sort of ethinic chic, is very pleasant. My risotto mare was delicious : cooked right, with a right balance of spice and flavour.
My main course was turbot, which is one of my favorite and was also very good.
Don't miss the desserts which are all excellent. My preferred is the warm sfogliatina.
Alex is also an enoteca with an impressive wine list, spanning from champagne to italian wines.
We ordered a bottle of sauvignon from Venica which is my favorite italian pick.
Prices are adequate for the quality and service.
Service is good considering also that waiters have to sneak among tables who are a little crowded.

This is a place which will certainly be in your best restaurants pick list.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giuliano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
404 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The food is absolutely delicious.
Service is very good and the owner speaks English too.
It was so good we even picked stuffs to eat we don't usually like that much, out of curiosity and even that we adored!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Za036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

A lovely atmosphere with gorgeous lighting, we sat outside but moved inside when all the tables around us were smoking. This was not a problem for the staff. We were served a few canapes with breads and had a bottle of Prosecco. We chose to share a starter of Monk Fish & Prawn kebab. This was so very fresh, succulent and moorish, wish we hadn't shared it now! They split the starter onto 2 plates for us which was nice. My husband had a rare steak in balsamic vinegar and he said it was one of the best steaks he has ever eaten. I had the lobster ravioli in sage sauce which was delicate and tasty. We asked our waitor to recommend a local red wine which wasn't too expensive and it was a great choice. Finished our meal off with beautiful desserts. Our meal was 140 euro, the most expensive of our entire holiday but we did have 2 bottles of wine and we thought it was well worth the price paid for the quality of food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alex Ristorante Enoteca also viewed

Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Alex Ristorante Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing