We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel,great staff, pity about the food”
Review of Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Marina di Massa
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I'm seif from egypt I found in this Hotel with nice perople nice servieces. next time when I return back to Carrara I didn't chage this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel about 10 days. the room was always good. Lovely hotel,great staff and fine location.We booked bed and breakfast.
Logos hotel is really a nice hotel. Staff is always nice and rooms are clean. near from Carrara di fira

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsfwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions. The standard at this hotel is far below that of other three star hotels. While air conditioning is available, it was not sufficiently powerful to cool the room in 30 degree weather. The room was always hot, and worse, the air conditioning was turned off centrally at 6 a.m., which meant we were awoken from the heat. This was my vacation - I did not appreciate being awoken at 6 a.m. Also, they turned the air off if we were away from the hotel, which was a big problem because it took a good 6 hours to cool the room down. Basically, we were hot and sweaty the whole time.

The furniture and fittings are out-dated and dingy looking, and the bedspread felt dirty. My feet were black from walking around on the tile floor.

Worst of all, though, is the breakfast. Why bother serving stale bread and stale pre-packaged croissants, powdered coffee and fake juice? Knock some money off the price if you can't be bothered to serve decent, fresh food. This is Italy, after all - fresh baked bread, fruit and coffee abounds!

Fine if you want to charge less, but for this money and star rating, this hotel is clearly sub-standard.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catbnimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea_blade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avions la chambre 20 donnant sur une rue calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globetrotterplanete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Valentina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank herbie0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mimmi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marina di Massa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Tiziana
Hotel Villa Tiziana
#2 of 38 in Marina di Massa
520 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#7 of 38 in Marina di Massa
113 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Eco del Mare
Hotel Eco del Mare
#1 of 38 in Marina di Massa
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#13 of 38 in Marina di Massa
191 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Tiffany
Hotel Tiffany
#4 of 38 in Marina di Massa
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luciana
Hotel Luciana
#4 of 19 in Marina di Massa
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina

Address: Via Magliano 3, 54100 Marina di Massa, Massa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Massa > Marina di Massa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Marina di Massa
Price Range: $177 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing