We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for the quality”
Review of Hotel King

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel King
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel is very basic but in May was the cheapest with better review so we picked it.
No disappointment.
Location is very good as it's close to the beach. You can pick the one you pay for or the free beach as it's just in from, two minutes walk from the beaches.
Roughly 10 from the bars and restaurant.
People are very friendly and room are clean.
Yes, it's old and not perfect but great for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Za036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Hotel King
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 139 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2008

Just returned from a 1 week stay at the hotel king in marina di pietrasanta the room was a tad small but was'nt a problem it had air con and we needed it, there was a free room safe without any of that deposit palarva and the room was cleaned and sorted every day.
The staff are really nice especially mr Francesco who owns the place, we were the only british there which again was'nt a problem considering we don't speak a stitch of italian.The menu was translated for us because its in italian and german and the food was good, drinks are'nt expensive either.
Buy the way you can use the free cycles to explore this truly lovely location.
If you don't drive on holiday heres the secret in pisa airport you can get a bus ticket to virregio (a few euro's) where there's a central terminal the bus'es are good quality with air con and you can enyoy the italian scenery enroute and then get a 2nd ticket 1.5 euros at the terminus thro to m.d.p these buses run every 15 mins it really is easy, you might want to tell the driver what hotel you want because it's quite a long strip we did this because a taxi could cost in the region of £70. By the way its a must to visit the town of pietrasanta it's a gem which again is a short regular bus trip of about 10 mins from marina di ( i won't drive abroad by the way ) besides it's ok on a bus if there regular which they are. Hope this helps, the acid test is would we go back--- without a doubt plenty of trips to go on sienna and the marble tours and not forgetting the leaning tower etc.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank honestjackWarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SafetyMan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ilaria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gbarbati555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank patrizia66647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#2 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#7 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Joseph
Hotel Joseph
#27 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
143 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arianna Hotel
Arianna Hotel
#4 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King

Address: Via Tolmino 14, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: $80 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel King 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in the green and near to the sea, swiiming-pool and free parking, bar in the swimming-pool, air conditioned, restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel King reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing