We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the quintessence of hospitality”
Review of Hotel Matilde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Matilde
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Marina di Massa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I can only echo the many superlatives already voiced by previous reviewers. This hotel provides super clean, charmingly decorated rooms. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, especially the selection of fresh fruit. The bathrooms are stocked with a generous array of amenities. But best of all are the people (I think all family members) for whom nothing is too much trouble and who genuinely enjoy making their guests happy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rekBerkeley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMatilde, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest, On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Matilde Thank you for your kind comments.

The time he has spent since his departure in describing his experience and 'a precious commodity that we keep with care means a lot to all of us.

His time and 'precious and let his words speak to us on Tripadvisor that truly represent the reward for all our efforts in making each stay a unique and unforgettable experience for our guests.

With the hope to have you back with us soon,

Cordially greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Matilde
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 226 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

We only day we left this charming hotel and we want to return.
Everything is perfect in the hotel: excellent service, clean rooms and very nicely decorated, great location, great breakfast.
Anyone who likes a central, special breakfast and excellent I highly recommend.
I rate this hotel 100% and more
Thank you for feeling comfortable that you give to guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bor570_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMatilde, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest, On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Matilde Thank you for your kind comments.

The time he has spent since his departure in describing his experience and 'a precious commodity that we keep with care means a lot to all of us.

His time and 'precious and let his words speak to us on Tripadvisor that truly represent the reward for all our efforts in making each stay a unique and unforgettable experience for our guests.

With the hope to have you back with us soon,

Cordially greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here during the New Year's celebrations and I can't say enough good about Hotel Matilde. It is family owned and run and you can tell they are very proud of their hotel. The breakfast buffet is the best I've experienced in Italy. The room was immaculate and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and the shower luxurious. The internet service was good, the location just a short walk to the seaside. Our room had a balcony and a mini-fridge stocked with bar items for purchase. Our every need was anticipated, even down to the complimentary champagne and ice pack for my man's foot from too much walking around on New Year's Eve! I look forward to our next stay with this family.

Room Tip: There is no lift in the hotel so if you can't climb stairs, request a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Makara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMatilde, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guests, we would like to thank you for your stay and for sharing your opinions with other users.
Thank you for expressing so sincere and heartfelt your satisfaction, that it repays the efforts of the day in trying to meet the needs of our guests.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the variety of breakfast items and we are proud to have been able to notice the constant attention and refinement of the furnishings in our rooms.
We hope to have you again as our esteemed guest.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Carolandif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMatilde, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniela Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMatilde, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMatilde, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanza n°19 superior con balcone
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThinkONLYPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMatilde, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marina di Massa hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Nedy
Hotel Nedy
#19 of 39 in Marina di Massa
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eco del Mare
Hotel Eco del Mare
#1 of 39 in Marina di Massa
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiffany
Hotel Tiffany
#3 of 39 in Marina di Massa
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabrini
Hotel Gabrini
#8 of 39 in Marina di Massa
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Tiziana
Hotel Villa Tiziana
#4 of 39 in Marina di Massa
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#14 of 39 in Marina di Massa
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Matilde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Matilde

Address: Via Tagliamento 4, 54100 Marina di Massa, Massa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Massa > Marina di Massa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Marina di Massa
Price Range: $105 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Matilde 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 3 *** family run, friendly and relaxed environment with only 10 rooms are very beautiful, elegant and refined.The hotel is located a few steps from the sea and from the center, in a quiet and residential.Grand buffet breakfast with first-class products, typical of the area and craft bar with relaxation room. and veranda.All rooms are equipped with every comfort: air conditioning, mini bar, safe, service Wifi internet, satellite channels, Sky ... , Bathrooms with tubs / showers, complimentary toiletries (bathrobe and slippers, towel and beach bag and towels, all custom) room service and laundry service on site.Secure parking inside.You feel like staying in a hotel with the quality of a 4 **** for the price of a 3 *** and fantastic hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Matilde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing